We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doma Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$924
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
$152
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Antico Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
$183
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
$113
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belmondo(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$109
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avra City Hotel(Chania Town)
$133
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
67
54
16
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
54
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbusy roadold towngreek hotelsrooms are comfortablecretetavernas
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was just perfect. The view is wonderful, and the hotel itself is beautiful. Breakfast was amazing as well! I cannot reccomend this place enough.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gekhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

After our terrible experience at the Poseidon Hotel in Heraklion (see that review for more details) we were desperate for a quiet hotel with a comfy bed and air conditioning. Doma was perfect! Great pillows, nice sheets, basic but clean room and bathroom. The breakfast dining room on the top floor was lovely--don't expect some amazing spread--it's the Greek continental breakfast, but it is enough to fuel your day. Doma is a little bit out of the center of things, but we got a great night's sleep so getting to the rest of the city was no problem fully rested!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs5549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2007

This hotel is not what you expect from the pictures on the internet. It is very outdated and dingy and most of the rooms have very loud street noise. It has zero accomodations, no pool, no view and the breakfast was lacking. The lights in the hallway were totally burned out and we could not see very well in getting to our room. The elevator was so small you could barely fit one person with luggage. The whole place felt so creepy to us that we only stayed the one night even though we had pre-paid for 3 nights. Also, this hotel is in a very bad location on a busy street. We moved over to the harbor to another hotel (Amphora) and found the location much better. It was easy to walk around and get to restaurants and shopping. Don't listen to the other reviews of this hotel, trust us, they will only steer you wrong. There are plenty of other places that are much nicer and in better locations. For what you get, this hotel is very expensive. You do not get your monies worth at all.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank gmoney632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the years. It is basically what it says it is.
Its small, feels more like a big house, excellent view from the breakfast room and nice and clean rooms. Also, the breakfast is all homemade cakes and marmalades and jams, very nice! They did a refurbishment last year as well so all the rooms and bathrooms are nice and new now!
Its about 15min walk form the old harbour.

Would highly recommend it if you want something central and a bit different!

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank oneyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pistoia,Italy
124
Reviewed July 27, 2005

I've had the pleasure of having a 2-day stay at the hotel Doma which I''ve heard of reading a magazine (Condè Nast Traveller) The article was enthusiastic about the hotel and me and my wife really liked the experience.
The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious, very clean and furnished with style; the staff is professional and very kind (they gave us a lot of good advices about restaurants and places) and they pay a lot of attention to every single detail (the first night they let us find a little dish with two candy mandarines to wish us goodnight; they use to serve real orange juice, made at the moment you sit at the breakfast table and so on).
Our room was beautiful with dark parquet everywhere, very comfortable beds, a little window in the bathroom surrounded by bouganville flowers.
The only cons is that the room with sea view (a very nice view) looks over a road with a lot of traffic.
If you are looking for a modern structure (or if you want sat-tv or frigobar) the Doma could be disappointing. Instead, if your're looking for a confortable place to stay, don't hesitate and contact them. The price is really low (we spent 50 euros per day per room).
Michele Caramelli

24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews