We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was our third time staying at Casa Delfino, and it was excellent as usual. It is a beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms and suites. We stayed in the Executive suite this year, which was spacious enough for us and our young child. The breakfast every morning is great, we never miss it, and the staff caters to whatever you would like. In general, the staff and Margarita especially are there to make sure that your stay in Crete and Chania is memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babiko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 870 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Casa Delfino was amazing. the greetings at our arrival, the accommodations, the location, the breakfast, the spa, the suggestions, the willingness to make us feel at home. We would love to go back.
We love Casa Delfino, Greece and the Greeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Penthouse Suite while our 3 kids (in their 20's) stayed in the Master Suite. We spent 5 nights at this amazing hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. From the moment we entered this stunning boutique hotel we were treated with hospitality second to none. The entire staff was truly amazing. They helped us with restaurant & day trip recommendations and answered all our questions, always with a smile on their face! In fact, I forgot my sweater at a restaurant that we had taken a cab to the night before. The owner, Margarita, offered and went to pick it up for me--where does this ever happen?? Casa Delfino is in the perfect location and has all the amenities of a 5-star hotel. It is spacious, immaculate, and has a beautifully appointed decor throughout. We were looking for a charming boutique hotel in a fantastic location with modern conveniences and we found it ALL right here!! The breakfast each day was fantastic--eggs made to order any way you like. The Cretan sweets were all made by Margarita's mom! They were amazing. The staff at this truly phenomenal hotel is like a family. All the reviews that I read before choosing Casa Delfino were spot on. Look no further....Casa Delfino is THE PERFECT CHOICE!! We cannot wait to return!!

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the harbor, get the Penthouse Suite - it is amazing
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to the Greek Islands and LOVED it! The hotel is very charming and European. The staff is extremely accommodating and pleasant to work with. We rented a car and called as soon as we arrived; the hotel staff picked us up in their golf cart, assisted with the luggage and drove us to reception (we felt very VIP). The hotel owner was a doll too, she even offered and gave us a ride to dinner one night.

The location of the hotel is great, in the heart of the Venetian city which gives you a very old world feel, but the hotel amenities are completely updated and modern. The hotel is spotless and the breakfast is very upscale. NOTE: you can order eggs separately if you want, just inquire.

The last item I want to mention is the Spa, it may be small but it's incredible - very private and luxurious. We got the "Romance" package which included 30 minutes of the facility (steam room, hot tub, showers) and a 1 hour massage for each of us. Easily the best massages we have ever received. And the spa is marble and stunning.

I highly suggest the hotel and spa! Want to go back...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

From the moment you walk through the doors of this beautiful Venetian Mansion you immediately feel at home and welcomed with gracious hospitality. The hotel is hidden behind discreet gates in a quiet corner of the old town of Chania. Each room is different, but each equally appointed with beautiful and authentic greek furnishings. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to provide you with whatever you need and will take the time to offer restaurant suggestions and beach excursions in detail. Breakfast is served in the garden courtyard where all the food is homemade by the owner and is unforgettable. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveler1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was by far one of the best hotels my husband and I have ever stayed in. We stayed 3 nights in the Ottoman suite, a very large, beautifully decorated room, in the Ottoman style, with an authentic working hamam. My husband is the hamam expert, but one try here, and I was hooked. The room was superb, and the staff welcoming and friendly, far beyond what would be expected of any top rate hotel. They went out of their way to ensure they knew us, provided us with detailed information on a variety of places to go and things to see, and always had time for any amount of questions and conversation. A true delight. You can honestly tell that the Delfino family, and Margarita in particular, who runs the hotel, have a deep love for what they do, and for ensuring their guests are treated to a spectacular experience. The same level of dedication is reflected in their staff. We could have stayed longer, enjoying quiet, relaxing breakfasts in the courtyard, soaking up the ambience. We couldn't have found a better place to enjoy the beauty of Chania, in a wonderfully restored and preserved Venetian villa. It's a must for anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms all have their own charm. If you ask the hotel staff, they will inquire as to your prefere...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DRP12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Presidential Suite for 4 nights with our 13 and 16 year old sons. Plenty of room for us to spread out and enjoy the space, and although we had to share a single bathroom the tower room and rooftop deck were simply awesome, with good A/C. The deck had a 360 degree view of the harbor and town, and great privacy! The spa was easy to book and had an awesome staff, and the checkin process and recomendations were spot on, although tripadvisor restaurant suggestions were mostly better than those made by the hotel. The breakfast was good and locally sourced, but I would suggest to hotel staff that they vary the menu a bit from day to day and add some hot options other than just boiled eggs - a different (hot) quiche would be nice, or some hot meats. Great stay altogether!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
634 reviews
31.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $154 - $1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing