We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Serenissima Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$106
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Antico Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$77
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avra City Hotel(Chania Town)
$134
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
780
114
15
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
114
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiterooftop barold townmarble floorsour honeymoonsteam roombeautiful courtyardvenetian mansionhome maderestaurant recommendationshomemade breakfastthe entire staffone bedroom apartmentyogurtgreek islandshelped us planevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 920 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in July and loved it.

Location: Great location and walkable to everywhere we wanted to go.
Room: Very big room with terrace. Lots of nice little touches like turn down service, chocolate on your pillow, free snacks and large bathtub.
Staff: Very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast: Full breakfast (eggs to order, coffee/espresso, assortment of pastries/breads, yogurt, cereal, cheeses and cold-cuts, though no bacon).
Spa: Small, but clean and modern.
Roof Top: Had a roof top terrace with a view of the city and a small hot tub. We were usually the only ones up there. Great place to relax and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cali_Traveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend in mid June. It was just for one night but I would have loved to have stayed for longer!! Yes it was pricey but hey a little opulence from time to time is needed!! We stayed in the penthouse suite and it was gorgeous. It was more of a duplex apartment with a spacious living room downstairs and the sleeping quarters upstairs. We even had our own jacuzzi room next door to our marble bathroom!! I loved the ceiling lights in the bedroom they looked like stars!! The best bit was the panoramic view of the harbour from our own private terrace outside!! Although our terrace was just under the rooftop terrace for the hotel where other guests were and can see u quite well. The hosts were v friendly and breakfast was good. It certainly is the best hotel ive been to to date and has a very luxurious and sophisticated feel. If I had any nitpicking to do it would be we didn't find the iPod dock in our room and the seating arrangements for breakfast can feel v crowded as it was quite busy when we went. Other than that as I say the hotel was fab, really good location in the centre near the harbour with plenty of restaurants nearby. :)

Room Tip: Opt for the penthouse suite for your own jacuzzi and views of the harbour from your very own terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We can not rave about our experience enough in Chania. We are actually thinking of returning next summer. Everything is five star but if we had to cast the final vote it would be for the staff of this small gem. We felt cared for and mothered through every part of our journey. We just wish every day was like our trip to casa delfino!!

Room Tip: Loved the huge honeymoon suite but I am confident all rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dansam811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I are well-traveled, quite selective, and we typically stay in 5-star hotels world-wide. Casa Delfino exceeded our expectations. I wish I could give them 6-stars. Every detail and expectation of what one would wish for in a Greek Island vacation was granted at this lovely, 17th Century hotel that was the original, beautiful mansion home of a young Margaritte Delfino and is now managed by her sixth generation granddaughter, Margarita Markantonaki. Margarita made our stay phenomenal with wonderful suggestions for dinner, excursions, and "off the path" experiences that we will never forget. From the moment we stepped onto the beautiful mosaic floor in the courtyard to seeing our room for the first time with an incredible view of the sea and city front, we were in heaven. In fact, we loved our stay so much, that we tried to cancel our reservations in Elounda to stay at Casa Delfino the entire time! We've never done that during our travels, but Casa Delfino made us feel pampered in their luxurious hotel, full of every amenity one could wish for. Every morning, the breakfast was unbelievable, authentic, and freshly made, much from Grandmother Margaritte Delfino--and each item was truly incredible and memorable. We cannot wait to visit Casa Delfino again next year, and now we will never stay in another hotel in Crete. The location is perfect with beautiful views and the only thing we regretted was leaving. Margarita made our stay feel as though we were family, and all of the staff was excellent. The rooms are absolutely stunning, and we were in complete luxury along with experiencing a sense of the vast history of Chania, Crete. Once we arrived, were transported into a different world, and every special touch is something that we will never forget. Casa Delfino also has an amazing spa and the waterfront and beach are steps away--and of course the location is such that one can visit many different beaches and ruins and the beautiful town, etc., which is why we didn't want to leave! We highly recommend Casa Delfino without reservation, no matter how selective you are about hotels. You will never be disappointed, and you will never forget your experience on Crete.

Room Tip: Casa Delfino Suites consists of 24 high quality suites, all individually furnished with either classical handmade Italian morello furniture or oriental styled furnishings. Marble floors are throughout the mansion, giving our suites a uniquely romantic atmosphere. Situated in the picturesque narrow streets of the old Venetian harbour, our elegant accommodations will ensure an unforgettable stay. The suites at Casa Delfino cover a wide range of styles and types starting with four standard rooms and six one-bedroom apartments. There are also a variety of larger suites available; six one-bedroom suites, some with a separate sitting area and a balcony with a view to the narrow streets or courtyard; one two-level Penthouse Suite with private terrace overlooking the harbour; one two-level Junior Suite and one two-level, two-bedroom suite. A luxurious Honeymoon Suite with balcony and an exquisite Master Suite with arched ceiling and exposed stonework are among our offerings.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just had an amazingly peaceful and relaxing holiday at Casa Delfino. As well a being charm personified, all the staff make you feel very much at home without being over familiar or intrusive. Everyone was as helpful as they could have been and no request was too much trouble. I did promise a special mention to Costas and Dina (I hope that I have spelled their names correctly) as we came into contact with them a lot and they again were most gracious and helpful.

As well as being lovely people their organisation is also impressive. Transfers, excursions etc. were organised very efficiently and the Hotel was most accommodating with regard to our late checkout, when the hotel was full.

I could write an essay extolling the virtues of this hotel and the people who work there, but sometimes less words say more.

Thanks guys

Room Tip: Even though more expensive than some other rooms, the Penthouse and Presidential Suites have private terraces which have excellent views of the Venetian harbour.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooksod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews