We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Georgeous and authentic .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Georgeous and authentic .”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed for 3 nights last January in the Master Suite and our experience there was majestic . A really calm totally upgreated place in the old Venetian town by the harbor . There is nothing reminds you old and mug even if you are in the place that is a breath close to the sea and in between old houses and buildings . The really home made jum of Margarita 's mum was an unforgettable taste ! The hole breakfast was excellent and the hospitality of the people there makes you feel "at home" .We will visit again definately !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    99
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
136
483
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Entering the beautiful patio after walking in this beautiful but hectic city was like finding Shangrila. In the old city this is not an easy hotel to access but one call brought a smiling Stephano to greet us and help us with our suitcases. that was typical of the helpful staff we encountered throughout our stay. We saw 2 rooms and both were large, airy and comfortable. Each day a person at the desk helped us plan our time as we wanted to see all the countryside as well as Chania. Breakfast in the patio was a wonderful way to start the day; everything was made in- house and we were not restricted to a set buffet as in most of the hotels in which we stayed. Their suggestions for sites and restaurants w ere spot on. Any time we return to Chania we are certain to stay at Casa Delfino

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which was well worth the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had the most fantastic time staying with Margarita and her team at the Casa delfino.
They are so friendly and really care that you have a great time on your holiday.
Margarita and her team gave great recommendations on restaurants and day trips and always went out of their way to ensure that everything was taken care of.
We stayed in the Presidential suite which was huge and had a fantastic view of the bay.
We we’re so happy and would strongly encourage anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a brief 4 day stay at Casa Delfino at the end of May, beginning of June. We expect good value for money and we certainly got that at this hotel. We have stayed at various 5 star hotels from as far afield as Singapore to Los Angeles, and I have to say this was amongst the best, and we can be hard to please! The attention to detail was second to none, and Margareta (Helen of Troy) was a brilliant host, really making us feel 'special'. The Cretan breakfast was really lovely, with preserves and bread made by Margareta's grandmother. I highly recommend this hotel - we shall certainly be going back for a return stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesley325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margate
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The casa Delfino is a fabulous boutique hotel!
The property is stunning!
Each room and suite is different and they are all breathtaking.
We stayed in a fantastic suite#15.
The marble floors, high ceilings, lavish but understated furniture, huge bathroom and comfortable living room made our suite very special
But that was only the beginning!
The courtyard is absolutely breathtaking!
The breakfast is visually arresting and equally as delicious
Everything was organic and made by the owner
The staff cannot be more helpful.
They go WAY over and above to be sure you are comfortable and feel like you are in their family home
The rooftop garden provides the best view of the harbor and town
There is no better view anywhere
This is THE 10 star place to stay in the old town of Chania
We cannot wait to return

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying there last month and really enjoyed it. Margarita, a member of the family who run the hotel, is a fabulous and outgoing hostess who really cares about her guests. She's the tops. The whole staff is incredibly warm and accommodating
We had a huge room with a view of the harbor. The room was lovely and the location is perfect. I do want to return!!!
Very nice courtyard where you can enjoy a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The whole experience was superb. We are a retired couple who travel extensively and have experienced a variety of accommodation We stayed in a suite for 3 nights.The staff (Margarite especially) were exceptionally warm and friendly and couldn't do enough (she reminded us of our daughter); our room was large, airy and very comfortable; breakfast in the courtyard each morning was a real treat; location was ideal for the old town - in summary I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 165 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#4 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing