We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth, or maybe it was Heaven?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I'll start with the amazing staff, Dina, Aris, Stephano, Maria, Stella, Vicki, and of course the glue that holds it all together, beautiful Margarita. We stayed for two weeks and got to know and love them all. Anything you needed or wanted they could either arrange for or tell you where you could get it and always with a smile. They all just made you feel so at home and comfortable you never wanted to leave. Our room, number 26 (also known as the Presidential suite), also helped to make us not want to leave. An spectacular 5 room suite with hardwood floors and a private terrace on top with the most wonderful view of the harbor. The Spa "menu" is something you will not see in any other hotel. It is a first class operation and an experience you should not miss.
We plan on returning next year to experience it all over again. Thanks to all at Casa Delfino for making our holiday unforgettable.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla1953_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 869 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

If the goal of your Holiday in Crete is to Relax, this is the place to be.

Rooms are spacious and very well furnished, clean and with all you need for your stay.

The courtesy of the Staff is unique and Margarita deseves a mention, she managed to book a car (and delivered) in 30 minutes !! ask her also where to dine and how to move, she is a SuperGirl.

We booked the Executive Suite, the Room is just renovated, with taste and style, the bathroom was huge and confortable with a big shower.

Internet connection is free and WiFi signal very strong.

The breakfast is excellent with local hand made products, a good variety for all taste.

A small note, there is no parking space available but is not a big issue...

I definetly recommend this hotel and for sure i will be going back there again.

Thanks to Margherita and all the Staff.

Arrivederci !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My two friends and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. Although it was pricey it was well worth every dollar! Breathtaking hotel, with charm, large rooms, beautiful bathroom, stunning reception area, central and service was fantastic. If you are visiting Chania you must stay here

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent and helpful staff, stunning location, beautifully designed spaces including a gorgeous courtyard (where breakfast is served) and breath-taking roof deck. This is a small family-run boutique hotel with gorgeous appointments. I found it to be an incredible value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chapinjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Charming hotel with lots of character and history. An excellent choice for Chania. Highly recommended.

The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to the harbour, shops and restaurants. It's tucked away in a little back street so the area is calm.

The room was bright, clean and spacious. The decor is classic style, but all modern comforts were provided. The hotel offers Apivita soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion. The water pressure was good enough for washing all the sand out of your hair. They also have a decent hair dryer, good enough for drying long and thick hair, so no need to bring your own.

The buffet breakfast is served in the little courtyard outside the reception area. Not sure what happens on a rainy day as the sun was shining all day during our stay in mid-June 2012. There is sufficient variety of breakfast items including cereals, homemade yoghurts, fresh juices, breads, etc. There is a small machine which you can place individual eggs into a small egg holder in the water to make soft/hard boiled egg. The staff will assist you in boiling the eggs, coffee/tea.

As this is a family run hotel, the staff are attentive, helpful and very friendly. They will ask you what you're plans are during your stay and suggest places to go/visit according to your preferences. They can also assist to hire a car which is a must in Crete as it's much larger than it looks on Google map! The car rental company will bring the car to the parking lot just 3mins walk outside the hotel and once you have finished with the car, you can just park it back in that parking lot and hand the car keys to the hotel reception. Very convenient. The staff will also give you lots of restaurant recommendations serving local cuisine and which are inexpensive.

If you enjoy the beaches, definitely check out Falassarna which is very beautiful and clean, but can get quite windy. There is a website that shows live webcam of the beach, ask the hotel to send you the link. If you don't mind a longer drive, Elafonissi is amazing. The water is calm and shallow, you can walk out for ages and still only be knee deep! If you don't mind driving back to the hotel at nighttime, then stay to watch the sunset on the beach, it's so romantic!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel. We mainly stay in 5 star resorts and hotels. This is a smallish hotel but very stylish. You couldn't get closer into town with still being very quiet. Our suite was enormous as was the bathroom. Everything is very modern and clean. The service was excellent. They couldn't do enough for you. If I had to say something negative, it would be the breakfast. Whilst it is set in their lovely courtyard and they have some lovely homemade food, there really is a lot of sweet food. Not a huge variety of fruit or yoghurt. A few cooked items, but not many. And the food didn't change at all. Saying that it was still lovely. Only a 10 min walk to the beach max too. Lots of great restaurants around. Will definitely stay there next time in Chania.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelambrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our stay at Casa Delfino was the first part of a two-week adventure exploring the Greek Islands and it could not have been a more fitting welcome to our vacation. We were fully enveloped in the pure love and warmth of the staff and it was as it they were welcoming back the return of lost friends upon our check-in. Each recommendation they made of restaurants, beaches, sites were all perfectly selected so I highly recommend tapping into their expertise. They care and honor their beautiful island and their personal attention to detail was impeccable.

The hotel's location is perfectly nestled right behind the shops and restaurants of the harbor town and it made for a perfect setting to get to and from local destinations. I read other comments regarding noise level and we did not experience any such disturbance. The rooms are centered around a charming and tranquil courtyard where we would enjoy our breakfasts daily under tree shade. Breakfast foods, including coffee, are made with organic and local ingredients and are vast in selection, satisfying and very tasty. Foods included homemade quiches and pastries to yogurt with endless natural topping choices.

I thank the staff of Casa Delfino for their exceptionally warm welcome and for sharing the glories of their beautiful island with us.

Room Tip: Our room was a very spacious two-bedroom suite on the first floor and it was especially spacious and...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
630 reviews
31.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $154 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing