We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Fortino
Nearby Hotels
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$79
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$109
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ionas Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Arkadi Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
$154
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Civitel Akali Hotel(Chania Town)
$142
$108
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Veneta(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Vardia(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
41
21
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
21
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge roof terracebedroom and bathroomgreat boutiquefirst floorold townprivate balconytop floorquiet streetexcellent locationthe ownera great place to staychristinasleepportmezzaninefridgecretan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

specific place. two levels, the upper bedroom. downstairs kitchen, bathroom and living room. a small balcony where you can enjoy a cup of coffee ranjo. I would not recommend breakfasts. should be next to the store to buy something to eat. downside of this place are the stairs leading to the upper rooms. a creak perfect location. close to the harbor, restaurants, around the center, where you can spend unforgettable moments. I strongly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewamorze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Found it through another friend. A really good choice - especially for couples. Near to the west side of the old port (Neoria); enables the visitor to feel the old city and port. Good and friendly service. Prices reasonable. We have not forget our 3 day getaway. Suggest you book early and discuss on the available rooms. In order to chose the one that suits you.

Room Tip: Ask for the one that is next to the road - which has its bedroom on the upper part. You will feel like you are living at a flat and be part of Chania everyday life.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfc_lysandros_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Arrived late with sorry forgot her name, waitin for us as promised by email. Rooms are modern in an old Venetian building just off the old harbour. 2 floors, didn't find stuffy, air con great as notmover bed in our apartment so could have it on all night. No kettle but electric rings are rapid and boiled water in saucepan quicker than a kettle! Wifi wired in room as well as wireless, very fast. Lady was really helpful, interested in what we were doing each day and where we had been. Found ideal place to stay for walking Mount Gigilos, visited the Akatori peninsular for,the day, used On Foot In Chania for historic walks in the town, also drove To Elfasino and Balos.

The smell in reception was adorable, had own card key forefront door and apartment. All rooms are individual. Very comfy, mattress and pillows lush, sleep is very important to me so 10 out of 10 for that reason only!

Room serviced every day including doing our washing up for us as we were always I a rush!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely small independent hotel just behind the beautiful Old Port of Chania.

We stayed 10 nights in one of the one bedroom apartments. Although it was small it was fully equipped and having the bed upstairs made it feel very cosy.

The service was second to none from reception and the cleaner who visited every day.

If you want to stay in the Old Port but away from the noise we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is excellent, with beautifully decorated rooms, very pleasant colors and interior design. Feels like home since you get from the day of arrival the main door key apart of the room key.
The location is very convenient, especially if you have a car, since there is a public parking lot close by, around 50m. Very quiet neighborhood. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews