We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 107 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and hotel and staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with old Turkish style. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very inspiring. The breakfast is for champions and off course with Cretan fresh and healthy products !
The location is in the old post witch is one spot of the main night and day life at Chania.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manoshatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
183
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sardina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Strikingly renovated with modern amenities while retaining the charm of a building from the Venetian period. Exceptional staff. Friendly, warm, and very helpful. Fresh and generous breakfast. Super location on quiet side street 2-minute walk from water in port. Chania is a beatiful city, and the Fatma added immeasurably to the experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecilSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irákleio, Iraklion, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We made a business trip the week before me and my wife and we chose Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel after a recomendation from a friend that made a visit a month before. WE had very big expectations after what we have heard and amazingle all these were real. The owners made the best they could to provide us everything we need for our stay.The property is a five star boutique hotel without a doubt , the taste of the decoration is unique , fresh omelete and juice on requst on brekfast. CRETAN HOSPITALITY with capital letters !!! See you again soon............Must see-Must visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LocomodoHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Tracte exquisit.
Habitacio impecable. Tots els serveis.
Descans reparador.
Esmortzar impressionant. Yoghourt, panses ... Tot quallitat i actocton. Ben situat, decoració interessant. Un 10.

Exquisite amability. Impecable and very special room. Excellent breakfast and location

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chudlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Smooth check-in, impeccable service throughout our stay, all staff paid careful attention to every detail; perfect cleanliness of room and bathroom; modern equipment throughout; especially appreciated the coffee machine in our room (named "Sibel"); brakfast excellent, fresh orange juice was freshly made; staff provided help when needed, otherwise respected our need of privacy. - The three ladies Marianna, Catarina and Eva run this hotel in a perfect fashion. - Upon arrival, the visitor has to know that taxis cannot enter the old part of town where the hotel is located. The visitor has to transport the luggage about 200 meters from taxi to hotel. But upon departure, staff is extremely helpful with the luggage. - Also be prepared to a zero tolerance of smoking, even on the balcony of your room. - And after five days, the ambient music for our taste became somewhat redundant and sort of a nuisance; an insignificant detail in an overall beautiful picture.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter47_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place was exceptional. It is a gorgeous hotel, in a great location and Marianna bent over backwards to make sure I was comfortable and cared for. My room was fantastic, the service was great and breakfast was expansive and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spritzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Chania old town is full of charm and small pleasures and this friendly hotel - on a pedestrian alley just back from the outer harbour - is among them. The basics are right: excellent bed, shower and breakfast, but there's also a pleasing attention to detail: espresso machine in the room, silent ceiling fan, safe big enough for gadgets, etc. Marianna and her team were welcoming and attentive, without ever being intrusive. Recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rogerjnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 108 in Chania Town
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 108 in Chania Town
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 108 in Chania Town
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#6 of 108 in Chania Town
1,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#8 of 108 in Chania Town
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#13 of 108 in Chania Town
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel

Property: Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
Address: 9 Skoufon | Old Harbour, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow alley in the heart of the Old Harbour of Chania, you will find the Fatma Hanoum Hotel, an old mansion that harmoniously combines the Venetian and Ottoman architecture. It has been renovated with care and attention to detail and has been lovingly restored to its former glory. The architectural mix of wood and stone of the old building, the twinkling lights, the warm colors and the modern furnishings create an effect of romantic elegance, warmth and an intimate atmosphere that both relaxes and refreshes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing