We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spot-well designed, exceptionally helpful staff, great breakfast and for how fantastic it is, a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 115 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place was exceptional. It is a gorgeous hotel, in a great location and Marianna bent over backwards to make sure I was comfortable and cared for. My room was fantastic, the service was great and breakfast was expansive and delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spritzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 285 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Chania old town is full of charm and small pleasures and this friendly hotel - on a pedestrian alley just back from the outer harbour - is among them. The basics are right: excellent bed, shower and breakfast, but there's also a pleasing attention to detail: espresso machine in the room, silent ceiling fan, safe big enough for gadgets, etc. Marianna and her team were welcoming and attentive, without ever being intrusive. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rogerjnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is beautifully designed and appointed and in a very quiet street in the old town, just a block back from the harbour. Our room, Guyzel, is spacious and has an indoor balcony. We appreciated the bathrobes and the bottled water which was replaced each day. The room was equipped with a ceiling fan (which we used) as well as air conditioning (which we didn't need despite the 30 degree temperature outside). Although small the hotel has a lounge with bar on the ground floor as well as a roof garden complete with tables and sunloungers. Breakfast was a very civilised meal. Marianna ensured that everything about our stay was perfect - and it was. We could not recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others - the hotel website gives good information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJandJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Almost all the boutique hotels in the old harbour, including some of the very popular ones, have old, depressing, dust and mold smelling rooms and furnitures (I checked like 15 of the good looking ones to find a room).
This hotel had very modern furnished comfortable rooms, with all the modern appliances you can ask (electronic card key, and housekeeping controls, digital safe, modern and non-leaking shower, coffee machine etc.). But it does not have a view, so be it.
They serve a fair breakfast, and the staff is kind and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onder23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Fatma during our visit to Crete. We loved our room and the hotel. The rooms were beautifuly decorated, stunning and unique in every way. The breakfast was great and the front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. We left early to head to the beach one day and the front desk staff packed us a breakfast for our beach excursion.The hotel was very clean and we loved the location and the rooftop garden area. Can't ask for a better boutique hotel then Fatma, would return again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessmetzger1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel was great, excellent location and only seconds from the old harbor. Extremely clean and quiet (excluding a noisy incident during our first night). The staff and owner were great. The hotel had the little things we were looking for, such as mini bar, coffee maching, sleepers, bath ropes....and CLEAN. We will visit again for sure. Breakfast was a delight. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank NickAlexanderChania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

From start to finish, everything about our stay at Fatma was exquisite.
We spent 7 stress free nights at the hotel in September, and loved every minute.
The room (YIDALZ) was perfect for my boyfriend and I, and had a lovely little private balcony. The attention to detail in the room itself was marvellous; modern and contemporary yet not at all pretentious.

For me, the breakfast was the highlight of our stay. What a fantastic way to fuel up before a day exploring Chania and Crete; authentic greek honey, yoghurt, fruits, and a variety of meats, cheeses and greek pastries. Plenty of cooked options too.

We took a boat trip on our last day, and Marianna (the Managing Director of the Hotel) packed us some cake to take with us. Really - nothing is too much trouble.

One of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at; the staff are fantastic and the place is glorious.
So the rooms may not have sea views; but the hotel is so beautiful, there really is no need to spend your time looking out of a window!

Thanks to Marianna and Katerina for being wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozoroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#27 of 111 in Chania Town
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel

Address: 9 Skoufon | Old Harbour, Chania Town, Crete 73131, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: $71 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow alley in the heart of the Old Harbour of Chania, you will find the Fatma Hanoum Hotel, an old mansion that harmoniously combines the Venetian and Ottoman architecture. It has been renovated with care and attention to detail and has been lovingly restored to its former glory. The architectural mix of wood and stone of the old building, the twinkling lights, the warm colors and the modern furnishings create an effect of romantic elegance, warmth and an intimate atmosphere that both relaxes and refreshes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing