We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy eating in Chania and gluten-free friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of To Stachi

To Stachi
Ranked #5 of 406 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
english midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Healthy eating in Chania and gluten-free friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stelios is a gentleman who cooks very well. His passion for quality ingredients and cooking shines through. My wife is gluten-sensitive and Stelios confidently managed her needs. The dining room is bright and basically decorated. The food was excellent, a little more expensive than other restaurants we ate at, but very good value nonetheless.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jayjayceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    146
    45
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great veggy food in Chania Χανιά”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

A lovely meal, on the advice of Stelios, sitting in the shade, overlooking the bay.

Just a little surprised to be charged 15c for bread! Never happened to us before in Crete.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesHappyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real, authentic, bio Cretan food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Mr. Stelios is a wonderful man and cook, dedicated to making real, authentic Cretan food. The ingredients are always fresh, either bio or hand picked by him from the fields. We visit Stachi everytime we are in Crete and always enjoy the amazing food and friendliness of the owner and family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntanCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greek organic food restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Best meal we had in Chania in April 2013 :-) Fresh vegetables from the farm.
The kitchen was well kept and a frienly atmosphere existed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We fell in love with Chania then we fell in love with Stelios”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are trying to spend every spring in Chania since 2008. We discovered To Stachi later and from then on it has become a daily part of our vacation, even though we are not vegetarians.
Stelios is feeding your body and soul.
If you manage to accompany Stelios to the fields or mountains where he picks some of his Greens,you'll be lucky.

Ofra

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ofra_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Stachi also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to To Stachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing