We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay at the Old Port of Chania!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alcanea Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 117 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Alcanea and absolutely loved every minute of it! It's a hotel that has been recently renovated and you can tell that the owners have put a lot of effort and love on it. Our room had a private balcony looking at the old port and we just couldn't get enough of the view!!! Very cozy and romantic! Breakfast was rich and delicious and all the staff very friendly, making you feel like home! The hotel has also a Cafe-Wine Bar at the ground floor, the best place to sip a glass of wine and relax while looking at the old port. We feel like we've made very good friends there and we will definitely go back for our next vacation!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loula11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 428 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

The service was outstanding, full of greek hospitality and friendliness.
The room was heavenly. Beautiful decorated with a balcony with breathtaking view of the old venetian harbour and mosque. And the bed was a chapter for itself, huge with a very good matress and a pile of pillows.
The breakfast was included in the price and very good, containing different kinds of coffees, different kinds of eggs, coldcuts, cheese platter, cretan sfakia pai (very good), jam, fresh brown bread if you wanted and more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

A magnificent town,marvellous weather,perfect people,delicious food and the last but not least?
An outstanding Hotel that makes this dream a reality!!

You have to visit Chania because of the aroma of this town,the ancient buildings,the small roads that smell flowers.
You think that a knight will be appeared in front of you in 2011!!
The Hotel has the best view in the Town,one of the most polite Room Service that I was experienced and extraordinary decoration.

All in all?

Go at Chania and stay at Alcanea Boutique Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 702mariu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne convient pas aux personnes âgées ou handicapées (pas d'ascenseur)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath59722017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Moritz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gordonfjant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 110 in Chania Town
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 110 in Chania Town
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#4 of 110 in Chania Town
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#27 of 110 in Chania Town
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 110 in Chania Town
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#26 of 110 in Chania Town
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcanea Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcanea Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Agelou | Old Town, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: $98 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcanea Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alcanea Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcanea Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing