We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational simple lunch”
Review of Kouzina e.p.e.

Kouzina e.p.e.
Ranked #4 of 412 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Daylesford, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Sensational simple lunch”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

So good we went twice for Pitha Gyros Pork & Pitha Vegetarian Burger. One of each + 500ml rose 8.80 euro. Fabulous shady seating away from the masses, & excellent haircut advice from the proprietor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    172
    26
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mbbedu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Traditional cuisine with a twist”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We arrived well outside normal meal hours and were greeted charmingly and offered several specials still available. Would never had known that they were preparing to close any minute. The staff was attentive and the chef prepared the meals lovingly. NOt to be missed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbbedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good meal, good quantities, fair price”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a small and cozy restaurant. The food is very good in general, it comes in very generous quantities, and the price is rather low. I had a pork fillet which was tasty, and my wife had a yummy salmon. As usual, they offered us a free dessert (vanilla pudding) and raki at the end.

I think there are better places to go in Chania, but this one will not disappoint you at least.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
1 review
“One Of A Kind!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I could not imagine that a restaurant can summarize everything I had in my mind for a genuinely good lunch! Kouzina e.p.e. was a tasty surprise! Every dish we tried was cooked in the traditional Cretan way but with a modern touch. Certainly was our daily choice for lunch throughout our vacations in Chania! I highly recommend newcomers to try one of the pasta dishes.. soooo delicious!! The best of all is that they renew their recipes depending on seasonal products that are available and use several products produced themselves. Cant't wait to visit Kouzina again!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality home made food”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic little garden, friendly service and really good food. Traditional Cretan plates. Not the ordinary steak, souvlaki, tzatziki menu. Strongly,recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kouzina e.p.e. also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Parigoria, Chania Town
 

Been to Kouzina e.p.e.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing