We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Terrific!!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Ekaterini - garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ekaterini - garden
Ekaterini - living room Ekaterini - bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
58 reviews
Ekaterini - garden
Ekaterini - living room
Ekaterini - bedroom
Ekaterini - the den
Ekaterini - the den
Ekaterini - the den
Ekaterini - bedroom
Ekaterini - bathroom
Aspasia - bedroom
Aspasia - bathroom
Aspasia
Aspasia - dining room
Aspasia
Aspasia
Ekaterini - kitchen
Ekaterini - garden
Aspasia - bedroom
Aspasia - bedroom
Aspasia - dining room
Aspasia - dining room
Aspasia - balcony
Aspasia - dining room
Aspasia - dining room
Aspasia - bedroom
Aspasia - bedroom
Aspasia - bedroom
Aspasia - living room
Aspasia - living room
Aspasia - living room
Aspasia - living room
Ekaterini - living room
Ekaterini
Aspasia - balcony
Ekaterini - garden
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
Aspasia
Ekaterini - terrace
Ekaterini - terrace
Ekaterini - terrace
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mac6471
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrific!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Fabulous accommodation ideally situated in the old town. Could not wish for better. Spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Outside garden and terrace areas are amazing and add to make this a real gem of a property. We didn't want to leave lovely Chania and this idyllic house. Thanks to Giannis for his warm welcome. Cannot wait to return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

As everyone else has said before - this place is a gem. Spotlessley clean and looks just like the website pictures. Giannis spoke excellent English and was very helpful - even meeting us at the public car park and helping to carry our bags to the house through the charming narrow streets. This was a family holiday at October half term for someone's big birthday and we had a great time. Kores is the perfect base to return to after a long day of sightseeing and if you are tired, the harbour and excellent restaurants are only a few steps away. We agree that Tamam is one of the best - but try Portes too! Also, don't forget to visit Maria's shop at the bottom of the house steps (slightly more unusual things than most gift shops). Another lovely person speaking good English. We will definitely return.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This wonderful property (we stayed in Ekaterini), is just as perfect as it looks in all the photographs; beautifully furnished and presented, and in quite the most perfect location in Chania old town, near to the harbour and convenient for wandering around all the charming lanes with their restaurants, coffee shops, and craft and clothes shops. The terraces, both on the ground floor and the roof are just magical, and we had the added bonus of finding two sweet little kittens under one of the garden bushes. Giannis was very welcoming and helpful, and we would love to come back and stay again in this delightful property.
Catherine and Sam

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerryNude...
Hinckley
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An absolute pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I have rarely considered making an offer to buy any property I have ever stayed but if this ever comes on the market..................................let me know!
Have little to add to previous reviews highlighting the location and the aesthetics other than they are accurate. Stayed here with my wife, father and teenage daughter who all adored the living space that has been created by Gianni. We stayed toward the end of October when the "season" was coming to an end. This meant no difficulty in dining in any of the very good restaurants within a very short distance. Temperatures were still very pleasurable (mid 20s) allowing us to breakfast outside on the terrace every morning. We hired a car to see more of the island and whilst there is no allocated parking with this villa there are 2 car parks within 5 minutes walk. A lack of large fluffy towels would not prevent me from recommending this accommodation.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleAng...
London, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous accommodation, marvellous holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Hard to imagine this being bettered. Beautiful well equipped, spacious apartment, full of character. There is a delightful shady breakfast spot outside, comfortable kitchen/dining/sitting room and for the evenings (or sunbathing afternoons), a roof terrace with views over the old town to the harbour. Very centrally located with lots of shops/restaurants nearby - yet quiet.

P.S. This is a retrospective review - we stayed in Ekaterini in Aug/Sept 2012 for 13 nights.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Home in a Perfect Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in Kores Boutique House and it really could not have been bettered. It has been beautifully and sympathetically developed to offer a wonderful family space in a typically traditional area which is not too touristy.

Giannis and his lovely wife and daughter were more than helpful and their assistance from initial booking through to seeing us off with gifts for our children was exemplary!

The rooms as spacious and modern with air conditioning throughout and the two outdoor terraces are just perfect for sitting and watching the locals go about their day and tourist come and go.

All of the Tavernas within a 2 minute walk from the house offer great food and service and the walk to the bustling and lively harbour with it's restaurants and bars is just as close and comes alive at night with lights and music.

We had a wonderful stay before heading up to the mountains and will definitely be back as we have promised our gorgeous Kores House neighbour Maria!!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJswampdr...
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home in Chania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Giannis has done a great job turning this old Venetian home into 2 charming apartments. We stayed in Aspasia for 3 days. We wish we could have stayed here for our entire stay in Chania. The building is on the old city wall, w/ an entrance also on one of the pedestrian lanes. There are 2 separate, large outdoor spaces to enjoy. The rooftop terrace has a great view of the neighborhood. Everything in the apartment has been modernized while maintaining the old Venetian charm. There are 2 bedrooms, one w/ 2 single beds, one w/ a double bed. There are 3 indoor levels, w/ the bathroom on level 2. Master BR is on the 3rd level. Due to the historic nature of the building, there are steps and stairs to navigate throughout. It should not be a problem for most, but elderly travelers or those w/ issues climbing stairs may have difficulty. However, any lodging in the old part of town will have likely have the same issue. These are really old buildings. Giannis also left us w/ coffee and a complimentary bottle of wine. He was quick to respond w/ any queries and met us to help us w/ our luggage. We really enjoyed staying here and would love to return.

If you stay here, be sure to say hello to the shop owner across the way. Maria is very nice and has some nice jewelry and unique gifts. She is a font of information and gave us great suggestions on restaurants like Tamam. She fixed my wife's ring free of charge. I was impressed w/ the Cretan hospitality throughout Chania.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing