We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Vranas Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vranas Studios
Ranked #15 of 117 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good value, close to everything (internet cafe, restaurants, bakeries, shops), and the harbour is a 40 second walk away. The room was clean and nicely decorated, ac worked well. The wooden stairs can be noisy with other guests as someone else mentioned. Nice to have a little kitchen to take left over souvlaki home, and to keep the white wine chilled. Good value for the location. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Trevor022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have been there from 15.07 to 21.07. We have stayed at room 35 with a balkon.From the begginig every thing starts very good. The receptionist welcomed us informing where is the room and expleing what the room contains.the room was a large with a really big DBL bed air condition small kitchen and a fridge, like they say at the web page.The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets.We were under inpresed!!! In few a words it is very nice studios with georgeus staff, nothing for them is not to difficult ;).
All the best for whole staff and mr Babis Vranas from Christos and Julia

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Location is perfect in a small square behind the cathedral. It is a very short walk from the bus station and close to the harbour and rest of the old town. It is very convenient for shops and restaurants. It is only a very short distance to the market and several large supermarkets.

The room is furnished with wood and leather furniture. It certainly has a bit more style than your average Greek studio. The bed was large and very comfortable to sleep on. We had 2 balconies. The bathroom was great.There is a kettle,hotplate and coffee maker as well as a fridge. Although they can make you jump at first the church bells sound the services and are really charming

The hot plate for cooking was very basic which you expect but what I thought was dangerous is there is only one plug beside the sink for all appliances. This has the fridge plugged in. there is a plug adaptor but if you plug anything else in there can be several electric leads snaking through the sink

Room Tip: If you like to sit on a balcony ask for a corner room next to the cathedral. They have 2 balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieNot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect location, service, room and price.The only thing I didn't like was the noice from the wooden stairs coming out from our door. However it's still a very good place to stay in Chania:-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xomatenios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Leaving out the fact that Greek people are ALWAYS nice and helpful; the rooms you get from them are so nice, the first thing you may start doing is taking photos with your mobile to send all your friends. Yes, you are here, middle in a fairy chamber lighted up with the afternoon sun and having all the rest of the day to visit the marvellous Venetian port. Don´t ask your partner to pinch you, you simply are in Chania!

Room Tip: The ones on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Vranas is centrally located near the church square and is no more than a three minute walk to the Venetian harbor. It is in an old Venetian house with several studios with large rooms and high ceilings. The bathroom was quirky as are many Greek bathrooms. This one had a bathtub which is unusual but the sides of the bathtub sloped to the bottom and one had to be very careful to hold on.
We thought the images of the room on the hotel web site indicated there was a balcony however it turned out to be just a Juliette balcony so we were not able to sit on it. We did see some other rooms with larger balconies so if that is important to you make sure you ask for a room with a larger balcony.
Lastly, Vranas is located near several tavernas and in the afternoon there was music which was lovely when it was good music. One day it was loud and not so nice but I think someone must have gone over to the taverna because suddenly the music stopped and was replaced by something more appropriate. The noise was not an issue for sleeping as the room was quite soundproofed. Beware on Sundays the church bells are a surprise.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony large enough to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it greatly :)

This hotel is in striking distance of bus stations, shops and restaurants.

The room itself was lovely and large, big king size bed and fridge facilities. Staff were very helpful with whatever we needed.

Due to location it can get a little bit noisy early evening (looks out onto restaurants) but settles down pretty quickly.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunkpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Duca Hotel
Palazzo Duca Hotel
#8 of 117 in Chania Town
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Frida Apartments
Frida Apartments
#4 of 117 in Chania Town
315 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Georgia Apartments&Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Antico Hotel
Porto Antico Hotel
#7 of 117 in Chania Town
162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sevach Apartments
Sevach Apartments
#2 of 3 in Kalamaki
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alena  Apartments
Alena Apartments
#17 of 117 in Chania Town
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vranas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vranas Studios

Address: Mitropoleos Square & Agion Deka, Chania Town, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: $66 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vranas Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Old Town of Chania only 50 m from the Venetian port Vranas Studios offers spacious guestrooms with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Vranas Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vranas Studios Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing