We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
221
159
36
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
159
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightthe busshop on siteonsite supermarketbasic breakfast foodbuy the ticketsreasonable hourpool viewmini marketsmall super marketair conditioningnice pool areaspent a week hereone bedroom apartmentregular bus serviceroad noiseself catering
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 432 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Just opposite a little harbour and just a 5 minute walk to some lovely safe beaches. Free sunbeds if you buy a drink from one of the bars. Also by the beach a few lovely tavernas overlooking the sea. The hotel staff Maria and Angelica could not have been more helpful and truly friendly with it. Few things we needed when we arrived and were done straight away. Rooms were really clean, a little basic for self catering, but we managed fine. Lovely clean pool area with a nice pool bar with friendly staff. Food was of good quality, although we only ate at the restaurant one evening most evenings it was busy. Entertainment a few nights during the week, Bus stop just outside the hotel into Chania. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quite relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road as this could be a bit noisey. If you have a pool facing room you would be ok.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LJ3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel is great, it has one flaw: it is right on a very busy street, so it is pretty loud until late in the night. Besides that, it is a total recommendation: the rooms are spacious and newly renovated, the pool is big and the bar is open till late. The location is also great; 10-15 minutes by car or bus to the centre. The staff is extra friendly and helpful. We loved our stay very much.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MDimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

My first visit to Greece couldn't have started better. The staff of this hotel makes a very very good job. Very kind, always available to help and to advise on how to explore the wonderful places around. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, most of them facing the medium-sized swimming pool. The restaurants offer a variety of local dishes and wines and the breakfast is served in the tables by the pool. Amazing start for your day! You can also find a supermarket near the entrance where you can buy everything you need. The best Kalamaki beaches are 15 mins away by foot. Chania town is 10 mins away by car.

It's without any doubt a place that I will certainly revisit the next time I come back to Crete.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JCAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Having spent 10 days here, I would gladly say our stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly, including our lovely cleaning lady Marina. We loved the bar as well, the service was great and we got exactly what we expected for this type of hotel. The beaches are nearby as is the bus stop, driving us directly to the center of Chania and various beaches. I honestly loved it.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Nice hotel with very sympatic staff! Both in the reception and bar/restaurant. The room was OK. Clean and OK equipped. Nice pool area - but too hot to stay!
Dogs next door barked a lot. Especially after dark. IT was very annoyong! Please pay the neigbour to move to another place - far away from a hotel with paying guests! Before arriving l read about these dogs in other reviews so IT can not be a new problem. I am afraid I will not return to this hotel because of these dogs.

A tip: tear down the old stone building across the road, - make access to the little beach and put some sunbeds there. The beach 400 m away is too crowded! That would have been nice!

Room Tip: Far away from the busy road and barking dogs
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gkf1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews