We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and quite at Porto Kalamaki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a very easy place to be and only a short bus ride to Chania. The staff are friendly, efficient and really very helpful. The room was very comfortable and cleaned daily. The restaurant is very good and the food fresh and cooked well - very good food. The apartments are very close to the sea are only 1/2 k form some other very good restaurants. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a quite, trouble free break. Thanks Andreas and all the staff. Andy - Scotland

Room Tip: third floor at the front get great sea views and a nice breeze in the evening
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andy186574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 391 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very clean and well maintained apartments. Every thing about this place is lovely. The restaurant, pool and pool bar are great. Good food and great service. Kitchenette basic, but wasn't intending on using it. Wifi worked fine. Local bus to Chania, just a 1 min walk away. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Trips bookable at reception and you are picked up from the hotel. Thank you Andreas, Helena, Dimitry, Maria for looking after us and making my birthday memorable. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Returning to this nice hotel with its generous and welcoming staff and with a very nice restaurant. No problem with glutenfree food. Really good food, hotel comfort and near the sea. We felt like coming back to friends and with a warm welcoming that you take to your heart! Recommanded!! Thanks again Stelios and Andreas with your excellent staff. See you again:)

Room Tip: A very nice pool with bar
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsaHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough about Porto Kalamaki. The value is amazing, breakfast and and food is delicious. The pool side bar makes the best mixed drinks I have had outside of the US. The hotel staff- Andreas and Helena- were extremely helpful and always professional. This agency was also fantastic in email correspondence. The bus stop to Old Town is convenient (<50m) and 1.50€ each way. Kalamki beach is also quaint and just a 7min walk. Rooms were spacious, with air conditioning in bedrooms. Showers were small but everything was very, very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Would definitely recommend this Hotel!

Great value for money & service is amazing. Reception team is the most accommodating & helpful.

Hotel is right next to a busy road which is noisy even late at night but it didn't bother us as we kept windows shut.

Hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgleDarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We spent our second vacation week in the hotel. Getting from Kissamos we made mistake a little bit with more convenient bus stop. So, just to know you, it`s not Panorama hotel bus stop - the next one if you are going from west and the previous if you`re getting from Chania.
We get DBL on the second floor (top) with pool view. Room was extremely cleaned and we should add - once we discovered note from Antonia with thanks for tips. It was very-very kind from her side. Kitchen equipment is more than enouth. So, you will be able to cook by self if you wish.
Breakfast was various - my friend orders always english one and I (tasted all four variants) liked more Kalimera (fruits and vegetables, yoghurt). The young woman who works in the mornings is friendly-friendly and smiling.
If you`re social drinker you can enjoy happy hour in bar, by the way.
Swimming pool is clean and spacious. Usually we took sun bath after siesta there. The weather was amazing.
In restaurant we liked more meat and wine (red).
As was the beginning of season all was calm and quiet.
"+" service, staff, cleanliness
"-" coffee, noisy neighbours, help absence with luggage

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_Latina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Thank u Porto Kalamaki for friendly service, peaceful location, clean rooms and beautiful pool area. There are several beaches close by on a walking distance, but not right next to yhe hotel. In overall, great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essvuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
557 reviews
1.0 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#34 of 111 in Chania Town
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
90 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
412 reviews
7.1 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 111 in Chania Town
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments

Address: Kalamaki, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range: $32 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PORTO KALAMAKI Hotel - Apartments is a brand new apartment hotel, located at the west coast just outside Chania town. The beach is only 20 meters away.Porto Kalamaki Hotel - Apartments lies at the foot of a hill, facing a peaceful small port, where the guests can swim or just relax and enjoy the view of the amazing blue - sea.In the flowering garden a lovely pool-bar, next to the private swimming pool offers the gusts a refreshing shelter, while the children’s swimming pool gives entertainment to the young ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing