We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull place for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Very beautifull place to go on vacation with your girlfriend!!!!!the staff was very polite helpful!!!Clean rooms!!5km from well known clubs and 6 km from Chania!No parking!!!You have to leave your car on the road

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have excellent view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 402 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

we had a great week in chania. the distance to the agia marina beatch is 5 km so you can catch a taxi or a bus but the most of the taxi drives they will try to overcharge you.the bar stuff were very polite and always helpful i cant say the same for the guy that was in charge of the bar no rude but always serious and groompy.the swimming pool always clean but a llittle bit smaller than the photos.the roomsclean and tidy a very big thank you to acomodation ladys very profesional and friendly.only a few rooms have a sea view and there is not carpark.you dont have to pay for the unbrellas and chairs on the beatch if you order somethink and always ask for a copy of your bill in english language couse its possible to overcharge you. the same happend to me in gorgona restaurant.defo i be back in crete but not in the same hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snoop183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Excellent place for vacations and chilling out. Stuff polite and very helpful, clean rooms, great value in general.
Major drawbacks:
Internet access quite expensive
No parking at all. Had to leave the car on the road, exposed to heavy traffic.
Although in the the pool bars menu, the barmen had no idea how to make cocktails.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank an_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We had a great week on july..
Our room was in the central building and was well furnished with pool view.
The owner provided us with all the necessary information about the surrounding areas, what is worth seeing, gave us all the maps, and directions.
We rent a car and we went to many places like FALASARNA, PALIOHORA & KALIBES. The hotel located just 2 km from the highway, which is realy helpfull for a fast little roadtrip.
We also enjoyed the CRETAN NIGHT event into the hotel restaurant, with great greek food, like mousaka, souvlaki, etc, live music & local dancers.(it was cheap as i remember)
Kalamaki village can provide whatever a traveller may need, whithout so many shops and noise but it has a great and well organised beach.
The local bus stops outside the hotel every 15 minutes & the taxi to downtown costs 6 - 7 euro to Platanias village which is the main summer nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Σωτος Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Lowloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank happyjoy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
279 reviews
5.1 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#9 of 111 in Chania Town
659 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments

Address: Kalamaki, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $27 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PORTO KALAMAKI Hotel - Apartments is a brand new apartment hotel, located at the west coast just outside Chania town. The beach is only 20 meters away.Porto Kalamaki Hotel - Apartments lies at the foot of a hill, facing a peaceful small port, where the guests can swim or just relax and enjoy the view of the amazing blue - sea.In the flowering garden a lovely pool-bar, next to the private swimming pool offers the gusts a refreshing shelter, while the children’s swimming pool gives entertainment to the young ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing