We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming family-owned hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archontiki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archontiki Hotel
Ranked #54 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“charming family-owned hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel staff was over-the-top nice. At one point I wanted to print out my plane tickets, and they let me sit at the reception desk for the 15minutes it took! They were consistently friendly and helpful in answering all of our tourism questions, and even called the bus station, without us having to ask. Plus the location was GREAT! The first part of our trip we stayed in Chania's Old Town and it was so noisy (Lucia Hotel). This location was so close to the bus station, plus in the more authentic Greek section. Not sure why people weren't crazy about the breakfast, but ours was so tasty. Really a wonderful variety and the best almond cake we had in the city, drenched in honey. I can't say enough superlatives about the hotel staff's hospitality and charm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Very nice hotel. Great room for the price, free wireless connection, very nice staff

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atalaia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is clean,looks like almost new.
TV programs,internet acess,bath facilities good
Location very good,breakfast good.
Emploies very nice.
It was only one night, we need to return

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FERNANDORODRIGUES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had booked two singles, but in the end we got two triples at no extra charge.. The hotel is not in the Old Town, on the other hand it is near the bus station. Nothing much wrong, though maybe a little rundown and breakfast is not the best in Greece. A bit noisy, too, at night as there is a good deal of traffic on two busy roads.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pantagruelParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
455 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay and very happy with such a large room and huge verandah with views of the mountain and city. Great location in terms of the old city. Theres a mini supermarket across the leafy square for all your basics including beer to have on that verandah. A few steps away is the food hall which has some great things to buy, have lunch at Michaels, you wont regret it. Parking was right out front the hotel on the street, you just gotta ask, its free. Standard continental breakfast, breads, fruit, yoghurt, tea, coffee, cheese and ham, this is typical so tasted just fine. Big bed, flat screen, couldnt hear any street noise, we had room 402. Staff were SO friendly and nothing but helpful. As previous comments, the bathroom is very small , water goes every where, the hot takes a while and the showerhead a great water saving device. But overall we thought it great value for the price!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great location (only 10 min walk by the old town), friendly personnel and really clean BUT 1)No parking places near the hotel (you need at least 15-20 min walking distance from the hotel) 2)Breakfast below basic standards with no variaty at all 3)Really small bathroom

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank elena074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I agree with the previous review: a great low-budget option with all important features. This pleasant family-owned hotel has great location, clean and big rooms, friendly staff and free wi-fi! The breakfast was ok, good for the price paid. The only negative point was the small shower with plastic curtains. Despite that, I definitely recommend it.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PriscilaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Hotel
Nefeli Hotel
#59 of 111 in Chania Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elia Betolo Hotel
Elia Betolo Hotel
#32 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arkadi Hotel
Arkadi Hotel
#36 of 111 in Chania Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Porto del Colombo Hotel
Porto del Colombo Hotel
#33 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splanzia
Hotel Splanzia
#14 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiki Hotel

Property: Archontiki Hotel
Address: Milonoyanni 12 & Kriari, Chania Town, Crete 731 32, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Archontiki Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new city centre hotel - close to all attractions and commercial business of the town; with 25 rooms - well furnished - air condition - TV - refrigerator - balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Archontiki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archontiki Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing