We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So beautiful!”

Review of Casa Veneziana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tbuchwald...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“So beautiful!”
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This beautiful Casa Veneziana is in a perfect location just minutes and seconds away from an array of restaurants, shops, and great scenery. The couple is amazing and incredibly friendly and accomodating of any needs/requests. The place feels like a 5-star resort and I cannot wait to come back! LOVE

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aikaterin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stunning house, fantastic location and beautiful neighbourhood right in the heart of the Venetian harbour of Chania! Thank you Villa Veneziana for making our stay in Chania spectacular! Five stars all the way!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanti...
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Not only value for money an amazing experience in the heart of the old town of Chania.
A beautifully restored house that feels like home!!
Artemis and Spiro the owners where fantastic and very helpful also the house was very clean.
I highly recommend if you thinking of visiting Chania to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia...
1 review
“Casa Veneziana is Casa "Magnifica"”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

First impressions do count! And at Casa Veneziana they can only get better. My husband and i with our little baby spent a week at Chania. The location is amazing and you can feel the vibe of the island, at the heart of the old port. it was perfect for us who we like to stroll around and discover the area. The house is cosy with great aesthetics. it had everything. super clean & super comfortable. The view from the terrace is breathtaking.The hosts -Artemis & Spiros- are amazing and they make you feel more than welcome. Communication with them was smooth and so easy from the beginning to the end. They are super friendly and respect their guests. We cant wait to go back again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpapanast...
Chania Town, Greece
2 reviews
“Perfect and friendly !!”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you for your hospitaly !! everything was great !! wonderful house!!!
we could go everywhere on foot !! And there nothing like walking in the old town! it was the house of my dream! comfortable, peaceful and calm. Thank you !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Dear Despoina. Thank you for your lovely review! We appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzhoski
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home - I Wish!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This fabulous old Venetian house has been recently refurbished to a high standard and is in the heart of the old town of Chania. Surrounded by narrow streets and alleyways Kondilaki Street is a busy tourist street with restaurants and shops, but no cars.

I can’t wait to return to Casa Venetziana and would love to visit during the low season as well as the high season.

Spiros and Artemis, whose parents run the excellent restaurant next door, couldn’t be more helpful. They speak excellent English and have many suggestions, should you need them, for places to visit and how to get there.

I’m looking forward to my return trip already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing