We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with astonishing view”

Review of Kyanon Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Magdab198...
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
“Beautiful villa with astonishing view”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Where to start from...Kyanon apartament is beautifully located, approximately 10 minutes by car from the downtown of Chania. Rooms are spotlessly clean and large enough to feel yourself comfortable even for a long stay. You can see that every detail and every corner of the interiors and exteriors are designed with perfect taste. Outside the apartment, there is a swimming pool in perfect condition, lots of greens and many chairs and couches to relax. What makes this place even more special are the hosts themselves. Their hospitality, friendliness and big Greek hearts, made our memories of staying in this place even more unique. Maryellen and George, we will come back for sure. Who wouldn’t ?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Dear Maggie,
I am so glad you and Stelios enjoyed yourselves.Our goal in designing the villa and hosting all our guests, is to create a feeling of luxurious comfort and hospitality.I am so happy you experienced this! It was truly a pleasure hosting you and meeting you and hope to see you again soon!
All the best,
Maryellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonsp...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect on every level!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything about this rental was perfect! Our private infinity pool with the most heavenly views of Chania and the sea was more than we could have ever asked for, but this was just the beginning. The location was perfect... minutes away from the beach and the city center by car and walking, while still feeling tucked away from it in the hills when we would return home. The experience of living like a local in Greece was something I will never forget. We loved having a large kitchen to be able to make meals together after shopping at the local markets and also arranging a private chef through the host - HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Obviously, we spent a lot of meals exploring the local restaurants and cafes because the food is incredible everywhere you go. The host, Maryellen, is a pro. She has created a truly 5-star experience with endless amenities that she was able to book and arrange for us, massages, private tours, reservations, an insider's perspective... the private chef. This is what a luxury rental should feel like and she seems to just really get it. We wanted for nothing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Dear Shannon, we are so happy we were able to provide you with such a great time! Our goal is to create the perfect backdrop for our guests to experience their ideal vacation. We hope to see you back at Kyanon House next year!
All the best
Maryellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caricohen
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A Must Stay!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Where to begin on this beautiful home and the homeowner...
We arrived at the house tired from a very long journey from the States- greeted by Maryellen who could not be lovelier. We get to the house and it was beyond my expectations. You know when people put pictures online and then you arrive and say "what happened"? This is not the case- the home is even better in person and the outside area is to die for. I am an Interior Designer so I can be a touch critic and was thrilled with our destination for the next few days. Not only was the home fantastic but the hostess was more than gracious. Anything we needed she helped with- reservations, directions, suggestions...anything! They left us wine, fruit, and made us a meal!! This was beyond 5 star service! Oh and did I mention the Sunset from the house- picturesque to say the least. If you have one chance to stay in Chania this is the place to stay. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Ceri
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Our goal is to offer guests staying at Kyanon House, Cretan hospitality in a luxury setting.
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again next year!
Safe travels
Maryellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
espanoud
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“One of the best locations in Chania with an amazing view!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was exactly what we had in mind for a relaxing, comfortable and definetely luxurious stay in Chania.
Stylish and well equiped with all amenities. Highlights the gardens with the pool and the breathtaking view.
The location was advantageous because of its close proximity to the town centre combined with the beautiful surrounding nature and the serenity of countryside!
It is worth mentioning the great hospitality from Maryellen who made us feel very welcome.
Would definetely recommend it for friends and families who are looking for an upgrated level of vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, you were a pleasure to meet and host!
All the best
Maryellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidiF58
1 review
“Beautiful design, incredible views, we never wanted to leave.”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I loved staying at Kyanon Apartment- it was ideally located 10 minutes to Chania city center but allowed access to all the beaches and villages in the surrounding area.
The house and pool were even better than the pictures! Beautiful design, incredible views, we never wanted to leave. The amenities offered were those of a luxury resort and the hosts were very welcoming, informative and offered us incredible hospitality. We will be sure to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves!
Our aim at Kyanon is for our guests to feel welcome and pampered!
We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment near Chania”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at the Apartment in Kyanon House.

The cleanliness and decor were amazing as well as the amenities and quality items provided in the kitchen and bathrooms. This apartment is more like a boutique hotel than a typical Air BNB.

The location was excellent in that it was easy to access Chania, local and Major beaches and Gorges etc.

The hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful including some great restaurants nearby.

Great choice for discerning clients who want to experience Crete hospitality at its best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Nasir, thank you so much for choosing Kyanon House and enjoying your stay. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests.
We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing