We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Electra00...
Cambridge
1 review
“Superb apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hard to beat this apartment - the quality of the design and facilities made it a really easy and relaxing place to spend time. Halepa House is a good fifteen/twenty minute walk from central Chania, but although in a quiet area, it has shops, coffee stops and tavernas - and one exceptional fish restaurant - all very close by. The small coffee bar - just around the corner - that transforms into a cocktail bar in the evening, was a particular favourite. Christina met us personally to welcome us to the apartment and was a fund of advice on where to go/things to do in the area. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Chania.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabFortyF...
Worcestershire
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The photos tell the story so please stop searching and book it!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just come back from staying four nights at this clean, classy, cool villa in Halepa and wish we'd stayed for longer. Chania is a delightful town, with plenty to keep you occupied and this is also a great base for day trips.

As others have said, Christina is an excellent host - accommodating when we were late for our check-in (sorry!). When she popped in later to check we were OK she didn't bat an eyelid at the inclusion of our water park family photos on display in her very chic apartment!! We like to feel at home!

There's a nice fish taverna (recommended by Christina) five minutes away, also the coffee place around the corner, with nice cakes and croissants for breakfast. There's a supermarket a bit further on, which is very handy.

We found that a 15 minute walk takes you into the harbour area of the city, which is buzzing with restaurants. We loved the first little beach with it's waves, soft sand and hooks in the wall to hang your stuff up on. No sunbeds or people trying to sell you stuff here - just lovely clean sea and happy people. We never bothered to look for anywhere else once we'd found this.

The old town is really lovely, we did the touristy walk to the lighthouse at sunset and it was beautiful. There are lots of nice places to eat, some of which have live music. We found eating out was very reasonable, paying around E50 for a meal for five, which included beer/wine - we are veggie, which probably helped a bit. Veggie options are really good and we didn't have a bad meal or feel ripped off anywhere. Every place we ate in gave us free raki and fruit or a sweet, which was very generous but seemed typical of the Cretans we met.

We all loved Crete and would come back in a heartbeat. We found it to be laid back and charming. Thanks, Christina, for your hospitality and finding us a rolling pin!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you very much Hilary for your nice words! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and like the city of Chania. I would love to welcome you back you and your lovely family. I could certainly then take advantage of your great cooking skills and enjoy a dish of homemade pasta (I will make sure you have a rolling pin at first place)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa C
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay in classy Chalepa, stone throw from Chania old town”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Probably one of the best homes we have stayed in whilst abroad. Casa di Christina in Chania (in the upmarket Chalepa area) was very comfortable, spacious and full of light. The neighbourhood was peaceful and the view was sweet. The apartment had two spacious bathrooms and three bedrooms, as well as an extra bed in the upstairs foyer area, suspended from the ceiling! A real novelty! The kitchen is clean and big, the veranda comfortable to sit on nice wooden furniture and the beds very comfortable (and big!). There is easy elevator access to both floors of the apartment, great for those who can't climb stairs. It is located across the road from the former Prime Minister's house and also the villa of royalty. The neighbourhood itself is worth exploring, or a 5 minutes ride to town (bus stop opposite!). Parking for rental cars is very easy opposite in the side street, and the Dagkli cafe next door is fantastic for a relaxing morning coffee. I highly recommend this place, and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: didn't stay long enough
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Look forward to welcoming you back!!! So happy that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p. t
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were greeted by Christina, the owner, which immediately made us feel at home with homemade delicacies, and also provided us with a local's insight to beaches and taverns around the island, which contributed greatly to our day trips.

The Halepa Villa was an ideal choice for us situated a short walk away from the old harbor. The residence provides everything one would seek. Great kitchen for cooking, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, and most importantly generous outdoor terraces to lounge/dine or simply relax on a hammock.

Highly recommended for a guaranteed great stay in Chania. Thanks for everything Christina, we are already looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you Panagiotis! Glad to hear such nice words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen A
1 review
“This home is beautiful!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this house for 3 days in August and it was wonderful. Very convenient to the old town-just hop on the bus from bus stop across the street. Cristina even left us a basket of fruit to eat, and we had access to the garden so we can pick some tomatoes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kleopatt
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa - Excellent Location - Friendly Owner”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a company of eight and we decided to spend our vacations in Chania at this amazing villa. The reality was even better than the original expectations. The villa is located in a really picturesque neighbourhood, which is close to Chania city centre (15 mins by foot), while the rooms of the apartment were spacious, nicely decorated and with beautiful viewpoints. It is well-equipped, while we were offered coffee, fruits from the garden, local products and delicacies!

Christina, the owner of the villa, was really friendly and we could easily reach her whenever we wanted to. More than this, she provided us with useful information for our road trip on the island (local bars, restaurants, beaches etc.). This trip would not be so great if we didn't receive these tips from a local, like Christina.

Overall, Christina offered us a whole experience rather than a simple stay at Chania and this is why we totally recommend this place as an ideal option. We will come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design, viewpoints, owner
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!
Knowing that you enjoyed your stay, makes me feel very happy! I would love to welcome you back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peon21
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All-round excellent stay - thank you”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is wonderful - excellent beds and furnishings, bathrooms, kitchen, with air-con in every room, and balconies galore. There are few greater pleasures than lounging in a shady hammock with a book and a beer.

The owner, Christina, was great, and gave us solid recommendations on places to eat and hike. (Her mum's pastry squares were a treat, too.)

There was no laundry rack or iron, but neither of those is worth losing a star over, and Christina was on the case as soon as we mentioned it.

Locally, there's a nice coffee place right round the corner, a supermarket just up the hill within quick-run-for-milk distance, and several tavernas close by. Parking on the street was always easy. The main part of Chania, with all the sightseeing bits, is a lovely ten-minute walk along the seafront (with optional sandy-beach section, if you fancy a paddle on the way).

I heartily recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Paul, thank you so much for your nice words. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at the house and at Chania in overall. Hope that you visit Crete again, sooner or later. I would love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing