We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection !”
other travelers have booked this property
KITCHEN/LIVING AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KITCHEN/LIVING AREA
KITCHEN/LIVING AREA KITCHEN/LIVING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
KITCHEN/LIVING AREA
KITCHEN/LIVING AREA
KITCHEN/LIVING AREA
KITCHEN/LIVING AREA
MASTER BEDROOM first floor
PILES OF PILLOWS TO CHOOSE AMONG
TOP ROOM
TOP ROOM
Top room with brand new sofa-bed (here made as a singe bed)
TOP FLOOR SEA VIEW windows
Balcony with view Old Town
BALCONY OLD TOWN VIEW
Facade
Facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Katie K
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfection ! ”
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This lovely house exceeded all our expectations despite the terrific previous reviews! Corrine was a perfect host who made sure everything ran smoothly for us from time of booking to leaving.

The house was so comfortable and had everything you could wish for in a holiday home , and more. The fridge was filled with fresh milk, orange juice, coffee etc which was very thoughtful.

The air conditioning work beautifully, the beds were comfy with fresh clean sheets and the neighbourhood felt very safe. It was only a 5 minute walk to the gorgeous harbour where there is an abundance of fabulous restaurants and shops.

The house also has free car parking!

We would highly recommend this super house for a memorable stay in the lovely Chania !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanderer0...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Corinne's charming house is just as described. She always responded immediately both before and during our stay with answers to questions. We were grateful that she arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport and was waiting to greet us at the house. Corinne was a very nice host. We had a very enjoyable three week stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny248
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful house in Chania Old Town”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Corinne's house in the heart of the Chania's Old Town is a perfect place to stay and is even better than it looks in the photographs. The kitchen is very well equipped. Corrine herself is incredibly helpful, warm, friendly and responds very quickly to any query you may have both before and after your visit. The house is very close to lovely restaurants and shops and a few minutes walk from the picturesque harbour. There was some building work going on next door while we were there but it didn't bother us as we were out of house in the mornings and it had stopped by 2/3.00pm when we returned to the house to have a late lunch on the balcony. There is other building work going on nearby but this is to be expected in a rapidly gentrifying area. All building work seems to finish by 3. To bear in mind that this probably isn't a house for toddlers or those with mobility difficulties as both sets of stairs are quite steep. For everyone else, it's a fabulous, comfortable home from home and we'd love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you so much, Sian, for your kind words. I truly hope I may welcome you again! Warm regards, Corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola S
1 review
“Great House!”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Corinne was a great Host, she showed us what we need to know about good Restaurants, cafes and nice places to visit. The house was really great, it was near to everything important in Chania(walking distance). It was very clean and the bed comfortable. The house had really nice and beautiful details :)! We really recommend to stay at this nice House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebetikos...
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Corinne's house is like a pearl. As soon as you enter the place, you feel immediately welcome, as if it were your own house. The pictures we saw on internet were very good, but no image can ever catch the warm atmosphere and the friendliness which you feel in real while being there. It is very bright and so quiet which is unusual for a house in the Old Town of Chania. On each floor in each room there is love in every detail. Corinne is the most caring hostess you can imagine, with great knowledge of Crete, offering extremely useful information but also taking care of the fridge being filled up with breakfast basics, freshly grind coffee, a bottle of wine, not to forget the great choice of pillows on the bed! We had such a lovely time we felt nothing but regret when we needed to leave. Already planning when we can come back! Thank you so much, Corinne, for everything. You made our holiday magic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rino C
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“A great house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a week in Corinne's lovely house in the Old Town of Chania. The town is beautiful and everything is in walking distance of the house. The Venetian harbour is just around the corner and the wonderful free market on Saturday one block down the road. Beaches are easily accessible as well. Corinne was the more than perfect host. She arranged for a taxi upon our arrival and departure. Communication with her is easy and she gave us many useful tips for places of interest, taverns etc. The house was impeccably clean and very convenient. One couldn't wish for more. We absolutely recommend this charming place.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannes...
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in perfect area”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Corinne's apartment is lovely and the perfect place to relax during your holidays. The house is definitely in the best area of town - close to everything but very quiet and authentic. Close to the Venetian harbour, the market hall, the wonderful square with local bars and restaurants and less then a 20 minute walk from the main beach. We adored Chania and really hope to come back soon to stay at Corinne's place again. Corinne is an absolutely fantastic host. She helped us arrange transport from the airport and was at the apartment to welcome us upon arrival. She made us feel so welcome. Some food and drink supplies were provided which we appreciated very much. She stayed in contact with us during our stay, discretely, yet giving us a very warm feeling. We can't recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, warm welcomming, atmosfere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing