We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meals”

Creta Embassy Tavern
Ranked #25 of 145 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Meals”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

For me the Best Taverna in Agios Nikolaos (Crete)Food is excellent, also the personell are very friendly and speek very good english.
Dad is doing all the BBQ Food and this is something you have to try.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank marcel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    104
    34
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really tasty food and wonderful service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Been here several times on a couple of visits to Ag Nik. The food is lovely, the atmosphere is great and the hosts are superb. The Kleftiko is my favourite.

Don't be seduced by all the lake restraunts... if you have one night in Ag Nik go to Embassy.

Helpful?
Thank PaddyMcCartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Tucked away in a quiet street by the taxi station just off from the bustle of the lake and harbour area this is such a gem! It was recommended by one of the staff in our hotel as somewhere the locals also like to go and we were not disappointed. The food is wonderfully Greek, tasty and plenty of it and the staff so friendly and welcoming and we especially looked forward to seeing Andreas for a chat, he is such a friendly guy and we were quite sorry to say goodbye on our last night. The roast lamb was amazing and it actually came with vegetables..not chips and rice like everywhere else!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahinChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great setting”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A very attractive restaurant, situated just far enough away from the lake, near to the taxi station.
The restaurant is very atmospheric surrounded by trees and foliage.
The menu is quite extensive. The food is very good, fresh and well cooked. The service is very friendly and efficient. The prices are reasonable with good house wine on offer.
At the end of the meal we were given water melon and raki.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very attractive”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Well situated opposite the taxi station near the lake.
We had tuna salad with bread, olive paste and tzatziki. The salad and olive paste were both fairly standard offerings but the tzatziki was really something else, fantastic.
Worth a visit at lunchtime to see the impressive yucca trees.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeBlackadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creta Embassy Tavern also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Creta Embassy Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing