We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run”
Review of Pittes Gourmandes

Pittes Gourmandes
Ranked #15 of 189 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: Deli, Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is well laid out with an assortment of traditional tables and chairs and sofas. The service is good and the food feels modern. We ate here twice and enjoyed everything - the dips, the pitta and the kebab and very reasonably priced. Also offered complimentary fruit on our first visit and complimentary dips and a yoghurt dessert on our second.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank janstoke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018

This is what you would term a 'find'. We found this small, family run restaurant (aren't they always 'small' and 'family run'?) by accident and loved it. The service was fast and attentive (although we were there quite early in the day, and also the season) and the food was fantastic. If you go (and I really hope you do) order the chicken souvlaki. It was absolutely perfect (I'll try to upload a shot, but I'm not massively technical; so apologies in advance if it's a picture of my Aunt Fanny).

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank richwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Had already had reasonably priced drinks earlier in the week

Returned for our last lunch

The staff are not at all pushy and extremely polite, they give extra sweets and water with drinks order.

The view is impressive of the boats with a combination of sofas, tables and chairs

We had the pitta and the souvlaki, both with tasty seasoned fries

Ingredients very fresh

All for under 20 euros and with free yoghurt and jam

Best place we ate

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OddsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Located near the harbour, the restaurant offers a terrace.
Food is 100% Home made and taste is awesome.
Service was nice and a little Greek yoghurt with honey was given free at the end !
Far from touristic restaurants, this one is a great opportunity to enjoy simple and tasty Cretan food !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mathro00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We discovered this by chance and weren't disappointed! We had the traditional Greek pita and it had the perfect taste. The staff is friendly and the location is beautiful. Must try!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank carolinecX2078IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pittes Gourmandes also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Pittes Gourmandes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing