We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean comforts in a remote beautiful setting”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dreamscape Villa A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Adam S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean comforts in a remote beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place to stay with beautiful views and all the comforts and amenities you need e.g. hot showers, pool, nice beds, kitchen, living room, then this is the place for you. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to couples and families alike. A little breezy at times, but with hot sun, who cares. We stayed for five nights. If you have young children you will probably need to spend some days away from the villa, and the local town Agios Nikolaos and the surrounding area offers plenty. Villa is a good base. The owner and staff are very helpful, making it easy. Recommend it. Finished off two books.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivs88
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from THE BEST holiday at Dreamscape villa. The location was perfect for us - just under an hour from Heraklion Airport and a short drive away from the stunning towns of Agios Nikolaos and Elounda.

The setting is beautiful with stunning views across the bay and surrounding mountains. The villa itself is spacious with a modern kitchen, wifi and air conditioning. Special thanks to Maria and Amar for keeping the villa and pool area looking spotless throughout our stay.

Can't recommend this villa highly enough. Already looking at booking our return trip!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlnd
Lillois Witterzee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Do not hesitate... just go for it!
We stayed in Villa B for 2 weeks in early June. Fully equipped, wonderful accommodation & facilities. Large terrace around swimming pool with sun beds. Covered terrace with sofas to relax in the shadow or in the evening with direct large view on the bay. Easy access but requires a car. Located halfway between Agios Nikolaos and Kritsa. Shopping and restaurants near by. Quite location...very quite.
Special thanks to Maria's excellent job in keeping the house clean and to Omar for keeping pool and surrounding in perfect condition.
We loved it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands712
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradisal Place”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The setting of this villa is spectacular perched on a hilltop with a glorious view of terraced hills and the sea below, beautiful day and night, with the twinkling lights of Ag Nick.

The villa is clean and spacious.

It would be nice if soap and paper products were provided.

I would definitely recommend this villa to a couple or a family.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastique!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was just a fabulous break for my husband and parents. The weather was perfect for us all. Dreamscape villa is situated on an elevated position with spectacular views. There is so much to do in the area and Eastern Crete is so beautiful. The accommadation was well above our expectations. No need to take towels as there was an abundance! The friendly manager was on site daily to sort any problems and queries. Housekeeping were extremely efficient and welcoming, visiting three times during our 10 day visit. Essentials were provided at the start that were very welcome as we had a late arrival. We only wish our stay had been longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertma1...
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just come back from 10 fantastic days in Crete, would thoroughly recommend villa dreamscape. All the amenities that you'd expect in a villa, great pool, quiet, absolutely stunning views.

You will definitely need a car, the villa is approx 4k outside of ag nik and a good few hundred meters from the main road, but don't let this put you off, the views are second to none.

Would recommend to anyone and will look to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, free wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram D
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Vila with breathtaking view”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Couple of days ago we spent lovely week at this amazing location.
The villa located perfectly between Agios Nikolas-Kritssa on a mountain overlooking the sea with a breathtaking view to the bay and surrounding l villages.

The Villa has a pool from which you can enjoy the panoramic view and it has all the needed facilities including outdoor barbeque for full indulgent.

Finding the villa was quite simple less than one hour drive from the airport. (beware of speed traps)

The villa is conveniently located and is a short drive to a supermarket,
Booking at the last moment by the 2nd half of October we were a bit concern about the weather , to our pleasant surprise, we had an ideal conditions , slightly windy at morning hours but with a warm but not too hot the rest of the day.
We highly recommend and we will definitely return for an extended period

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location&view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing