We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For trip with students”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mikro Village
Ranked #65 of 94 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“For trip with students”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We chose the destination on Crete for a group of 36 students and we booked Mikro Village hotel for location away from the Center, pool and tennis court. The Administration is provided by Owner Dutch who is trying to do everything to feel good.Breakfast is ok, but it can be improved, as well as cleaning it by employing qualified personnel.To reach in the Center you must walk about 3 Km, and the cost of the taxi is about 5 euro. The choice of this hotel is yours.

Room Tip: Main bulding
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    33
    24
    40
See reviews for
33
87
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Me and my boyfriend visited the Mikro Village on 27th May for a 10 night stay, after 7 hours of travelling we arrived at the mikro village and the very helpful dutch owner helped us with our bags to the rooms. The room was in need of an update but greece is basic at the best of times.

The shower was mouldy and general outlay of the hotel was poor to say the least, the pool which looked gorgoeusin the photos was empty, the pool bar also empty and covered in dirty mops ,clothes ashtrays and general rubbish. We asked about our evening meal and was told it would be provided at a local taverna, which was over a kilometre down the hill we recieved very poor directions and in the end had to use another taverna and pay for our evening meal. The next morning we enquired on when the pool would be filled and was told this would take 5 days ( half of our holiday without one of the main attractions of the hotel) , the owner said when it was filled he would put on a bbq for us - how generous (not), the breakfast consisted of two types of cereal and two types of bread which was hard enough to kill a duck.

The water in the shower was salt water and it was like trying to get washed in the sea , we had to use bottled water to brush our teeth

We paid a lot of money for our holiday and all we had was a bed each i was absolutely disgusted with what we had recieved for our money so on the second night we decided enough was enough and left the hotel. We had to pay out for another hotel ,luckily we had a credit card with us but i couldnt help but feel sorry for any guests staying who couldnt escape.

The receptionist seemed rather accepting of us leaving the hotel and the taverna owner who had provided our second night evening meal even spoke to us about how a lot of other guests have previously left the hotel or complained.

It was definetly not worth the money we paid for the hotel and i can not help but feel sorry for the staff and manager of the hotel who will bend over backwards to help you but this hotel clearly wasn't ready for our stay in may.

We stayed at the hotel coral which is downthe hill and another 3 star hotel but the facilties are much better, breakfast is gorgeous and the hotel pool is gorgoeus on the roof top.The staff couldnt do enough for you . Hotel Coral all the way !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agios Nikolaos hotels

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Mikro Village in June for two weeks with my husband, brother and sister in law. Rooms are basic but quite big so plenty of room to move around and balconies are a good size with gorgeous views. The pool is beautiful with plenty of sunbeds and a great swim up bar. The pool man did a great job in keeping it clean.
The staff are amazing and so helpful and friendly, not overbearing like some places ive stayed in. Even got invited to go to the local nightclub with them and we are in our 50/60s. We went with a couple of other guests and had a good time.
Card tables for guests which we used a few nights and pool table.
Breakfast was continental style with plenty to choose from and the young lady who worked in it was always smiling and made sure nothing ran out. Although no snacks available they do have takeaway menus from local places which they are happy to order for you, we did this and the food was very good and delivered very quickly.
Nice well kept gardens with orange and lemon trees, they tasted great
Flood lit Tennis court seemed very popular in the evening.

The hotel is about 15 mins walk away from the resort down hill, we got a taxi back sometimes at a cost of 6 euros, nothing much outside the hotel apart from a couple of garages and a local Taverna, local supermarket about 10 mins walk.
This is a good basic 3 star greek style hotel so don't expect 5 star amenities, but it more than met our expectations and would stay again in the future.
A huge thank you to Harrie, Andre, Arthur, Savos,Timos, and all the other staff which im sorry i cant remember your names, we wish you a great season and once again a HUGE THANK-YOU for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoinette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Mikro Village for 2 weeks and visited on my own. The staff where very welcoming and so friendly, couldn't do enough for you they where brilliant. Rooms where nice basic but still clean and nice to stay in. Pool is so pretty and pool bar was very good especially the staff running the bar. Whilst I was there they had a BBQ it was such a good night the food was amazing.
The hotel is in a great position, just a 10 minute walk to town or quick ride in taxi with everything that you need near by.
Overall I really enjoyed my holiday I was well looked after and anything I needed all I had to do was ask, if there was anything wrong with rooms for eg it was quickly resolved, Harry the owner and also Andre are very friendly and easy to approach, great customer service !! I will definitely be returning as really loved the hotel and staff so thank you to you all at the Hotel Mikro Village it was PERFECT.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Old Greek style I love it and the staff they just make you're day its 3 stars its not 5 star so let it be I felt home ad the hotel whit out cleaning my room :) hotel mikro I love you xxxxxx. Give it time to get to you they try their best

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank andre s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipava, Slovenia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were given a room in the floor above reception, with view to road and parking lot. That room was quite clean, except bathroom, wich was not clean. Furniture looked old and worn out, bed was creaking, there were brown stains inside bathtub. During having a shower I noticed, that tap water was salty, not like seawater, but quite well. My eyes were iching because of washing them with that water. Because of wind outside, there was a lot of noise during the night. Branches of the tree were banging on the wall of the hotel all night. Finaly, when I thought, I would leave this hotel disappointed, I noticed, that breakfast was very good. There were many different dishes, traditional greek food and classic food. I think that in other parts of hotel there may be better rooms, but our room really needs a renovation.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

just returned from mikro village. it is not five star ,but is a good 3 star.basic clean ,lovely friendly staff ,perfectly situated near centre of ag nik and alovely beach. breakfast was adequate , rooms spacious. we had a sea view and a roof top terrace all to ourselves .the owner is dutch and very pleasant .,as are all the staff.just think the kitchen appliances could be better .needed a kettle but you only have to ask. love the area and would definately return.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor at the front and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.8 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#10 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alantha Apartments Hotel
Alantha Apartments Hotel
#21 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Primavera Apartments
Paradise Primavera Apartments
#24 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
#16 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eliza Hotel
Eliza Hotel
#27 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#26 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mikro Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mikro Village

Property: Hotel Mikro Village
Address: Xirokambos (Lassithi), Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 94 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mikro Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mikro Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mikro Village Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing