We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas at mikro village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mikro Village
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Mikro village at the christmas time and new year and it was unforgettable!
We had a great time. The atmosphere was very good. The rooms where clean and bright,good showers, gym,and people where very kind.
The breakfast was also very good they even did something special because of the time.
I can say that besides the Beauty of the Island , Mikro village made my stay in Crete beautiful !
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to have a great time in Greece.

Room Tip: They also have place at the seaside, you can see the the sea everywhere but this very nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizbrowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Me and 3 friends booked a room for 3 weeks and we had an amazing time! If you want to have an relaxing vacation without too much noise and tourism this hotel should be your first choice. The hotel is located on an very peaceful place, at the same time the tourism can be found at a small walk of 5 min. Also there's an beach near which is very nice for relaxing and chilling. If you want to go out eating/clubbing Aghios Nikolaos has a lot too offer! It's simply great a lot too do but with ease and a good feeling. This was my second time, first I went with my Ex-Girlfriend which was also very nice. The staff is great, views are beautiful and the food is good as well what do you want more?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an view on the beach, it's unbelievable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

when we arrived at this hotel the wardrobe and the roof of the room they gave us were completely full of big mosquitos! we had to organize ourself to kill them as quick as possible as the night was approcing!lukily i travel with the all the kit for mosquitos etc. but the cleaner the day after told us wich stuff to buy for the tiger mosquitos which are the worste , infact for the all week with had to sleep with the kit on at night!which is unhealthy, the dinner area was soooo sad and depressing, yes is true you could choose for few differente dishes but the food was canteen style.
the hotel is good for someone that hasnt have big expextations, fortunatly i had the chance to see much better hotels around the world, and even in crete other places we stayed to there werent any mosquitos at all and much better!it must have been the fact that they dont take care of the nice garden!
the position is good, if you like roof overlooking views, and you dont like the sea,as the sea in agios nicholaos is not very good, you need a car to go and sea the beautiful beaches around the area.
overall i wouldnt advise it, dont believe the good reviews the are probably their friends who wrote it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiore c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

While the folks at the hotel are very friendly, our experience at the hotel almost ruin our vacation. We arrived there by taxi, a little amazed at how far it was from anything. We checked into our room, we had booked by Groupon. The hotel only had a reservation for one and there was two of us. So, that was a mix up. The reservation was for a room overlooking the garden. Our room overlooked a busy street. The room was not all that clean and the drinking glasses were very dirty, which tells me there isn't much attention to detail. We enjoyed the pool, that is nice. We couldn't get the air conditioner to work and when asked about it, found out there was an additional 7euros a night charge for it. There's not a standard dinner menu, you get to choose from a couple options that they prepare and it was horrible. Once back in the room for the evening, we discovered that the room was filled with mosquitos, we killed as many as we could and closed up the room, which of course cause the room to heat up without the evening breeze. We decided that we were going to find another hotel, so we let the front desk know that we were checking out in the morning and why. They offered us free air conditioning for the evening which we took. In the morning, the mosquitos had biten me quite a few times on the face during the night and my left eye was swollen shut. That was the final straw, or so I thought. I went to take a shower, the shower was an old chipped tub and there wasn't any hot water. That was the final straw. The pool was great, the folks very friendly, everything else sucked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizHoodRIver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henricus-Simon, General Manager at Hotel Mikro Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We would like to thank you for your replay and buying the groupon voucher for a stay in our hotel.
As you reserved your room in our hotel using the reservation form for voucher reservation on our website, you made a reservation for one guest. You left the details from the second guest blank.
We therefore have send you a reservation confirmation letter for one guest in a room with garden view and prepared the reserved room for one guest.
As your arrival was late at the evening and you came together with your girlfriend and late at the evening we do not have housekeeping staff available. Therefore the reception offered you a room that was ready made for two guest overlooking a road for the night.

As clearly stated on the groupon voucher A/C is not included in the stay and we charge 7 Euro a night or 35 for a week.

All our rooms have there own boiler for hot water for a pleasant shower. All our rooms have a magnet key to switch on or off the electricity, as you first went down in the morning for breakfast and took the key with you. The A/C and the boiler where switched off during your breakfast and therefore the boiler had no hot water when you came back, normally it takes 10 min to heat up.

I thank you for the kindness to our staff and our offered facilities and we hope you still had a nice stay at Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is my fourth time at this property for a reason! The people here are phenomenal and the location is breathtaking - these two aspects alone can move this hotel to a five! Yes you will see some of the staff as my Facebook friends, because it is that kind of place (and all became friends after my visits). They tell you the beaches and the restaurants they like going too, not the ones their cousin owns or their brother in law works at. They are simply honest and straightforward. I admit the place could use a touch of paint here and there but it keeps getting better each time I come! And you probably are not going to get a strawberry Margarita here, but who cares, the rooms are clean and reasonable, the location of the town is both stunning and charming. The restaurants at even the stylish lakeside places are still affordable and the staff can tell you where there are some better places for less and still have a great view. For my money and my vacation time, this is a preferred destination!

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask what is available. If they have a sea view room, and you do not mind paying a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Concretecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My holiday was spend in a relaxed atmosphere , surrounded by nice staff ! Good simple food and lots of fun and sure enough sun try this place on for size. Came back totally at ease. A little hideaway near a nice little village Thank you micro village team!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Agios Nikolaos is a dream. And the stuff from Hotel Mikro Village is really nice, helpful and hospitable. Hope to go back there next year. Even if I prefer the beach and sea, I have to mention the great pool area. Spent a few nights a the pool bar with meeting nice people from everywhere, had a great barbecue and so on. I can highly recommand this hotel, which is in a walking distance to the beach and harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudie-conte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.9 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
3.5 mi away
Ostria Apartments
Ostria Apartments
#2 of 4 in Ammoudara
45 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cretan Village Hotel
Cretan Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Amoudara
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
2.8 mi away
Poppy Villas
Poppy Villas
#8 of 34 in Agios Nikolaos
37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mikro Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mikro Village

Address: Xirokambos, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: $53 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mikro Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mikro Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mikro Village Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing