We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
129
51
11
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
51
11
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk award winning beach lovely little hotel arrange car homemade raki bus stop right outside the hotel larger pool free sun beds boiled eggs lovely beach chrissi island rooms cleaned every day excellent tavernas a wonderful stay memorable holiday local beaches spent two weeks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 206 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2016

all staff friendly and welcoming, very relaxing atmosphere. food and drink very high quality for all inclusive(especially Georges home made raki). rooms cleaned every day. 2 beautiful beaches just a short walk away and Agios Nikolas about 20 mins walk along coast. for the more adventurous there are some amazing walks in nearby gorges. fellow guests were also relaxed and friendly would love to stay again. only small moan would be the desserts (made up for by quality of fruit) and water not always hot for shower but for what we paid not a real problem. a big thank you to Annette and staff. hotel should be at least a 4*. no noise at night!! big bonus

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank mahome30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naiadesriver, Manager at Naiades Almiros River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you had a good time staying here and thank you for all your positive comments. We all try very hard to ensure your visit is comfortable and when we get such a nice review, it makes it all worthwhile. Again, many thanks and hope that we meet you both again. Best wishes and enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Five star hospitality could not fault one member of staff they all give five star service. Annette is an encyclopedia of information about Crete and a wonderful host. the hotel bar area is great for meeting people and everybody was so friendly we had some fabulous times there, the is pool is less than a minutes walk from every room, our room was nice the balcony was brilliant.and the hotel really is just 5 mins walk to the beach, the colour of the sea was the best we have ever seen amazing turquoise colours. cant wait to go back met fantastic people and had brilliant times.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 999pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naiadesriver, Manager at Naiades Almiros River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you so much for writing your very positive review about your holiday. We are so glad you had a good time and we certainly enjoyed meeting you both. It is lovely when guests visit Agios Nikolaos for the first time and are immediately impressed and charmed by it, as you were. We do hope you will be able to return and we look forward to that. In the meantime, again, many thanks and have a good summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

I would agree with the three previous reviews.... The location, staff and value for money were excellent!! We stayed for a week and would happily stay there again. A very relaxing week and very good value.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikebristol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naiadesriver, Manager at Naiades Almiros River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for choosing to stay at Naiades for your holiday in Agios Nikolaos. We appreciate it and we are very happy you had a good time here. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope that we meet again in the future. In the meantime, enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed for a week back end of April.
Weather: low - mid 20's. Hot even in shade but a pleasant breeze.
Accommodation: basic. The bedroom was compact and just a shower but everything was nice and the cleaning lady was simply brilliant. But the shower is on a solar system so is always tepid but rarely very hot. Didn't bother us but something to bare in mind.
Staff: impeccable, just simply could not do enough for you. The bar staff and reception were very helpful. If you needed anything they were there but never imposed.
Food (all-inclusive): breakfast: simple, greek yoghurt, fruit, ham, cheese, cereal and delicious fresh bread. Juices, tea and coffee. No hot option which would of been nice once or twice but not complaining the greek yoghurt and honey was lovely as you'd expect.
Lunch/Dinner: Very similar. Always again fresh bread and a lovely salad bar with fresh crisp salad, tonnes of feta and olives which again is all lovely. The hot option was varied though. Always 3/4 options we had greek kebab, curry, chicken pork and beef dishes, pizza, lamb, souvlaki and fish but they were often not as piping hot as id like. Never cold, but not necessarily as hot as ideal but this is often a buffet issue rather than an individual hotel problem. Most of it was nice though except one of the pork dishes which was so vinegary, minor blip there rather than a general issue. Only once desert though. Aaaah. Baklava is a cheap national dish and only for 1 meal did we have a desert this was disappointing.
Location: perfect. The hotel and grounds itself are lovely. The town is a 15 min leisurely walk, a bus stop right outside the hotel (don't worry the road is never busy) a glorious blue flag beach on the doorstep, literally a 30 second walk. Just perfect!

All in all 4/5 the room could be slightly more fancy and the food could improve slightly. A great place for a relaxing holiday though and of the few places we've ever been where we would go back again. Loved it!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JManny1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naiadesriver, Manager at Naiades Almiros River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you so much for writing such a good, informative and positive review. We are very grateful that you took the time to do it and we are delighted that you had such a good time here. It was lovely to meet you both and we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Naiades. We have taken note of your comments and especially want to mention why we only had fresh fruit for dessert when you stayed. We had a problem because we opened earlier (due to demand!) than most hotels and all our suppliers were closed until May including our 'cake and bake' company. We now have desserts and will make it up to you if you decide to return to us again! Thank you again and we wish you a very happy summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Having read the previous reviews on trip advisor we had a few reservations about our trip however we were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted and shown to our room which was clean and cosy we had asked for a double but were given a twin but this was not a big problem.
The meal choice was limited but everything was tasty it was disappointing that the evening meal did not come with a dessert but again when you take in to account the cost of the holiday it still offered good value.
The drink selection is again limited my only complaints would be that you are charged for water from the bar and if you had an iced coffee rather than a hot one you are charged after all the coffee came from the same pot.
The staff were very friendly and attentive and as I have said the hotel offers great value for money for an all inclusive package.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank njb68k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naiadesriver, Manager at Naiades Almiros River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us for your holiday. We appreciate your taking the time to write about it. All in all your comments are positive and we are happy about that and we must apologise for the lack of desserts and only fresh fruit available when you stayed. We had a huge problem when we opened because many of our suppliers were still closed until early May, including our 'cake and bake' company. We have desserts now and we promise we will make it up to you if you ever return! Again, thank you and hoping you have a pleasant summer and that we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews