We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirabella Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Miramare Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elpida Village(Istron)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marine Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)
$194
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$232
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lato Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$69
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas(Agios Nikolaos)
$485
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$554
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
212
73
20
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
73
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavania beachag nikfirst floorthe ground floorprivate balconygreat apartmentsrelaxing holidayapartment was cleana short bus rideswimming poolself cateringhired a carlovely poolearly seasona great weekfamily runplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 312 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in a ground floor studio for a week in April 2014 and had a wonderful and very relaxing holiday. As on a previous trip everything was spotless and the view second to none. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. We enjoyed a week of sightseeing and eating out, on the one or two occasions that we chose to self cater we had everthing we needed in our kitchen. We particularly liked the halogen style mini hob which was very efficient.It was lovely to see Elizabeth again who was, as always welcoming and very knowledgable. We are looking forward to repeating the experience in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to see you return to us at the Mirabella Apartments and we enjoyed meeting your Husband on this trip (we are working our way through your family lol). After your very busy workload in the UK you certainly choose a great place and time of year to relax. Hopefully we will see you for another visit very soon.

Our kitchenettes are equipped with hot plate, kettle, toaster, crockery and glassware and we hope we provide enough for guests to prepare simple meals. Should guests require anything further please come and ask at Reception and if we have the item we will happily give it to you. We have a small stock of expresso / filter coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and ironing table and beach towels.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday at the Mirabella Apartments and had the most relaxing time. If you are working nonstop and just need some R&R - this is the place to unwind. The views from the apartment were fantastic and unbeatable - sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine early evening looking out at the sea was great. Elizabeth and her team go out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible and nothing is too much trouble. A great week and we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We particularly liked being on the first floor with the balconies - best views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return and hopefully we will have availability for the Studio you stayed in on this occasion.

Even when we are fully booked, the swimming pool is not full of people and sun loungers are still available as we are in an excellent location for guests who wish to explore the area. Within easy reach by car are the villages of Elounda, Plaka, Istron, Ierapetra and so many more. We can arrange car hire for guests with collection from the Airport, Port or at the Apartments.

The Mirabella Team are made up of Koula, Mikhalis and Yannis who are the owners and Eirini, Kiki and Elizabeth. We hope that we give you the friendly and professional service that we have become known for.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in studio n. 13 for 3 nights in April 2014. The view on Mirabello Gulf was really wonderful: we loved to sit in the pretty large balcony and enjoy it! The studio was clean and large enough for 2 people, though a bit simply furnished, kitchen was well equipped and bathroom was large, there was really good water pressure; internet worked really well. The garden was very nice, with a lot of flowers and fruit trees. Private parking on the other side of the street was very useful but maybe it must be a little dangerous to cross the street with high season traffic because it is located right on a bend with poor visibility.
Location was good: in the evening we used to go by car to Agios Nikolaos or to Elounda to have dinner.
We can’t say anything about beaches in that area because it was low season and we used this accommodation as a base to visit the eastern area of Crete.
Next time, we surely won’t look for something else!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully for your next visit you can stay longer and get to visit some of the beautiful beaches in the area.

Guests who have a car are able to use the Mirabella Apartments as an excellent base for exploring the eastern side of the island and we offer a free car park. The car park is on the opposite side of the road from the Apartments and like any road, care is required when crossing. Thankfully even in the high season this road is not a very busy road.

For guests who wish to use public transport the bus stops for Agios Nikolaos and Elounda are within a 1 minute walk from the Apartments and the fare is 1.7E per person.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

After having a great time in 2012, we decided to return to the Mirabella Apts in April 2014 with a friend.
My wife and I had a room on the first floor (No 11) and my friend had room No 13.
Both rooms were spotless, with excellent facilities - the showers were very good with plenty of hot water. Balconies were spacious, providing great views across the bay.
We ate at the snack bar once, and the food was satisfactory - there was a reasonable choice of dishes.
Pool was quite cold, but very good.
Would recommend a hire car to get around the Island, and the ground floor studios for families with young children - there is a playground.
Elizabeth, the receptionist, is excellent and a fountain of knowledge, should you need information about restaurants, taxis and busses etc.
Kiki was very good and friendly, providing the service at the bar.
All staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ground Floor studios for families with young children.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kolimpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Many thanks for your return visit and for introducing your friend to us. It is always lovely to see guests returning. Hopefully your friend now feels part of the Mirabella family too. We are already looking forward to seeing you all again.

Over the winter of 2013/14 we have upgraded our water and electrics systems and have reduced our carbon footprint by almost 40%. The water system is now computer controlled and we hope to always offer a constant and plentiful supply of hot water.

Kiki is the latest member to join the team at the Mirabella Apartments and we hope guests will enjoy the food and drinks that she will prepare for them. The snack bar is open for breakfast between 9am - 11am and then for snacks, meals and drinks until midnight.

Any guest who pre-books our Continental Breakfast rate is welcome to partake of any breakfast on offer. All we ask is that you pay for any difference in price.

For guests who wish to hire a car, motor bike or scooter we can arrange this for you. Please remember to bring your driving license with you.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I have spent 3 days here and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and had a nice view. One thing that spoiled my stay was the noises. I am not talking about a crying baby downstairs nor the road next to the hotel. All the time, even during the night you could hear this deep, kind of drum sound. Don't know what It was, maybe the water heating system, but it was quite annoying and the owner should do something about it.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Karlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the view. However we are sorry to learn that you experienced a problem which spoiled your stay with us. Unfortunately as you did not let us know we were unable to resolve the issue or offer you another room on another level or in our other building. Now that we are aware of the noise coming from the water system, we have instructed the plumbers to rectify the problem.

Should any guest experience a problem or require something additional in the accommodation, please let us know as soon as possible so that we can resolve it. If we are unaware of any issues we cannot help you.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews