We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for beach and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirabella Apartments
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good for beach and relax”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The location near the beautiful Havania beach is amazing, nice small pool with a sort of Jacuzzi corner. The apartment we had was decent, but not as nice and comfy as the other rooms. Free parking. Bikes available for free, a couple were in a decent condition and another couple in not as good condition. The bathroom in the older apartments is a bit old and not as nice. None of the facilities listed in the Booking.com website were available. It says fitness centre, tennis court, wind surf, canoeing etc is available at this accommodation. None of that is available, it is a lie. Maybe you have to go somewhere else and look for that in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Many thanks for your review and we are very sorry to learn that there was misleading information on one of the many sites we are listed on. When I saw your review on booking.com I checked all the details that were listed against us and amended those which we do not have. Unfortunately it would appear that details have been accredited to our accommodation from a 3rd party, which we were unaware of. I would have replied to you previously to thank you for informing us that a 3rd party site needed to be reviewed however as you had made your review anonymously I was unable to do this. We apologise for the upset this must have caused you for your one night stay in August. However please note that it is never our intention to lie to guests and hope that previous and future guests know this. Reviews on tripadvisor from previous guests all indicate that we do our utmost to give guests our best service.

On some of the 3rd party site we are listed on we have been asked to provide a list of facilities and attractions within a 3km radius of the Mirabella Apartments, which we have done. Certainly within 3kms there is a fitness centre, tennis courts and canoeing. We do offer wind surfing and Stand Up Paddle Surfing and boards are stored at the Mirabella Apartments or can be brought to the apartments when required. We also have boards at another local beach.

The other facilities offered at the Mirabella Apartments include:
Table Tennis
Pool Table
Book Exchange / Library
Bicycles - free of charge
Ticket Sales for trips to Spinalonga and Santorini
Access to Havania Beach
Access to children's playground
Car parking

We can also arrange at a different location:
diving lessons
tennis lessons, court and equipment hire
We can have hire cars, mopeds and motorbike delivered to the Apartments for guests , usually within 15 minutes of being requested. Please note that scooter and motorbike hire, guests must hold the appropriate licence.

We can also arrange for a Beauty Therapist to visit your room for massage, waxing, facials, manicure and pedicure treatments. Appointments are required.

The accommodation at the Mirabella Apartments is split between two buildings. Building 1 had two x One Bedroom Apartments which are on the ground floor level. However due to the layout of our grounds, the ground floor of building 1 is practically level with the first floor level of building 2.

Building 2 comprises of double and triple Studios and apartments for 4 and 5 guests. The ground floor level has our 15m swimming pool and Jacuzzi, sun loungers and the snack bar.

All accommodation is air conditioned and has a sea view and each room either has a courtyard, terrace or balcony. A safety deposit box is also located within each room.

For any guests who would like to contact us before their visit, please email us through our official website.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    71
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
88
135
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from yet another lovely holiday at Mirabella (my second). This time I brought a friend and she fell in love with it too! Lovely and clean, frequent towel and bedding changes were a noted improvement from my solo trip in 2009 but even then it was good! As always the service was great, the views breathtaking and the Koula's (& Irini's) omelettes are to die for! Elizabeth you're a star! Thanks to you all for making our holiday such a chill (sorry about the flower bed!!!). I will no doubt see you next year - Love Maz (& Karen)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Maz (and Karen) you will be pleased to know that the flower bed has now recovered :-)

Many thanks for your lovely review and as a returning guest, who had not been back to us for a few years we are glad you noticed we have increased the number of times we clean each room and provide new towels and bedding. The views from the Apartments remain outstanding and what better a place to sit and relax with a meal or a drink from the bar.

We look forward to seeing you both soon and I'll ask the flower bed not to jump out on you next time, lol.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have just returned from our honeymoon at the Mirabella and we had a brilliant time as we always do! This is our second time at the Mirabella and we will be hopefully making it a third time next year or certainly in the near future.

Breathtaking views from EVERY ROOM.
Very friendly staff are always happy to help you on any query.
Nice rooms that are cleaned very regularly.
Bar service is excellent and food was also nice.
Pool is also very clean.

Chilled atmosphere for families and couples alike.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
It was with pleasure that we welcomed you back to the Mirabella Apartments and I'm glad we managed to surprise you when we decorated your room with the swans (towel art), flowers and champagne. Hopefully your plans to bring your families with you on your next visit will happen and we look forward to seeing you all very soon.

As a small independent and family run hotel, our emphasis is on a friendly, helpful and professional service. We understand that holiday and especially Honeymoons are very special time and will provide guests with memories they will have for years. We want and hope that all our guests have very good memories of their time with us.

We believe that we offer excellent value for money and we are currently offering an Early Booking Discount on all confirmed reservations received before 28/2/14. Further details of our rates are available on our official website or by contacting me on our official email. An email link is provided within our website.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at these apartments for the second week of the holiday as family were coming out for our wedding. The apartments are clean and very nice inside, the breakfast is excellent with a lovely view in the morning. Elizabeth the booking manager is a joy to meet and very very helpful. All in all a lovely place with brilliant staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cretelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Many thanks for your very kind review and it was an absolute pleasure to help you with your wedding. Carly you looked amazing and Paul looked very smart in his uniform {albeit a tad warm looking :-)} and I hope he has continued to bring you flowers. It is the tradition in Greece that the Groom presents the Bride with her bouquet of flowers upon her arrival at the Church and Paul was happy to continue with this tradition.

We look forward to helping you celebrate your anniversaries in the future.

For guests who would like to get married in this wonderful location, we offer three levels of Wedding Packages (Bronze, Silver and Gold). Non Greek citizens are able to have a civil ceremony conducted by the Mayor and we are happy to help you plan your day including assisting with obtaining and lodging the required Greek documentation, recommending and booking photographers, florist, wedding cake designers, jewellers etc. Please contact us if you would like further information.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager {and Wedding Planner :-)}
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Simply a holiday that was chilling as soon as we arrived, my wife and two children were greeted by Adrianna and famiy and taken to our downstairs apartment the view was fantastic. Elizabeth was fantastic helping us with everything (car, restaurants e.t.c ) - THANKS LIZ. We met some great people and our children loved the pool. All in all awsome apartments clean spacious and a big thankyou to all the staff and owner Koula- The Spiteri family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmello s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Diolch yn fawr and it was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I agree, your children definitely loved the pool, especially when they were with "our" children Manolis and Alexandra. As much as they enjoyed the pool, it is probably safe to say they enjoyed the speedboat trip even more! Perhaps we will see you next summer when the children can rekindle their friendship.

We are happy to help arrange vehicle hire, restaurant recommendations and reservations and tips on where to go for the best beach, scenic drives , spa and massage treatments etc.

If guests are celebrating during their stay with us we can also arrange flowers, champagne and chocolate to be in your room for your arrival or for delivery during your stay. Please contact us via our official email or website for details.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

cannot fault a thing with this holiday Excellent from start to finish Would defo return Wonderful destination and everyone was friendly Bar staff great made you feel welcome Rooms and food excellent Views to die for

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
A faultless holiday gives wonderful memories and we are so pleased that this is how you feel about the Mirabella Apartments. We look forward to your return and if you are thinking of coming in 2014, we are currently offering an Early Booking Discount for reservations received until 28/2/14.

The views from the Apartments are amazing and Crete as a whole has stunning scenery at every turn. From the crystal clear waters of Vulisma Beach to the flat plans of Lassithi Plateau, for fresh local food served in tavernas to silver service restaurants, water sports above and below the water, exploring by foot, car and public transport there is definitely something for everyone in Crete.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our chilled 10 day stay at the Mrabella 16-26th July 2013. After looking for self catering apartments in Crete we came across the Mirabella Apartments through trip adviser. The family made us feel welcome and so did Elizabeth giving us a run down of her local knowlege of the area and surrounding places to go. We stayed upstairs for the first seven days and moved downstairs for the next three days. Would recommend an upstairs apartment the views are excellent and you have a private balcony. We used the local buses about 10 minutes drive down into Elounda where we had a very good meal at the Ferryman (recommended by Elizabeth). Had a couple of good meals at the apartments, very reasonably priced and excellent service (even had a meal delivered to our room one night). Didn't have to reserve a sun bed like at other accommodation we have stayed at, swimming pool good, more like a villa. On a whole thank you Mirabella for a lovely 10 day stay.

Room Tip: Upper Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much Debbie for your very kind review and we are so pleased that you had a peaceful stay with us. Although we are a small Aparthotel guests often comment that they could be at a private villa when they have the swimming pool all to themselves, even in the height of the summer when we are fully booked.

As well as being able to order off our menu, we offer a daily special meal using fresh local produce and guests can eat at the snack bar, on their balcony or terrace or at the BBQ area.

When Debbie contacted us to make a booking we were unable to offer 10 consecutive nights in the one Studio and we offered split accommodation. Guests are not moved between rooms during their stay without their consent.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.2 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#7 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Primavera Apartments
Paradise Primavera Apartments
#24 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#10 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#6 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabella Apartments

Property: Mirabella Apartments
Address: Road to Elounda, Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#8 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront Mirabella Apartments are set in a beautiful spot, with all the apartments enjoying views to Mirabello Bay. Free Wi-Fi, push bikes and free car parking are offered on site. All Studios and Apartments feature a sea-view with balcony or courtyard and have free air conditioning, a kitchen or kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker, toaster and kettle and a private bathroom with shower. Smart, yet friendly and informal, beachfront Mirabella Apartments are ideal for a family or single's holiday. The hotel's Mediterranean garden features a swimming pool with an embedded jacuzzi and a pool bar that overlooks the Mirabello Bay. Breakfast, lunch and all-day snacks, along with a large variety of beers and drinks area available by the pool-side. The mini-market can cover the majority of guests' needs during their stay. Stand up Paddle (SUP) lessons and board rental available. Mirabella Apartments are 3 km from Aghios Nikolaos, 7 km from Elounda, and 60 km to Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirabella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabella Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing