We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirabella Apartments
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A lovely place with such friendly staff, so nice to get out of bed and look at the amazing views. We sat on the balcony and couldn't believe how wonderful it was. We used the buses which were brilliant. The shower was great with loads of hot water with the apartment spacious and clean.
The food in the poolside bar was tasty and fairly priced. A lovely place, one of the nicest holidays I have ever had

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Bev, many thanks for your lovely review and we are so pleased to know that you had one of the nicest holidays ever here at the Mirabella Apartments. We hope that you will return in the future so you can have another wonderful holiday with us.

During the winter season of 2012/13 we installed a new eco solar system for our water and electrics. Hopefully we are now able to provide a constant source of hot water and electric with a low environmental impact.

We offer meals and snacks at the bar and currently the prices range from 3.5euro for a child's breakfast (available for adults with a smaller appetite) up to 8.5euro for the daily Cretan special menu.

The bar also stocks bottle and draught beer, together with a large selection of spirits which allow Clio our bartender to make fabulous cocktails. We also stock a selection of award winning wines from the Digenakis and Idaia wineries.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in self-catering apartments before in the Greek Islands, we expected a basic standard of accommodation at the Mirabella Apartments... However in reality the apartment exceeded these expectations and the view which is commanded from the balcony (or indeed the poolside terrace in our case) is simply stunning and one which money can't buy. This is ironic in that our sojourn on the island equates to one of the cheapest family holidays I've ever booked!
These family run apartments comprising seventeen in total with a small bar area and pool benefit from being managed by an English speaker (Elizabeth) who will make sure that your stay at the Mirabella apartments is everything you want. Her knowledge of nearby beaches and restaurants helped to create a wonderful two weeks for us, and the stupendous deal that she struck for us on our first day (hiring a Jeep for our entire stay) was not only excellent value but a testament to her qualities as a manager. Our frequent visits to the Ferryman in Elounda and the wonderful hospitality shown at the 'Ta Katŵ' Taverna in Limnes were also highly recommended by Elizabeth - as was the stunning Vulisma Beach just a short drive away... All of which formed an essential part of our stay and should not be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreatBritishTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you Matt for your lovely review. I know from our daily chats that you and your family really enjoyed searching out the beaches and the restaurants that I recommended, whether they were a 10 minute or a 45 minute drive away. Even better driving to them in an open top jeep!

We recommend Club Cars to guests who wish to hire a car and cars can be collected and dropped off at the airport or port in Heraklion. For guests who wish a car to be delivered to the Apartments, we can arrange this and the car is usually delivered within 15 minutes if being ordered.

The Mirabella Apartments are ideally located for guests who wish to explore. For those guests with a car, we are 5 minutes from the National Highway and road signs are in Greek and English. Public transport is also easy to use with bus stops within 100m of our entrance. From the main bus station in Agios Nikolaos, guests can travel in air conditioned coaches to all the major locations on the island.

Hopefully I can allocate Apartment 21 and arrange car hire and restaurant reservations again for you all very soon.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Was initially taken back as I expected more as it was very rustic authentic looking . Rooms were basic but very clean but breathtaking views of the beach about 50 m away made up for simplicity. The staff were very accommodating and treated you like family. We decided to stay an additional day and were pleased. We had dinner there one night and it was traditional and tasty and well priced. This place is tranquil and away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist traps . Truly Cretan experience. Would stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlaKcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review and extending your stay so you could enjoy the view and our hospitality for longer. Perhaps on your next long haul holiday we will see you again.

The accommodation offered at the Mirabella Apartments is simple and uncluttered. All rooms have a kitchenette with hot plate, toaster, kettle and either a breakfast bar or a dining table and chairs.

We like our guests to feel at home and as such we extend a warm welcome into our family, whether you are staying for one night or one year.

Whilst the road leading to / from Elounda is behind the Apartments, we are classed as a true beachfront location as there is no road between our accommodation and the beach. Guests can therefore enjoy a tranquil setting and have access onto the beach easily. Havania Beach is a fantastic beach for guests who wish to snorkel. Many variety of fish and eels can be seen together with the ruins of the old harbour of Havania.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The apartments are in the nice garden, each has separate entrance, no rush, no noise, no TV,
just sea(2 min from the nice beach) and evening cicadas concert. The room is clean and contains everything you need
and staff is so friendly that you really feel at home. The food is simple but the bar is open
until midnight, the service is excellent, always with smile, always a complimentary dessert
after a meal.
For me and my wife our short 3 day stay was exactly what we need to take a brake.
Many thanks to Kleo and Elisabeth!!



the garden near at the

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmuel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are very pleased that your stay with us was amazing. Certainly the views from the Apartments with the evening cicada concert are one of the best ways to relax and with a meal and a cold drink from the snack bar, even better!.

We hope you will return to your home in Crete very soon.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My trip to Greece was absolutely amazing! My family and friends had a great time at our apartment and we felt right at home. It was very relaxing and quiet and the size of the place was perfect for my group of 6 people. Great time and great experience will revisit in future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

HI Rebecca, many thanks for your kind review. As you were here early in the season we were able to allocated two rooms next to each other for you and your family and friends. I know from our daily chats that you visited and enjoyed many locations in Crete and the beautiful island of Santorini. We look forward to seeing you in the future when hopefully we can organise some diving for you all.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

huge 3 room, clean bargain price. with outdoor balcony.
Great bar and snacks. on the road 2 town, suggest car/taxi.
Great housekeeping, kids stained the sheets with food, they changed it
when doing housekeeping check, didn't have to ask
Nice and peaceful, excellent sleep quality at end of busy day with young children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank island d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Superb location for a relaxing holiday, where you can totally unwind and enjoy the fantastic views across the bay.
Located a few minutes walk from the beach the apartments are ideally situated for the beach or relax by the pool which is just a few metres from your apartment.

The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at ease, the manageress Elizabeth is very knowledgeable about the area on things to do or see and can advise you on the best places to visit for fantastic authentic meals etc.

Thanks again to all the wonderful staff at The Mirabella for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was very unfortunate that you had to do some work during your stay with us but we are pleased that your "office / snack bar" location afforded you stunning views and a strong Wi-Fi signal. Hopefully you will not have to work on your next holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

We offer free Wi-Fi throughout the Apartments and have 3 connections for guests to choose from, depending on which gives them the strongest strength. The strongest reception offered in from the snack bar and Reception area where the routers are located.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.2 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#1 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Primavera Apartments
Paradise Primavera Apartments
#28 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#12 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
#15 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
171 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meliti Hotel
Meliti Hotel
#33 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabella Apartments

Address: Road to Elounda, Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#8 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: $44 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront Mirabella Apartments are set in a beautiful spot, with all the apartments enjoying views to Mirabello Bay. Free Wi-Fi, push bikes and free car parking are offered on site. All Studios and Apartments feature a sea-view with balcony or courtyard and have free air conditioning, a kitchen or kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker, toaster and kettle and a private bathroom with shower. Smart, yet friendly and informal, beachfront Mirabella Apartments are ideal for a family or single's holiday. The hotel's Mediterranean garden features a swimming pool with an embedded jacuzzi and a pool bar that overlooks the Mirabello Bay. Breakfast, lunch and all-day snacks, along with a large variety of beers and drinks area available by the pool-side. The mini-market can cover the majority of guests' needs during their stay. Stand up Paddle (SUP) lessons and board rental available. Mirabella Apartments are 3 km from Aghios Nikolaos, 7 km from Elounda, and 60 km to Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mirabella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabella Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing