We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved out stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved out stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

we traveled to Crete s in July 2013 spent 2 days at hotel Victoria ,we loved our stay . Very polite people , clean room with a balcony overlooking the sea . The check-in was hassle free , our room was all ready and very clean . The person at the reception gave us good info on places to visit .

Looking forward to return and spend a longer time in this hotel .

Room Tip: room facing the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    44
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
93
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are very satisfied of this hotel in the town of Ag. Nikolaos. It has magnificent views, clean, fresh and spacious rooms, not to mention the great staff. Fantastic position near to the beach, city center but still in very quiet and peaceful environment. Surely our option when visiting this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmeVouX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

this was my first time at the victoria hotel. and will not be my last. stavros and victoria. looked after our every need. the rooms were spotless. the whole experience of staying at this hotel was excellent. free wi-fi. the view to die for.what more can you ask for.

Room Tip: try to get sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freddyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This lovely small hotel run by Victoria and Stavros is well worth using when you are staying in Ag. Nikolaos, Crete. It is family run and nothing is too much trouble for them. Good clean rooms with refrigerator, free wi-fi and definitely in the inexpensive bracket. Some 7 minutes' walk from the hustle and bustle of the harbour and town centre, yet within easy reach of small supermarkets and traditional tavernas. Overlooking the bay, this one is a must.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the bay are OK but one of them has a 'false' balcony (1st floor). But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobscott72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed 2 or 3 times at this hotel and it is a little gem. I have reviewed previously and this is a belated review from last October. Unfortunately I can't visit this year due to commitments. Sorry Stavros.
The hotel is a very traditional Greek/Cretan hotel. You can walk in and out whenever you wish Stavros gives you a key. The first thing that hits you when you walk in is the smell of cleansiness. It looks clean, smells clean because it is clean. My rooms have always been cleaned daily, bed made. air con (that works) TV with many channels, quiet fridge and never a problem with unwanted guests e.g. Mosquitoes or Cockroaches,
Being a budget traveller i have always taken back rooms, however, if you are a couple staying for a few nights then the front rooms are exceptional. They have views of Mirabella Bay which is only 15 metres away. Open your shutters at day break to see some magnificent Liners docking. A brisk walk before breakfast and you will see several locals swimming in the bay and if lucky the kingfishers which dart along the shore line.
This is a hotel to chill. The town is on your doorstep but this is an oasis of calm. If you want an all singing all dancing hotel then this is not for you. If you want a hotel near to the action but one from which you can retreat then this is it.
The front rooms do offer spectacular views.

Room Tip: There is road noise but this is Greece. Rooms on the front do offer fantastic view. You feel like yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimini
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found in Victoria hotel what i have been always searching for whenever i travel : Clean place,good location,fair place and good hosts.
I stayed 4 days and i would for sure go back there if i will ever make it to Crete again. The host has a permanent smile on his face that it's impossible to not adore!
He gave us good tips on the lovely town of Agios Nikolaos.
The hotel itself is a very much enjoyable 15 minutes walk along the seaside to the city center and has a clean beach with turquoise sea right in front of it.
Room has everything what you need for. Ok,they are not luxury but very confortable,with aircon and clean,VERY VERY clean.
BRAVI!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mytheprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have been to Aghios Nikolaos many times but this was the first time staying in the Victoria.
It is spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble for Victoria and Stavros.
Our room was cleaned everyday.
We had a sea view overlooking the bay what a fantastic view
We will definately return there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
1.1 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#10 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Du Lac hotel
Du Lac hotel
#24 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creta Hotel
Creta Hotel
#23 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: 34 Akti Koundourou Stilianou, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Victoria Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Victoria" welcomes you to Agios Nikolaos.Decorated in a traditional Cretan style, the hotel offers you a pleasant and relaxing stay in a warm and friendly environment with a magnificent sea view over the Mirabello Bay, near the blue-flagged sandy beach "Ammoudi". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing