We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional Cretan Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Traditional Cretan Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here twice now. Very friendly family run hotel.

Traditional Greek hotel. Excellent location for Ag NiK looking over the harbour. If staying for a few nights ask for a front view.

Ideal for single traveller on a budget too.

Room Tip: Rooms on front overllook bay and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    44
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
93
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Victoria Hotel is a lovely hotel, Victoria & Stavros are such a kind people!
I stayed for over 2 months and they made me feel home!
Thank you so much for the lovely stay.
I really enjoyed being there.
Hope to see you again next year!

Lots of love.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betsjpaghett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

This place was the best value for money of our entire European trip. We booked the room with a view for not much more that 40euro in peak season.
The view is beautiful and you literally walk across the road and can get in the water. We also bought snorkelling gear in town and snorkelled right outside the hotel and it was pretty good.
the best thing about this hotel is the hospitality - stavros is so friendly and helpful. even after we had checked out and paid, he then offerred to drive us to the bus stop. Then the next day he called me as i'd left something behind and he posted it to our next destination. so nice!
the walk to town takes about 10 minutes along the water. Hint - there's a nice little taverna about halfway along - not sure of the name but it's cheap and family run - doesn't look fancy but boy can they cook! stay for a few days it's really relaxing.

Room Tip: get the sea view - worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and were treated to some wonderful hospitality. Beach right outside the hotel and close to restaurants and all amenities. Excellent value for money, highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had an amazing stay here at Victoria's Hotel. The hotel was super clean and in a beautiful location with the water right out your door. A ten minute walk to the main center of Agios Nikolaus town, which was nice to visit for a larger selection of restaurants and cafes. We loved staying at Victoria's Hotel because we were able to jump in the water for a swim whenever we wanted, the local bus stops right out the front door, and the main bus station is only a ten minute walk away.

Victoria and Stavros are extremely welcoming and informative, even running out to get us a local guide in English.

Staying here was a highlight of our two week Greece trip. Well worth the money (and we would pay triple the price for this accommodation)!!

Also, we really enjoyed the sweet treats in the fridge upon our arrival. What a nice gesture!

Efharisto Victoria!

Free wifi as well.. Which is always a bonus!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msfelithatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

This hotel is in a fantastic location, its about 10 min walk to lake along the beautiful promenade, the hotel is right on the sea front and the views from the sea view rooms are spectacular.
This hotel is spotlessly clean and very very comfortable, i loved every minute of my stay at this hotel, Stavros and Victoria the hotel owners were so kind to us and very welcoming, they are lovely people and take pride in their hotel.
I will definitely be going back to stay at this hotel again, it was absolutely faultless

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caldwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Nice clean hotel with a great location right on the waterfront. A 5 minute walk to the restaurants and bars at the harbour. Basic rooms, opt for waterfront if you get a choice. Wifi is available in the lounge. The owners were great, they arranged for us to park in front of the hotel, offered great advice. If you stay here and want great food at a great price, turn left heading out of the hotel. On the first corner you will find Obelix - great nightly specials in addition to the menu!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YWG-JWLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
1.1 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#10 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Du Lac hotel
Du Lac hotel
#24 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creta Hotel
Creta Hotel
#23 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: 34 Akti Koundourou Stilianou, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Victoria Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Victoria" welcomes you to Agios Nikolaos.Decorated in a traditional Cretan style, the hotel offers you a pleasant and relaxing stay in a warm and friendly environment with a magnificent sea view over the Mirabello Bay, near the blue-flagged sandy beach "Ammoudi". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing