We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Watton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here for 11 days, returned 3rd July. We paid for bay view room, we'll worth the extra. We were on 2nd floor and still happy with the view. Nice quiet room.
Bed was a bit hard, asked for extra pillows.
As mentioned by others the drinks on AI are not brilliant, although there are more than 2 cocktails to choose from. food was good but got a bit repetitive.
Half board people seemed to be a priority over AI, I was being served with drinks but interrupted by someone on HB wanting to pay.
It would be great if there could be an adults only pool and restaurant as some of the kids were not always supervised. Booked to go to fish BBQ, but would miss this out if we went back.
We walked into Ag Nik a couple of times, it took us 20 mins, it is a bit steep on the way back but not a problem for us. Can get taxi back for €6.
Took taxi to Elounda for €13 we'll worth a look around a very pretty bay. You can see Spinalonga island from there.
We would consider going back, staff very helpful at all bars beach, pool and terrace.
Photographers are always wandering around taking photos if you want to buy we paid €6 for 1 photo.
Wifi is free as are the sun beds and beach towels. Wifi is not brilliant if you want to face time.
If you are able there are quite a few steps up to a little church and a small cave you can walk through, these are quite steep but worth doing.

Room Tip: We had room 227 which was on the 2nd floor, with a bay view. It was nice and quiet, also didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 593julieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    476
    164
    60
    20
See reviews for
505
767
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went to Mirabello Hotel 15 June, had 6th floor apartment which was lovely, great views across the hotel & sea view. Food was good breakfast &lunch I feel were the most enjoyable. Never short of sun beds for the pool however the beach was always full. Went to town few times took the taxi which also asked for the same money! Took a mini cruise which took over 4hrs and only cost 15 euro each lovely day. Staff always friendly with a smile on their face. Clean hotel in all areas, bedroom cleaned everyday! Lovely hotel miss it already!

Room Tip: If possible go for the 6th floor in the main hotel great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linecork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Sadly no longer Iborostar as now owned by Russian company Dessole, and standards reflected this. Just got back from 2 wks there. Pools, particularly the well used lower one, and surround area, very dirty, and little sign of any cleaning maintenance. Food, not impressed, particularly the well overlooked vegetables, and low cost meat options, and 2nd class standard for all inclusive guests, inclusive drink range poor too. At best, 4 star, but most of that earned due to the excellent location.

Room Tip: Village area may involve steep climb, but worth it, as nice area. We were in the conference centre b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0hnSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pleasant one week stay. Helpful and efficient reception staff, rooms very clean if not a little basic with uncomfortable beds. Good variety of food on offer, other than a Greek night the only Greek food on offer of the other days is the yogurt.

The narrow outside dining area overlooking the sea at the front of the dining room is set up for two person tables only, this makes a nice location to dine away from horrible kids. On that note, the hotel could be improved with allocated adult dining and pool areas.

Hotel is located 30mins walk to the beginning of the town, 10mins of which is reached along a narrow path. A very friendly excursions/car hire shop is located 5mins from the hotel on the left hand side going down the bank. We bought discounted tickets from the gentleman.

Evening entertainment in the hotel was embarrassing to watch it was so poor, it could be likened to watching a children’s school production. The entertainment staff are friendly but it is very unfair of the management to have staff trying to provide entertainment with no entertainment budget. Luckily we were half board so didn’t have to suffer this every night like the AI people 

Would recommend the hotel to anyone OK with the 30min walk to town.

Anyone doing their own airport transfers avoid Green Travel at all costs, 2 1/2hr transfer for a 1 hour journey!!! Both going and returning.

Room Tip: Don't bother asking, asked for top floor got first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_UK_Comments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friends and i had our holiday from 9th June. The hotel is lovely, the setting is perfect and all the team are helpful and friendly. The bungalow rooms on the village side are spacious and have a lovely view of the bay. The mini bar is replenished every day with fresh water, juice and coke. Even some of the drinks in the all inclusive were branded and no extra charge. We didn't eat in any of the themed restaurants as the food in the main restaurant was lovely and we never tired of it. We hired a speed boat ( twice actually ) this was well worth the money as we saw some amazing views of the island. We did the trip to Spinalonga with the hotel and this was also well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this hotel and beautiful island.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for a bungalow room !!! They are lovely and so much quieter than the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluebell1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just returned from a two week stay and can honestly say it was amazing. We stayed in a bungalow in the village area of the hotel and it was spotlessly clean and very spacious with a very big veranda and spectacular views. The food was very good with lots of choices and plentiful with very helpful staff. We ate in the Mediterranean twice during our stay which is highly recommendable. The pool areas were very clean and had no problem getting a sun bed.the bars were very nice especially the lobby bar where you could sit out on the terrace.the entertainment team tried very hard and put on some good shows and also some not very good ones but remember they are only amateurs. Overall an excellent place and would I return YES

Room Tip: Stay in the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tubaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is an excellent choice for a relaxing break. We stayed in the Village side of the complex in a room with a sea view and shared pool (with two other rooms). Our own terrace area with two lounges made a very private space to chill out. We stayed half board and the food was very good. Plenty of choice and great quality. The hotel was full but always tables available and never any issues with the service as the staff worked extremely hard to keep the food replenished and clear tables. The room had a useful fridge which we stocked with cold drinks and snacks from the supermarket over the road which was very well stocked and reasonably priced.

Bar prices in the hotel were reasonable with wine at £6 a carafe and cocktails for around the same. We stayed at the Island Resort on Crete two years back which was couples only but the Mirabello was just a notch above that for both rooms and food. There were a number of children staying but having our own pool meant we could have peace and quiet when we wanted. There are two other decent sized pool areas and plentiful beach areas which meant there always seemed to be loungers without having to resort to towel wars!

The only slight niggles were that the beds were quite hard, but not that bad. The hot water was sometimes not hot enough for a bath in the early evening. The late check out option was excellent given the timing of our flight home and we were able to have the dinner we missed through arriving at 2am on our first day.

We walked into Aghios Nikoloas one morning and it is a pleasant 25 minute stroll. It's avery nice town with a slightly more up market feel than many similar Greek towns. I also found the whole area well looked after with a special mention for the taxis which were always polished to a gleaming finish!

This is a great destination and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will be very likely to return. If only Thompsons could sort out decent flight times and transfers it would be much more pleasant.

Room Tip: Go for a shared pool room on the village side if you like peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sticho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
1.9 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#6 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & V...
#1 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minos Beach Art hotel
Minos Beach Art hotel
#3 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
#8 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel

Property: Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Address: | Havania, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece (Formerly Dessole Mirabello Beach & Village)
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impeccable resort on the Aegean Sea with elegant facilities and professional service is the ideal choice for those wanting to spend a luxurious holiday in Greece, either as a family or a couple. Its surroundings and landscape that can be seen from the rooms, terraces and swimming pools are spectacular. Furthermore, it is only a few miles from the center of the town of Agios Nikolaos, which has a lively nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Iberostar Mirabello Beach And Village
Iberostar Agios Nikolaos
Iberostar Hotel Mirabello Village
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing