We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect wedding location and holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We arrived back from this hotel on the 7th July after a two week stay and can not wait to re book. We flew out on the 23rd June and took with us 48 guests for our wedding which took place on the 5th July.
From the moment we arrived to the minutes before we left we had an absolutely amazing experience at this hotel. The staff were by far the most helpful I have ever encountered.nothing seemed like too much trouble and they were always smiling and very polite . The food standards well deserve there five stars, plenty of choice and variety.
We stayed in one of the bungalows with the pools and this was the perfect start to our wedding celebrations. The room was spacious and always cleaned to the highest standard. There were also fresh towels everyday and beach towels were changed when required. the mini bar was topped up daily with bottles of water, lager and soft drinks.
The entertainment was brilliant with plenty of things going on during the day with active sports like volley ball and water polo or less active ones like French balls.The evening entertainment was good too with dancers from around the world and even karaoke for the tone deaf Russians was hilarious too.
Now onto our amazing wedding which was made possible by the staff at this hotel and Anne-Marie the wedding co-ordinator for Thomson's.
We chose to get married at the idyllic chapel they have in the hotel grounds followed by a reception for 48 guests including 12 children at the IL Patio area. This is an outside location surrounded by breath taking views of the bay below. We had the ceremony at 5pm which was a perfect time as the chapel was 90% shaded. The attention to detail was outstanding from the moment I walked out of my room, to saying 'I do' , to the wedding meal, the waiter service, the DJ, the fireworks, the decorated location and the attentiveness of all staff. As mentioned we had 12 children and the hotel even arranged for the children's entertainers to come for several hours at the reception to occupy the children, they supplied colouring books toys and much more they had a ball. Works can not describe how special this day was and if anyone is thinking of getting married in Crete this hotel is a must.
All in all the Iberostar Mirabello is one of the best hotels we have ever been too and will definitely be going back VERY SOON.
Emily and Dan.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Woodward184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,715)
There are newer reviews for Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

After returning from the Iberostar mirabello yesterday i felt as though i really needed to put a review on here to share with you all our personal experience of our holiday. Before i go into the details i would like to say a massive thank you to Yiannis and all the staff at this hotel. We arrived at the hotel about 1.30am after a long flight and transfer, we were ready to relax. We were greeted by Georgios (the night porter) and given fresh cold glasses of juice at reception whilst we filled in our check in forms.
Our first impressions were simply WOW. Georgios made us feel really welcome and the reception area was fantastic. We got a small buggy ride to our room as we stayed in the village part of this hotel, our rooms was absolutley fantastic, really clean with fresh flowers on the beds and in the baths. We stayed all inclusive and had a mini bar in our room this was filled up daily with fresh water, branded soft drinks , and beers. We had fresh fruit waiting for us in our room. The views were the best i have ever seen overlooking the bay with excellent views of the mountains.

I will list a few pointers i hope these help.

Food: After staying in many hotels around the world i have never seen and tasted such a variety and fresh food ever, For breakfast you have the option of full english breakfast, plenty of creals along with pancakes & omelettes cooked fresh. The variety of fresh fruit was umberlievable, Watermelon, kiwi, strawberrys, cherrys the list is endless.
A lot people only seemed to go half board so lunch time it was really quiet still with the options of fresh fruit and salad along with plenty of other dishes to choose from. I am a really fussy eater and i didnt have a problem with this hotel tea time was the same food so fresh always plenty of options with different themed nights, food ranged from pizzas, burgers, chips, to fresh carved meats and fresh fish, The deserts were out of this world, if you are all inclusive you get unlimited ice creams great for small children. There was a small snack bar near to the pool side bar which offered great snacks and sandwiches at a great price. I simply can not fault.

Our room got cleaned daily, with fresh clean towels and bathrobes with slippers who wouldnt feel special? the house keepers in this hotel were second to none they always chatted us and had a smile on there face. They always took time to ask us if we were having a lovely day. One one occasion myself and my partner went into Agios Nic, we were about to get into a taxi to go back to the hotel when Georgios and his mum Spirindoula (the house keeping manager) offered to take us back to the hotel in there personal car, this made us feel so special how many other hotel staff member anywhere else would do this for you? We actually felt like we were guests and not just a number.

Every day there was a variety of activities to do there was volleyball, football, waterpolo, and plenty to do for the children there was a children club and the entertainers were fantastic, although we dont have children the entertainers were always around the hotel they greeted you at meal times, and got involved in the night time shows these were great shows with lots of dancing and singing. they got everbody involved.

The views from this hotel are breathtaking overlooking the bay, with fabulous views of the mountains on a night we went into a cocktail bar which overlooked the sea really comfy seating areas and it was never to packed. on a few occassions there was a lady playing a piano which was lovely if you wanted to relax. The staff in this bar were fantastic . Always came to take your drink orders and they were with you in minutes. Absolutly fantastic. There were a number of cocktails available with lots of branded drinks.

We went into Agios Nic which was a 5 min taxi ride away here was plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. We never ate here due to the high standards in the hotels restaurants but it was lovely by day with plenty to do. We used the beach at Elounda a few times the water was crystal clear and was never really busy where people were fighting for sunbeds there was always plenty.

We vistied the market which happens in Agios Nic on a Wednesday morning until lunch time, there is plenty of souveniors along with fresh produce a taxi ride costs 5 Euros well worth a visit.

We had to check out of our room at 12pm although we were still able to keep our all inclusive due to our late check in. we left the hotel at 7pm so being able still to get food and drinks was great for us not many hotels allow you do this. We were given a courtesy room for half an hour we told them what time we wanted it for and we had fresh towels in there for us to get a shower, this was fab as we got to sunbathe and enjoy another full day.

I could go on forever about this hotel we had such an amazing holiday we got back yesterday and have allready rebooked again for the same time next year.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank a few members of staff at this hotel for making us have the best holiday we have ever had, not making us feel like a number but a special Guest.

Giorgios & Spirindoula - to the most genuine people we have ever met.

Manolis - who greeted us every meal time with a smile and kiss

Lucia - a lady who worked in the restaurant for having our drinks on the table before we sat down really pleasant young lady.

Maria and the girls in the roof top terrace bar, our regular waitress Maria in the night time bar such wonderful people

Saving the best till last Yiannis (f&b manager) a true gentleman. He made our holiday a memorable experience. He really is one of the nicest people we have ever met. Nothing was ever too much for him. A huge thank you.

I would like to say the staff at this hotel work really hard and deserve a lot more praise than they get .A simple please and thank you goes a long way.

On a finishing note thank you so much to you all at this hotel for our dream holiday and we will see you all again on the 21st June 2012

Kisses Mark & Andrea Teesside England

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teesside01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Iberostar Mirabello Crete, and I can honestly say we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were on the 5th floor looking out to the sea and the hills and had all the afternoon and evening sun. The rooms were excellant and I do not think I have ever stayed in a room with so much storage space. They were kept spotlessly clean and every day we had either a sweet or a flower left us on our bed. The food was amazing so much selection, and really delicious. I did not have anything I did not enjoy. After 2 days of having the cakes in the afternoon tea selection from 4 till 5, we had to stop as we were finding ourselves too full for the lovely evening meals. The beach was man made and not very big but the water was so clear and lots of people enjoyed swimming. The local buses are a little confusing as they are coaches and not easily recognised as they can any colour that is available but the taxi s are always there outside the hotel. We shall definately be returning and think it was brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here as part of a wedding celebration. We were upgraded on arrival to a maisonette which was very nice. We stayed in 711 which was really nice and had fab sea views and a 'shared private pool' The staff are top drawer, Stelios[ manager] Yanni and Maria are more than prepared to go the extra yard to please you, they were fantastic. The wedding was very special, and they also organised a small greek BBQ lunch for me to celebrate my 30th wedding anniversary, it was superb. We are going back as soon as we can organise some leave, well done to all at the hotel you made the whole week very special.

Room Tip: 711 is a maisonette with great sea views as is 713 I think.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S D Evs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Just returned from one week all inclusive holiday, will definitely go back next year, excellent value, all the staff couldn't be any nicer, nothing was a problem. The animation team headed by Johnny worked very hard taking time to talk to everyone, plenty of activities if you want to join in. Anna who worked in the restaurant always very plesant. Great choice of food in the restaurant, we also had a meal in the mexican restaurant one night which was part of the all inclusive package. We had a room at the back of the hotel on the fifth floor with spectaular views of Aghios Nikolaos. Most days we went to the beach which was a little bit quieter than the pool area, didn't mind paying €5 for the sunbeds, you could always get a sunbed here. We had two teenagers with us and they did the water sports which were on the beach. After dinner it was lovely to sit and have a dring on the sun terrace overlooking the beach. It is only €6 in a taxi into Aghios Nikolaos. We will definitely come back to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Just returned from 11 nights. What a fantastic time. The staff, the hotel,
the food and also the other guests especially the Austrians. We had
a ball and will definitely go back. We have been all over the world and
this hotel is well up the top. The food was always fresh and hot, everyone
always cheerfull. We stayed in the main hotel - I must say I didn't want to
cross the road everyday that is why I chose this. The room was lovely with
a good view of the beach. The animation team were all lovely and we really
miss them already.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DandBuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Were do i start, what a fantastic holiday. Having just returned from a week here, with my boyfriend. Arrived at the hotel late at night, and was told we had been upgraded, wow.
We were in the village with a private infinity pool and sea view.. Anyone having any doubts about booking this hotel, dont.
Location is great and nice walks into the town. We also hired a car and visited the island.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Rebecca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
0.5 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
1.9 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
936 reviews
20.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Minos Beach Art hotel
Minos Beach Art hotel
#3 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
862 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel

Address: | Havania, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece (Formerly Dessole Mirabello Beach & Village)
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: $89 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impeccable resort on the Aegean Sea with elegant facilities and professional service is the ideal choice for those wanting to spend a luxurious holiday in Greece, either as a family or a couple. Its surroundings and landscape that can be seen from the rooms, terraces and swimming pools are spectacular. Furthermore, it is only a few miles from the center of the town of Agios Nikolaos, which has a lively nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Mirabello Beach And Village
Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Iberostar Agios Nikolaos
Iberostar Hotel Mirabello Village
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing