We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
107
80
30
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
80
30
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road perfect sandy beach gentle waves large wardrobe free sun beds chicken souvlaki days stay beach access nice pool quiet hotel small bay free air conditioning overlooks the sea the hotel staff blue flag beach bus stop self catering
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 251 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Hotel located on the outskirts of a bigger city. Just a short scooter ride from busy boulevards. The location guarantees you peaceful rest by the small bay with sand beach and small restaurants serving cold drinks at the reasonable prices.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a 10 day break , the hotel itself is not a large place and only has a small number of rooms which are cleaned everyday to a high standard , the towels changed everyday also .
Not every room overlooks the sea but all have a small balcony to sit out on , there are family rooms but we did not stay in one . There is a very nice pool with beds and this is not busy.
The rooms have self catering facilities in them , no kettle but you can boil water on the hob they have a fridge and air conditioning. A safe is available in the rooms for a small charge along with towels for the beach to which there is also a charge for.
Myself I would go bed and breakfast or self catering there is a fantastic restaurant owned by the hotel a very short walk across the road and situated right on the beach the food cooked for this is excellent with a wide choice .
The beach is sand which follows on into the sea and made are holiday , the view is second to none , there are ample sun beds which are free and you can order drinks which are brought to you . The beach does get very busy on the weekends .
There is not a lot to do here apart from chilling out, there are 2 bars and a small shop on the doorstep anything else you need to go into town which is a taxi ride away charge of about 8 to 9 euros or catch a bus not much difference in price
The town is large and with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops.
A big plus is the hotel staff they cannot do enough for you , friendly and very efficient if you are not sure about anything just ask them.
To sum up the hotel is a distance from the airport it is small very well run very clean and friendly. Not much to do but relax which was fine for us and the beach brilliant.
I would like to thank all the staff for a great stay
Enjoy your holiday

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank CHALLENGER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Loved our stay, there were a few things which we didn’t enjoy due to personal taste, however overall we had a great time and would consider returning in future.
Faedra Beach is a lovely hotel overlooking Ammoudara beach. Our room overlooked the beach with the road between the hotel and beach access, however it’s not a really busy road and the noise was minimal. The hotel itself is a three star (paid 30 Euro tourist tax for 10 days stay). It’s well maintained and clean, the staff are all very friendly and work hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable.
The room we stayed in was large and airy and featured a large cupboard housing a small sink, crockery/ cutlery, 2 ring hot plate and fridge. Next to this was a wardrobe with safe. The room also had a large bathroom with walk-in shower, TV, air-con and balcony. We were delighted with the standard of our room. Other rooms were situated beyond reception; these overlooked a well stocked garden area. The pool is situated at the front of the hotel, kept very clean with plenty of sun loungers & parasols; most people walk over to the beach where sunbeds and parasols are free to hotel guests so there was never an issue of “the early towel brigade” reserving beds!
The beach area has two beach restaurants, one of which is linked to the hotel. If you chose to sunbathe on the beach the hotel offer a friendly bar & food service. The other beach restaurant next to Faedra is linked to the Ammoudara beach apartments and café and is also a good choice for food as their menu and friendly service is excellent too. We visited both regularly during our holiday and highly recommend both.
We stayed at Faedra Beach Hotel on a half board basis; this was the only disappointment to our stay. Unfortunately the breakfast and dinner options were not to our taste. The breakfast on offer was basic with eggs, bacon not under hot plates. There was a good selection of cheese, cold cuts, yoghurt, tinned fruit, bread & pastries. We mainly stuck to toast and fruit for breakfast. The dinner option was the biggest disappointment; half board guests are given two options of starters & mains. Unfortunately any starters or mains we had were served lukewarm or cold when they clearly should have been served hot. Due to this we only dined at the hotel on 3 nights out of 10, the last night we did so I had to return my main meal to be re-heated. We therefore used the local bus service into Aigos Nikolaos and found many excellent restaurants for dinner and drinks.
Check out was certainly different to what we have experienced in our previous travels to Crete and Cyprus. Check out was at 12 noon and we were getting picked up at 6.30pm. We were advised it would be 40 Euro extra for a room to change and shower in. Alternatively we were advised to shower at the pool and change in the unisex toilets at reception which are used by guests coming off the beach, so the floor is wet & slippy. Not ideal so we didn’t bother with either.
We would consider returning, however if we did it would be on a room only or bed and breakfast option.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer305554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay in the hotel. But visited the beach and taverna on a lazy Sunday.

The beach offers free parasols and sunbeds of course you have to purchase drinks but they are not overpriced.

The waiter/waitresses were friendly and brought drinks to you as you needed.

We stepped up to the taverna for a lazy lunch fantastic fresh Greek salad and Meat for lunch. Very reasonably priced with great view of the sea and mountains.

The beach was clean and well kept, blue flag golden sand and crystal clear water

Worthy for a day at the beach!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 353KevinL353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

It is our 1st time in the hotel and 3rd time in the area eating at their beach taverna almost daily. The room was spacious, very clean, with a great bed. Im difficult with sleeping on vacation but this time I really loved being in the room. The hotel's kitchen definitely has space for improvement especcially this year since they had lack of chef in the middle of season. Last year we had good fresh food at the taverna, this year there were limitations but we still enjoyed lunches, pizzas, salads and the day fresh dishes.
The staff is always friendly without overdoing it. I would definitely suggest staying because 1.the location, 2.great beds, 3.proximity and convenience to the beach abd Ag.Nikolaos

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MariaHatzigeorgiadou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews