We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Agios Nikolaos
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food”
Review of Portes

Portes
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and partner loved the food. The environment is great, staffs were perfect, attentive, polite. Food is authentic Greek, well made. Definitely we will go back soon

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ndanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we visited three time and every time food was even better, deliciou, great service the waitress was very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Anneayllen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend and were not disappointed. The food was fantastic and plenty of it. Only a small menu but we usually find that this means that the dishes are far superior with fresh ingredients. Very friendly owner and staff and very good value for money. We normally like to visit as many different restaurants as possible while on holiday but we had to go back for a second visit - such a shame we didn't have time fora third!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AMDPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We discovered this fabulous restaurant far too late, not only is it crazily priced the quality is superb.
The owner makes everything fresh, they make there own olive oil and there own raki, even there own wine.
Charming staff not a thing too fault try fir yourself.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelgirl19652015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We visited twice as we enjoyed it so much. The menu is fairly small but very traditional. It’s busy but we got a warm welcome. We really enjoyed the Cretan risotto. The cheesecake dessert was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hilscupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portes also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Portes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing