We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved the best till last”
Review of Paradosiako

Paradosiako
Ranked #16 of 192 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional cretan specialities...fresh meat on the grill and big variety of seafood! Friendly staff, nice sea view and the best homemade desserts!!!
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We visited here as our last dinner it was well worth the wait the location is very good and the food was amazing my wife had the stuffed mushroom meze and I had the tigania which is pork,sausage and mushroom in a wine sauce for mains my wife had meatballs and I had pepper pork and sauce both with chips absolutely gorgeous then they gave us a portion of chocolate cake and my all time favourite desert orange cake great value would go again but we are going home

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank S3425DSdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 398 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Went in the basis of our Dorling Kindersley guide book. It did not disappoint & we booked to go back. Amazing & authentic food at a great price.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank EileenStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We were there with a friend, who was a local to the town. We ordered appetizers, and white wine. The service was great, very friendly atmosphere, and the restaurant was right along the seaside. We were impressed by the reasonable cost. The evening was topped off, with a beautiful full moon, shining over the water.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We selected the restaurant using Trip Advisor, having failed previous evenings to be satisfied with our selection. What a great choice. Friendly staff greater our arrival and showed us to our table beneath ceiling heaters, the outside chill having crept during early evening.
We selected four main dishes and whilst waiting for them to be served were given three complimentary starters to share. The main meals were excellent and enjoyed by all, as was the table wine. Whilst we enjoyed our after dinner conversation a selection of deserts were delivered to the table, again complimentary.
What a fabulous meal, in comfortable surroundings, and for a bargain price. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Escape-overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Great food, tasty and well prepared, we ordered many dishes too share! That seems to be the greek way!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jannicel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradosiako also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Paradosiako? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing