We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real greek hospitality”
Review of Paradosiako

Paradosiako
Ranked #15 of 185 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional cretan specialities...fresh meat on the grill and big variety of seafood! Friendly staff, nice sea view and the best homemade desserts!!!
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We entered just for frappe which was suprising good.

Then we decided to order squid ring. Suprise againg! Fresh calamare fried in oil. Simply thing extremely good. We did not taste anything because we were not hungry but for sure we will come back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malgorzatast2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 537 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2016

I found out Yesterday that they have now moved to down near the Port in Agios apparently with a Lovely View

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbaralimnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant during a conference in Crete. I must admit that the location did not say much but we thought we would hive it a try and it was one of the best meals ever! The food is delicious, a great variety of local cuisine in meze style. Great service... can't wait to go back again!!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank 657maral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

As regular visitors to Crete we have enjoyed many excellent meals at a similarly named Restaurant in Elounda... So when we were told they had a second establishment in Aghios .. Well we had to visit didn't we.
To our pleasure we were told it was a more Meze based menu so chose five... Even though the waiter told us 4 would be ample.
All were superb... And yes.. We couldn't eat everything.
If you walk around the Lake towards the Hospital.. You will find the restaurant on the left hand side in a pleasant shaded garden
Try and find it... You will find a really special place.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simoneasonbrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We have eaten like 5 times in this restaurant... always with 20 poeple... and the food was alway very very good.. but the service unfortubately not very friendly. And there were several guests smoking inside this is disgusting. We will not come again.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank theresemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradosiako also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Paradosiako? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.