We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boat Hire”

Pelagos Dive Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pelagos Dive Centre has been operating since 1987 and is located in Agios Nikolaos (Crete, Greece), in the grounds of the Minos Beach hotel, one of Crete's most attractive and luxurious five star bungalow hotel complexes. It is ideal for all divers and free divers. Situated on the water's edge in the picturesque calm bay of Aghios Nikolaos. Relaxed, easy multilevel diving and free diving in current free crystal clear waters with 30m+ visibility. Dive sites include apart from a rich variety of interesting and safe marine life, reefs, drop offs, caverns, WW2 artifacts and ancient remains. Most sites are within 20 mins ride onboard our 10m purpose built, jet driven dive boat, with easy boarding access. Snorkelers and non divers are also welcom onboard Multilingual instructors with over 25 years of experience ensure safe and easy learning in an ideal controlled sea environment infront of our dive centre. We fully comply with all safety requirements. We hold EN certifications by BUREAU VERITAS and local authorities. Come join us for a memorable diving experience !
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Boat Hire”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great, friendly service. Hired a small motor boat for three hours which turned into 5 hours. Had a wonderful trip and had a very memorable lunch at the Kanalia fish restaurant in Elounda. Definitely one of the highlights of our holiday!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Experience at Pelagos Dive Center”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience having a trial diving at Pelagos dive center.
The staff was extremely professional , nice and full of patience .
We will definitely come again for our diving open water course.
Roni, & Rami Ballas

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ierapetra, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to have a great time!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We went to Pelagos Dive Centre with a group of children and adults, and everybody had a fantastic time. The owners Stefanos and Katrin really know how to make people of all ages very happy! The weather was not ideal but we managed to do various runs in complete safety. The expressions on the face of our children was unforgettable. Highly reccommended. Thank you guys!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OliandToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great offering and really nice and helpful people”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

they offer lots of boating activities, not just diving. we rented a self drive motorboat and a large laser for 4 people to say. They are very professional and safety-conscious. The boats were clean, well equipped and in great shape.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Getting to sea”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Thanks Stephanos and team for arranging my yachting trip with Yannis, a wonderful skipper with a great fund of knowledge. A suitable end to a lovely holiday which would not have been complete without getting to sea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jeannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelagos Dive Centre also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Pelagos Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing