We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Toedeledokie Cafe Bar
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Toedeledokie Cafe-Bar, from 1996. A Lunch Cafe daytime and a lovely Cocktail Bar at night.(Ice cold draught). Fresh baked sandwiches with first quality ingredients. They come keeping back for them from far! Thinly sliced ham, Gouda, fresh home made Tuna salad (our signature sandwich) 15 Different Toasties, well cooked, spicy ones too! Healthy fresh made smoothies from all kind of fruits and Nespresso coffee. (What else?) The best milkshakes in the world, thick and creamy full of ice cream. All available to take away to the beach..airport..excursion. At night a cozy candlelit bar.We have a beautiful place oppsite at the sea, look out for the bright red umbrella! Fantastic view over the Mirabello Bay. Professional cocktails. Long-drinks made with only the best brands and freshly opened bottles refreshments we have a terras A beautiful vieuw.Very fast WIFI! A happy, friendly place. 19 Years this summer!
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We came across this bar towards the latter end of honeymoon and we were gutted we hadn't been there earlier! Fantastic staff, who were very friendly, welcoming, helpful and just a lovely couple! Wishing them a wonderful time this week...:) the food and toasties are to die for, and the drinks were honestly some of the best I'ev had (including the one we made together :) ) Would recommend to everyone in Agios Nikolaos!

Helpful?
Thank Ornella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    26
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunecht, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

After being dropped off at the wrong hotel by our inept coach driver, we stumbled across the Toedeledokie Cafe Bar. Even though it was way past midnight we received a very warm welcome, offering to make us fresh toasties or baguettes after our long journey. We frequented this cafe bar many times on our vacation, enjoying the coldest beers and tastiest snacks served by the friendliest of staff (Lucia, Nikos and Welmoed). Well worth a visit!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Saved.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to this resort where we were staying at the Hermes Hotel which in itself is excellent, however one can only take so much all-inclusive and I had to escape from the hotel. I already had a look at Trip Advisor and remembered seeing this particular bar and its ratings. As the bar is only about 50m from the hotel I had no excuses. I cannot add to the positive remarks that have already been made. The bar is excellent and the staff more than welcoming, as soon as you enter you feel like you belong there, I must confess I sat inside enjoying the air condition and the view outside. The beer was ice cold and very tasty, just what I was needing so much so I was forced to make a return visit. All-inclusive is all very well but you cant beat quality. If you are in Ag Nik make a point of coming to this bar for friendly,approachable and helpful staff, its also cheaper than at the lake and in my opinion the views onto the bay are better. You CANNOT MISS this bar, for more reasons than one, go and try it, you will not be dissappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHEUGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food and service! If you are on the beach go here and have a toast or a milkshake! We higly recomend this pleace!

Helpful?
Thank Petter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The cutest Cafe Bar in town!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

What a delightful little cafe bar this is. The very lovely Dutch lady who created this has wonderful taste. The colour scheme, furnishings etc. are so gorgeous and cosy. Once you settle in, you don't want to leave. She makes the most scrumptuous batons filled with many choices of fresh produce. Every kind of coffee, smoothies, cocktails galore. We only found you on our last couple of days but you definitely put the cream on our holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toedeledokie Cafe Bar also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Toedeledokie Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing