We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manos Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$96
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eliza Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naiades Almiros River Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas(Agios Nikolaos)
$485
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramare Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$554
$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elpida Village(Istron)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marine Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)
$194
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lato Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$69
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
32
8
6
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
8
6
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2006

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Manos apartments and they were simply great. Nicky who runs the apartments is so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are basic but are very clean , they are all air-conditioned which has to be paid to Nicky when you arrive. It cost us 35 Euros for a week, which was money well spent as it was reaching nearly 45 degrees every day!!!!!!!!

When the day came for us to go we did not want to leave, because we had such a brilliant and Nicky was a star.

Ignore all the bad reviews it was brilliant!!!!!

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank saints4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
HEREFORDSHIRE
13
Reviewed April 9, 2006

if you are looking for a value for money clean but basic accomodation go elsewhere.the apartments are dirty and beds are a health hazzard.air conditioning is available but is just not powerful enough to cool the rooms.each appartment is divided in two by a sliding partition if this is closed you can cool one side however anyone sleeping inthe other side will roast.the furniture is at best shoddy and falling apart,how this accomodation can be described as two star is beyond me.I MOVED OUT after eight days. Would i stay there again? QUITE FRANKLY I WOULD RATHER STICK A FORK IN MY EYE.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2006

This was our first holiday to Crete for myself, husband and 14 yr old daughter. We were given a room which was crowded with 3 single beds, every time I turned the kitchen tap on I splashed my daughter with water when she was laying on her bed! The toilet made a terrible noise when flushed so the day after arrival we asked for a room change. Our new room was more spacious and had a double and single bed with lovely views out over the mountains. Nikki was fantastic and treated us more like friends than tourists. The first night we were there her father Manos who has a hotel in the town, spotted us from his balcony and invited us in for a glass of raki!
If we did not laze by the pool we walked to the nearby beach of Almiros with sand, shallow sea, snackbar and sunbeds. It is such a cosmopolitan area we used to play "Guess the nationality" games, usually the only clue was the language of their reading material!
Each night we walked into town to have a meal then on our return we would gather at the snack bar to talk to the other guests and Nikki. We were among the last visitors of the season, on our last day Nikki made a tiramisu for all to share. She also encouraged us to speak Greek, giving us a list of Greek phrases and was a fount of useful information.
We took local buses to Elounda (well worth a visit) and Kritsa (too touristy).
We would love to go back to Manos Apts, it is a perfect place for a relaxing holiday, and Ag Nik is a charming town, not a lager lout in sight!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazzan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool Merseyside
14
Reviewed September 7, 2005

We have just returned from Manos Apartments in Agios Nikolaos. We have never experienced such an incredible warm welcome. Nikki and her Father, Manos, were the most helpful people you could ever wish to meet

Nikki was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the pool. With there being only 14 apartments and a good size pool, all the vistors got to know each other very well.

After our evening meal in the town we couldn't wait to get back to the apartments to finish off our night sharing stories with the other guesses, as one one by one they returned and stayed up for a drink and a chat.

Although the walk into the main town was fifteen minutes walk through a "typical Greek area" it was very safe and usually you were offered a lift by Manos on his scooter / Mercedes

The night life had something for everyone, day time great sandy beach, trip to other island and waterparks


Would recommend Manos Apartsment to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lancashire England
11
Reviewed August 30, 2005

we have just returned from a two week holiday at these apartments. All in all it was a really good holiday, but the accomodation took quite a bit of getting used to. On arrival I did not want to unpack, we had a one bed apt for myself and partner,but I was shocked to find two single beds in the living/dining area where you would usually find a bed settee. The cooking rings were swimming in water and were impossible to use without serious accident. The air con is great and vital in the summer months but is pricey at 70 euros for two weeks. The pool area is small and sadly lacking in shade but it is easy to get a sunbed due to the small and friendly atmostphere at the apartments. Nicky who runs the complex is lovely and very helpful and trys her best, but does spend long periods away due to family commitments, this all seems ok due to the relaxed greek way, but we were on holiday and it did become a bit too much self service. Nicky needs a new cleaner, our apt was filthy and no deep cleaning was done between guests, i.e.you will find plates knifes and forks as the last occupants left them which in our case was dirty. The bathroom was only clean after a good amount of bleach. We did have a good holiday because we made it that way ag nik is great, but a bit small for two weeks. Dont go on olympic trips they are double the cost of nostas tours in the town, which are exactly the same especially the boat trip to spinalonga.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews