We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!”
Review of Ariadne Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ariadne Beach
Ranked #19 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was staying in this hotle in September 2012 and I have to say I have the very best impressions of the country and the hotel we were staying. I was on holidays with my friend and we both were impressed with the high quality service, cosy rooms and excellent cuisine with wide variety of seafood. More to say staff is very friendly, especially those on reception and in lobby bar. Eleni, Zachos and Theodora at the reception desk - we were delighted with their kind, friendly and forthcoming attitude. These guys have made a great impression on us. It was almost like you're staying at your friends'. I wonder if anyone from administration of the hotel reads the reviews here, but if you do, please turn your attention to Zachos, Theodora and Eleni and encourage their tremendous efforts. Thanks to their hard work and friendly attitude we've had this incredible experience and gerest impression of the country, people and or holidays. Thank you!
Elena Salaveika

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Ariadne Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 257 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

In May 2012 they decided to reconstruct the hotel, but "forgot" to inform tourists. When we arrived at the end of May the building was in full swing. I don't recommend to book this hotel till the middle of July 2012.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank AnettaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We stayed in this hotel for one week half board in july this year - what a lovely hotel! The decor was a little dated in the rooms, but the hotel was extremely friendly and was right on the beach. The poolside area was lovely - very clean and well maintained - never crowded even at the busy periods.
All of the staff went out of their way to help us. The meals were excellent - a good range of foods - greek ,german, and english cuisine there was something for everyone and always enough to go around.
I would recommend this hotel to couples and families, as it is a very relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank KatieLou1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reserver sur voyages privés donc ne pouvions pas savoir exactement l emplacement
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie16700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers hebben zijzicht op zee. Als je niet goed te been bent vraag een kamer die niet te hoog l...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера в верхней части лучше, чем внизу.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZhMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ccyl9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
0.1 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
934 reviews
17.0 mi away
Ariadne Beach Hotel
Ariadne Beach Hotel
#13 of 90 in Malia
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#1 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
643 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
13.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel Village
Almyra Hotel Village
#5 of 6 in Koutsounari
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariadne Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariadne Beach

Address: Gargadoros, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#12 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: $65 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariadne Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ariadne Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariadne Beach Agios Nikolaos
Ariadne Beach Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing