We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

PiATO - Homemade Creative Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Piato. Homemade & Creative Cuisine, outstanding view of the Cretan sea, more than 35 years of experience and your love, are all part of the unique experience of eating in "Piato". Since 1980 with constant work, love and passion about food and wine, we managed to make "Piato" one of the best family restaurants in Agios Nikolaos. ''Ask the locals...they know''
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice place with a great view. Very good food and vine. The service was outstanding!!! This is a restaurant we will visit again:-)

Helpful?
Thank Pål Einar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,106
    258
    59
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, nice, nice”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

As previous reviewer says; nice place, nice food, nice people. This is a lovely family run place, with v good food and absolutely lovely service - you won't be disappointed in any way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ards
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was very disappointed in the food here, I found the staff nice and concerned that I didn't enjoy my dinner (although stating everyone else enjoys the dish I ordered).
They did take my meal off the bill which was good of them too do but I would have much rather paid for a nice dinner

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tiger_anne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice place, nice people”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We found this place through Tripadvisor and found that the overall good comments about this place were very well deserved! The quality (and quantity!!!) of the food is excellent and at a super convenient price. Vividly recommended for a nice dinner by the sea.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We visited Piato twice while we stayed in Agios and returned there to celebrate our engagement meal with the family.
The food is delicious and we enjoyed sharing the meze starters, the complimentary dessert was very yummy!
Would definitely recommend and well worth a visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jem1jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PiATO - Homemade Creative Cuisine also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to PiATO - Homemade Creative Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing