We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, more locals, sea view”
Review of Chrisofyllis

Chrisofyllis
Ranked #21 of 184 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough. Stuffed zucchini blossoms ...fav! Fresh fish of the day was tuna. Very delicious and perfectly marinated. Friendly staff. Highly recommend (and I'm very picky).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AndreaH515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 575 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Well worth a visit - this restaurant offers seafront views, excellent food and drinks and is keenly priced. It is clean, pleasantly decorated and is within walking distance of most hotels also. I went for meze when eating here - particularly recommended was the meatballs in a strong blue cheese sauce!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank gongladosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Tucked round the other side of the port at Agios Nikolas, this restaurant is the perfect spot for a traditional Greek lunch. Excellent quality food with a slightly more 'up market' feel but very relaxed and affordable at the same time. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We walked round deciding dinner choices and spotted this place because it was so busy.
the menu is tick box so thinking these were small portions we selected lots of different things especially because it was all so cheap. The waiter came over and explained we'd ordered far too much food, we cut our choice in half.
When it arrived at our table we couldn't believe the size of the portions. Long and short the food was incredible tasting and it was great value for money. We ate and would recommend, calamari, grilled halloumi, salad, seafood marinara, grilled chicken and chicken saganaki. This was enough for 4 people, never mind two!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Things started out right when we found a parking spot on a very crowded streeet literally in front of the restaurant. Traditional Cretan fare that is meant for sharing. Service and food were excellent. It looked like a mix of tourists and locals. Always like to eat where the locals go.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank McLean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chrisofyllis also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Chrisofyllis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing