We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
Ranked #5 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Oxton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time visit.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What an amazing hotel. The location is spectacular ; beautiful gardens and wonderful sea views. We had a very warm and friendly welcome from helpful staff. Our room was so comfortable and spotlessly clean. Restaurant service was brilliant , the food delicious and plentiful and very varied both at breakfast and dinner. What wonderful chefs ! The Kulinarium was very impressive as was the beach bar for a lighter midday snack. All in all a very relaxing and memorable holiday. Thanks to all .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for choosing Sensimar Minos Palace and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip hope.

We appreciate your kind feedback and with pleasure we will forward your kind words as an additional motivation to our collegues, as this is the nicest way to say them "Thank you".

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Sensimar Minos Palace Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    159
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
58
401
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

this was a super holiday my daughter and I have just returned from this lovely hotel, the staff were all very friendly and so helpful, the manager was always around in the hotel and very approachable, Buffet breakfast and dinner was plentiful and very tasty, we met many people who had been returning year after year we will return again, so much to do and you could even spend the holiday in the and around the hotel the gardens are beautiful and the little beach is so nice, as is the beach bar, the pool and the surrounding areas are very pleasant to sit and read, bedrooms, are spacious and clean, the view from our balcony was spectacular looking out to Ag Nik always something to watch little fishing boats to huge liners, all in all a very memorable holiday made perfect by the staff and manager of the minos palace hotel thank you all

Room Tip: our room 204 had fab views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillfieldhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Sensimar Minos Palace the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

It's nice to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and appreciate especially the breakfast buffet, the views and the quiet atmosphere. Your praise for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests, as the guest's satisfaction is our driver.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Sensimar Minos Palace Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we have been returning to this hotel for 16 years, that almost says everything!
The location is beautiful,the hotel is very comfortable and there have been many improvements over the years..the food is excellent with a wide range of choice and a chef who is willing to prepare special dishes.Above all the staff could not be more helpful or considerate a key factor as my wife has to travel with a wheelchair.we will continue to return to Minos Palace for as long as we are fit to do so

Room Tip: many rooms have an wxcellent sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamescI5525YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you so much for visiting for so many years and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

For us it's a big honour to welcome you since so many years and we are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays again so much. The satisfaction and the relaxation of our guests is our highest aim and it's nice to see, that you also feel this.

Whenever you come back to Crete we will awaiting you with open arms!

All the best wishes and sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Sensimar Minos Palace Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel we ever had in Crete. We stay more than thirty times in Crete but this is the best of the 5 stars hotel we ever had. The food is alternately and very fresh and a great great choice. It was very tasty. We love the kitchen and their cooks. Breakfast is more than okay, and you can choice of eggs, omelets etc.
The hotel is very clean and the staf and all the personel(reception, waiters, barkeepers and cleaners) are friendly en very helpfull.
The hotel have a great mainpool and a beach.
There is for everyone a lot of place, you don`t have a run for a good place at the beach or the pools. It isv a very quite hotel . The outside resataurant looks over the bay of Agios Nicolaios and is very nice. We stay here in September three weeks and we could always have breakfast en dinner in the nice garden.

Room Tip: The most rooms are standard room and are nice and have all a balcony with much privacy. But you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Bennie,

Thank you so much for staying with us in Sensimar Minos Palace and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We are very pleased to see your kind feedback and that you loved the quiet atmosphere, our staff and especially the food. Your praise for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving nothing less than just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, if you come back to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Sensimar Minos Palace Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuckney
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed here many times and feel as if we are coming home when we arrive. The views around the hotel are just wonderful and all the staff are so helpful, they cannot do enough for you. The breakfast buffet is very good and the food in the evening is also good and varied. If you want to have lunch there are bar snacks and also a taverna in the grounds where the food is excellent and mostly greek dishes. Manolis and his staff at the taverna are again so helpful and the view, whilst you are having lunch, is amazing. As I said we have been coming here for many years for a truly relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings but now at 11am in the morning there are aerobics in the pool and the music is so loud. There were never more than 12 people doing the aerobics at any one time which is a very small percentage of the guests staying there.
The manager said he would ask the girl to turn the music down but the next day it seemed even louder. The loud music starts again at about 4pm in the afternoon on the other side of the lawned sunbathing area. This is my only complaint about this lovely hotel and hopefully they will reconsider these activities in the future..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you so much for coming back to Sensimar Minos Palace and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

It's nice to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and especially the lunch in our taverna with the nice view. Your compliments for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests.

We are also very thankful for your open words. Kindly note, that part of the Sensimar - concept is also a very soft entertainment, but of course without disturbing the guests and without very noisy animation. Please be sure that we will check the issue again.

For us, it was a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope that you may return very soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Sensimar Minos Palace Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned home from the Minos Palace Hotel in Crete.
Cannot fault the rooms, staff, food, pool, nothing was too much trouble.
Only one snag, the beautiful outside dining area with spectacular views is a smoking area!!!!!
Unfair for us non smokers who want to dine smoke free in the fabulous surroundings.
You cannot smoke inside, however, I object to being tucked away in the dining room when I wanted to eat whilst overlooking the beautiful mountains and sea.
Think the Hotel needs a re-think, it will drive customers away sadly.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, although it is described as all rooms being sea view, some have very restricted vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southwinds411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Crete and for choosing Sensimar Minos Palace. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for.

We are also thankful for your kind suggestion and check, which possibilities we have to create a non-smoking zone on our terrace, Please allow us to add, that smoking is allowed only in the outside areas of the hotel and that we cannot avoid, that the wind blows smells to areas where they should not be.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Sensimar Minos Palace Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here in July for one week through Thomson. Stayed previously at Aquila Village the previous year as really liked Crete but wanted a bit more nightlife than Elounda offers.
6 Euros for a taxi into Agios Nikolaos where there some great bars and places to eat
Hotel was very god, clean with a large pool and good breakfast
We were fortunate enough to be upgraded halfway through to a Suite with a private pool which was amazing, ( we had some noisy neighbours so asked to move and were offered a suite a few days later!)
Only downsides not much beach or snorkling as mainy rocks and not much to look at in the water but surrounding views stunning and staff very helpful.
Being adults only meant a peaceful retreat and eating was a calm and relaxing environment

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandiDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for returning to Crete and for making Sensimar Minos Palace the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and that you enjoyed especially the quiet and relaxing atmosphere and the nightlife of Agios Nikolaos.

For us, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Sensimar Minos Palace Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
67.1 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
1.0 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#3 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
607 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,966 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Minos Beach Art hotel
Minos Beach Art hotel
#2 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only

Property: Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
Address: Thesi Nisi, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#15 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a rocky headland above the Agios Nikolaos Bay, the Minos Palace enjoys magnificent sea views and is just 2,5 km from the city centre. Sensimar Minos Palace offers 148 units with spectacular views of the Mirabello Bay. The hotel is luxurious but personal, picturesque, having high standards of service and accommodation. Add to this its beautifully landscaped gardens and enviable beach side location. Food & Beverage Facilities: Amalthea Main Restaurant - Indoor & outdoor restaurant located near the pool area. Serving an excellent choice of Greek and International cuisine. Enjoy the table d'hote restaurant with theme evenings offering buffet style also not forgotten are vegetarians & diabetic special menus. Culinarium Inblu Taverna - a tavern overlooking the beach serving lunch, ideal for those seeking al fresco with local specialties. Bacchus Lobby Bar - match your mood for refreshments, coffees or exotic cocktails in an elegant setting by the pool. Island Beach Bar - is the ideal place to relax and socialize, offering exquisite cocktails, hot and cold beverages, light snacks gazing the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Minos Palace
Minos Palace Hotel Crete
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing