We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalithea Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Faedra Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$66
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas(Agios Nikolaos)
$781
$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elpida Village(Istron)(Great Value!)
$40
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candia Park Village(Agios Nikolaos)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Marine Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)
$128
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miramare Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mirabella Apartments(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
$42
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
50
47
25
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
47
25
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic viewsreception areabus stopagiosseason
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We are just back from our August-Sept Honeymoon staying in the Kalithea Appartments. We had a very warm welcome from Maria who i called the trojan as she is so hard working and funny trying out her English while skipping between appartments to clean and the reception to mind. On our first day she gave us pool items for the kids she had saved over the summer and saved us so many Euros on inflatables,we left them for the next guests too. Nikos managed the bar at night where we sat after a trip back from town and played pool with the kids before bed.You can order food from the fantastic Twins delivery service which done club sarnis to souvalaki but the pizza where stone baked and fresh,id also recommend pasta chicken Polla.We stayed by the lovely kept clean pool with the kids most days having Twins for lunch or the local shop in Elounda (by car) We travelled into Agg.Nik everynight for the night life which the kids loved and we relaxed-taxis are plenty so you can choose hire car or taxi as well as a bus right outside the appartment but stops around 8:30pm. The views are amazing and a relaxing nightcap on the balcony before bed while the kids slept was great.We had a fridge,freezer,cooker and all we needed in a well stocked kitchen although dated just added to the cretan feel ...great place,fantastic honeymoon -cant wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great and located just up high from the road so noise was limited-i stayed on the nearest room above the road and the noise did not effect us or our 7 and 9 year old
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at these apartments. They are situated between Ag Nik and Elounda and a car is a must. There is a bus service to both Ag Nik and Elounda right outside the apartments these are both frequent and remarkably punctual, the knack is to be at the stop for 10mins after it leaves Ag Nik or Elounda. The apartments are basic as is normal for Greece. Our apartment was one bedroom (Double Bed) there was a seperate Shower room and toilet. The Lounge had two single sofa beds and divided into a kitchen area. The room was very spacious as was the balcony (Half the size of a squash court) All the apartments I saw had such large balconys some with views to Spinalonga Island the others to Ag Nik. The swimming pool is great but deep , my wife is 5'2" and could only stand by the corner steps. The apartments are owned by three owners Vangellis from Aquarius Bar Ag Nik, the owner of Twins a restraunt in Ag Nik which will deliver food to the apartments and the owner of puerto a bar in Ag Nik. This place is amazing value for all it as to offer as long as you dont mind either driving, Bus or Taxi. Taxi from Ag Nik is 9 Euro which compared to Cyprus (2011) I thought was reasonable the distance from Ag Nik is about 4km and the same for Elounda.
Places to go;---- Plaka and Spinalongais a must as is the Happy Train from Elounda up into the mountains and a village called Selles. The trip is about 3 hours and cost 17 Euros. Lunch at Taverna in Selles a guided tour of Selles church and the village. Then to a war memorial. Plenty of stops and photo opportunities. The guide Karen is the craziest and loveliest lady you will ever meet. Best beach Ammoudi beach just before town of Ag Nik and best Taverna Knossos opposite Ammoudi Beach. Stifado and Kleftico to die for.
Finally at Kalithea is the best lady you will ever meet MARIA she has been well mentioned before in other reviews but this lady works 12 hours only being paid for 8 so if you are happy with MARIA please leave a tip to boost her wages. She is well worth every penny.

Room Tip: All the rooms have seaviews ask for Spinalonga or Ag Nik views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Looeterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Basic apartments that could do with a bit of updating of the kitchens and bathrooms but otherwise all you could need. Very clean and tidy, regular cleaning service. The marvelous Maria, the most hardworking person I have met. Would do anything for you, very helpful and friendly. Had lots of advice of where to go. Pool excellent, never too busy and always had beds/seats. Wonderful views but you do need a car as a little far out of Agios Nikolaos and Elounda to walk. Not much availability in mini-market but had menu for very good takeaway. Lidl and Carrefour in Agios Nikolaos for food shopping and lots of other little supermarkets for last minute stuff. Lovely area and the sea is lovely! Would come back good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melsan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Great apts but you must hire a car. Buses stop at 8.30pm so a pricey (for the distance) taxi back. Shop not yet stocked and restaurant not open but great meals delivered from same owners very efficiently. Maria is the most helpful and hard working lady I've ever met on holiday and Nichos runs a good bar and gets people talking to each other.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlehun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Lovely apartment over three floors, clean and tidy. Maid service every other day. Lovely pool and pool area - never busy. Unable to get food at apartment block but lovely restaurant at apartment block across the road. Could purchase water and crisps at bar but that's about all. Bit out of the town - 45 mins walk to Elounda and 60 mins to Ag Nik. Buses every hour - taxis 8 - 10 euro. Would highly recommend for someone with transport as the views were amazing.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 33 - great for 2 people - fabulous views - no need for air con.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie_humphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews