We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Me , my wife and daughter just spent 2 brilliant week's at the golden apartments, the owners yannis and Eleni can not do enough for you , there hospitality is second to none. The rooms are kept very clean and bedding changed every other day it as beautiful gardens and lovely pool .it's about 15 minutes to the town or if u wish a taxi costs 6 Euro ,if u are looking for a relaxing holidayand great hosts then this is the place for you

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chammy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    34
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
115
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday, and would like to thank yiannis and eleni for a great time, and all the hard work that they do to make this a wonderful apartment, we were in room 4 which was a lovely large apartment with a great balcony with great views, always kept very clean by the cleaner, there is a hill up to the apartment but we didn't feel this was a problem, the pool area was very clean and inviting, and was always able to get a sun bed, the BBQ was fantastic with great food and atmosphere, we will definitely be returning next year xx

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend in June 2013 and can honestly say they are lovely apartments. The pool was brilliant and there are always sun loungers available. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. Yiannis and Eleni are lovely people, always happy to help and direct you where you need to go, can't do enough for you. The BBQ was a great night with very tasty food.

The walk into town is roughly 25 mins at a slow pace and a taxi is 6 euros which isn't too bad at all.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Laura & Dan

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at these appartments 11 - 18th June. We stayed in the bungalow room Nos 9 at the end of these appartments - it was a studio room - when we arrived it was dark and I wondered where the rep was taking us - but when we woke up in the morning and opened our window (vey large and airy) the view was lovely and we had a lovely patio. But in all the reviews I read not one person mentioned the constant noise from the main road - we had to sleep with ear plugs!!!
The pool was lovely - but we were disappointed with the weekly barbeque - there was no atmosphere and they played pop music all night - not one greek piece of music - and his dancing was half hearted to say the least - his whole family gave me the distinct impresion that they wanted to pack up and eat their own food it started at 8 and we were all packed off and in be by 10.45.
As said the walk to town was via a main road and you will need to come back in a taxi as the walk is not well lit.
We loved Agios - and the Greek people love to serve you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday at the Golden Apartments and we can only thank Yiannis and Eleni for all the hard work that they put into the accommodation. The apartments have everything that you need and are kept in 'tip top' cleanliness. Although it is a 20min walk from town ,the walk is pleasant and if you prefer there is always a taxi at a cost of 6euros. If you want to stay around the apartments then the family will cook for you and all the food is excellent. Well done to Yiannis and Eleni for a fabulous B.B.Q. Just go and enjoy yourselves.

Room Tip: A good pair of walking shoes and a torch. Rooms 11and 12 are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12dim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stopped at the golden apartments from the 4th till the 11th of June. We stopped in room 11 which was a two bedroomed apartments, very big kitchen and dining space, beds were comfy, plenty of storage. The pool was very cold, but brill for if you need to cool down. Yiannis and Eleni were fantastic hosts, always there if you needed anything, we had breakfast and dinner at the apartments and the food was really nice and we paid for a taxi to town and back which was 6 euro each way, about a thirty minute walk if you like walking. If you stop at the apartments I would definalty recommend that you go to the BBQ, it was so nice! Great entertainment, everyone has a drink and has a dance. Also take a toilet roll, you only get one but there only like 1 euro for two rolls. Overall a brilliant holiday and I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuckinghamshIre
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We always holiday in Greece and this was our first time in Crete. Ag Nik was just as we'd hoped, plenty restaurants in a gorgeous setting. The golden apartments are some way out of town but this is what we wanted, we did intend to walk to and from town at nights but always ended up getting a taxi as the main road was busy and noisy and walk wasn't an enjoyable one. Yiannis always rang for our taxis, nothing was a bother to him and they arrived pretty much immediately. We ate at the snack bar and every meal was good and the wine was always lovely.

On arrival we were shown to room no. 11 and were initially disappointed we didn't have a balcony or private terrace, however this 2 bedroom ground floor apartment was the best and cleanest we have ever stayed in. We didnt use the air con as the weather wasnt good at the start of the holiday so didnt feel the need as nights were cool however it was so hot on the last night that i would have done anything for air con. Our apartment was right beside the pool and we often sat at the little table & chairs outside our door just reading and having a drink. As everyone has said, Yiannis and Eleni are just great and make you feel so welcome. What a lovely relaxing holiday, this place is so laid back and friendly and we would recommend to anyone who doesnt mind travelling a little way into town. We returned home very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anth_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
0.8 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#6 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Minos Beach Art hotel
Minos Beach Art hotel
#3 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apartments

Property: Golden Apartments
Address: Ammouda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Golden Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Golden Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing