We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Minos Beach Art hotel
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Can certainly recommend this hotel . Very good in every way, food, staff, accommodation, resort was perfect. Swimming super and a short walk to some nice little bars at the lake in Aghios Nicolas
Even the taxi driver was very informative.

Room Tip: Junior suite is worth going for
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaBradford0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Minos Beach Art hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for coming to Crete and to stay with us in Minos Beach. We hope you had a pleasant trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are happy to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays.

It was a big plesure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Minos Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Minos Beach Art hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 862 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a lovely small hotel and if you want a small environment then this is it. The only downside is that the is a VERY small beach which isn't the best of beaches and the water sports centre is quite a walk. Apart from that i cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaL1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Minos Beach Art hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Minos Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found also the relaxation you were looking for. Please allow us to add, that we have 2 smaller beaches, but our biggest advantage the private bathing platforms, which are surrounding the whole hotel.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again when you decide to return to Crete!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely
Minos Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from spending 7 days at the Minos Beach. Without question you will not be disappointed if you choose this as your holiday location. The best recommendation is the large number of returning guests that we met during our stay who have been visiting the holiday some in excess of 20 years annually - and all could't speak highly enough of the hotel. All their words rang true. The staff cannot be praised highly enough. Friendly, professional, obliging and consistently making every effort to please, they were magnificent. We upgraded to the sea view bungalow and the view is simply stunning - a wonderful way to wake up each morning. The restaurants all offer a good selection for even the fussiest eaters and of a high standard.
If you're looking for tranquility, and escape to the quiet this is the perfect place to unwind. We're already looking forward to going back at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and upgarde to the sea view bungalow - you won't regret it
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Minos Beach Art hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Adrian,

Thank you so much for choosing Minos Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback. Your compliments are a big motivation for the whole team. Our highest aim is the complete satisfaction and relaxation of our guests and it's nice to see, that you also felt and appreciate this.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerly
Minos Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned after spending 2 weeks at the Minos Beach,where we were pampered and spoilt. We had a waterfront bungalow that had easy access to the sea and private. We had quite a long walk to the restaurant but this didn't matter at all as we walked through beautifull gardens and breathtaking sea views. After such a wonderfull breakfast and evening meals,this walk was very welcome.The staff without exeption were all excellent and always obliging. We would like to return one day as this is one of the best holidays we've had and were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Minos Beach Art hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Susan,

Thank you for making Minos Beach the hotel of your choice for a relaxing holiday and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are pleased to read your kind feedback and that you liked especially the wide gardens, the view and the food in Minos Beach. Also for us, who are here every day, the views you have (especially from the taverna) again and again are something very special.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerly
Minos Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned from 10 lovely relaxing days at the Minos Art Hotel. It is my second visit to the hotel, my first being eight years ago. We had a fabulous time here. The grounds of the hotel are just beautiful. We were upgraded to a seaview bungalow with the most amazing view of the bay to wake up to in the morning. There is a wide selection of food in the restaurant and we were both very impressed with the vast selection. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is a place to completely unwind and relax. I have never written a review before but felt this time I really should. I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Minos Beach Art hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Kerry,

Thank you very much for choosing again Minos Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are pleased to read that you spent 10 really relaxing days, because the satisfaction and the deep relaxation of our guests is our biggest aim.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerly
Minos Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Bridget T
We have just returned yesterday (18th June) from a weeks stay in the Minos Beach Art Hotel. Having stayed there twice approximately 20 years ago we thought we would return for old times sake (and to help the Greek Economy)
We booked the holiday through Sovereign Travel who were excellent and include a 'private transfer'by taxi from Heraklian and back (well worth it). On
arrival we were allocated our bungalow (No:3) having booked a 'Junior Suite with garden view' to find we were looking out onto a wall and the balcony was overlooked by the next bungalow . Having talked to the Sovereign Representaive and explained our complaint we were immediately ushered to the managers office and offered a different room (221). This turned out to be perfect as was the rest of the week. The food, service and luxury of the hotel was as good as ever and we would return again in the future possibly although there are plenty of places to explore these days. Only slight niggle - no entertainmet of sorts, it would be nice to have a piano bar or similar for a sun downer. There was a electric pianist playing on Saturday night during dinner (not too good) and Sunday night a duo of Greek singers (better but not memorable). All in all a great time, super food, very luxurious- but check your room or bungalow before you go!

Room Tip: Check on arrival where your accommodation is situated before you are taken there. If not happy ask f...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Minos Beach Art hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Bridget,

Thank you very much for coming back to Minos Beach after such a long time and for sharing your experiences at tripadvisor. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that again you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Thank you also very much for your suggestions, which we will have in mind and work on them.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and it would be a bigger pleasure to welcome you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerly
Minos Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the moment you arrive you are made most welcome by the friendly and supportive staff. We had a Junior Suite with a sea view, it had bags of space and all the facilities we needed. The grounds are a particularly feature with their interesting art. An excellent and uncrowded pool, even though most rooms were let.
We had a Half-Board basis, the food and service in the 4 restaurants we used was excellent, always good quality and an interesting variety at each meal-time.
We will return. Definitely a 5 Star experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Minos Beach Art hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Jim,

Thank you very much for making Minos Beach the hotel of your choice and for giving us such a nice feedback. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your compliments for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon.

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerly
Minos Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
0.3 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
3.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
5.8 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
67.0 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
3.6 mi away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minos Beach Art hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Beach Art hotel

Address: Akti Ilia Sotirchou, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#7 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: $179 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Beach Art hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Beach art hotel has been influenced by the traditional architectural style of fishermen’s villages of Eastern Crete. One storey, whitewashed bungalows and villas with terraces and minimal interiors are almost touching the sea. The unique environs of the hotel with its sumptuous gardens and narrow stone paved streets host the 45 works of Greek and foreign artists. In the eastern part of Crete, only a ten-minute walk from the town centre of Agios Nikolaos and a 45-minute drive from the airport of Heraklion. Exquisite decoration features, minimalist forms and Feng-Shui elements enriched by the Greek aesthetics of cotton and wood, handcrafted details, candles and water syntheses, create unique spaces and corners, making your stay in Minos Beach unforgettable. For a truly VIP experience at Minos Beach, we offer one presidential villa and three executive villas with private swimming pools, as well as exclusive bungalows that are literary “caressing” the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Minos Beach Art hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Beach Art Hotel Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Minos Beach Art Resort
Hotel Minos Beach Art
Minos Beach Hotel
Minos Beach Art Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing