We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveler rating
891
302
51
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
891
302
51
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering private beach pool bar kids club clock tower water sports mini club main restaurant families with children ag nik family hotel pine trees family vacation nice resort sea front breakfast and dinner toasties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

The resort is great and the place is very carefully cared. The rooms are good, quite large and the family rooms are ok for a family with just 2 children. Hmmm... I said just only 2 children, because it looks like the standard at this hotel is at least 2 children. We have seen many families with 2, 3 and even 4 and ... many pregnant women together. If you were not on vacation, you would say you are at a birth clinic.
The garden is beautiful and well-groomed. Congratulations to architects and gardeners!
About the meal: Swedish buffet. Breakfast is the same every day, with only small variations. The main restaurant also offers a buffet-style evening meal. In my opinion it is not worth it. It makes you eat a lot and not necessarily well. There is also a terrace restaurant, where the only things to eat are fresh fish and mousaka. The rest is not worth it. Without offending pizza eaters which are a lot...
So, it is beautiful location, you can do water sports at Nikos and Natalia, and scuba diving with Alkis at the PADI center. The pool is nice and big. Actualy, are 3 pools for every age. Kids activities, greats! The beach is good and the see water is amaizing. The staff is very friendly.
For those with 2, 3 or more children and... pregnant wife, I recommend the place.
Tips: attention to the "towels challenge" There are many who take the goodest beach places, leaving the towels overnight.
If you want a good beach location, make sure you leave your towel there overnight.
That's a joke, but it's true. : (((

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank oChris90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConstantinoStroutzos, Διευθυντής at Candia Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for choosing Candia Park Village and for sharing your experiences with other travelers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are pleased to see, that you appreciate especially our service, the well-kept grounds and the fantastic views from nearly every point of our hotel.

We are sorry to see, that we were not able to fulfill your personal expectations completely. Our hotel is clearly characterized as a family resort on our website and all of our partners' offers. I hope there wasn't any misunderstanding on the description of our hotel when you booked your holiday. If so, please kindly contact us on info-candia@bluegr.com and let us know which distribution channel you used.
Although our hotel is a family resort, we offer plenty of experiences for couples of individuals. Wine tastings, cocktails masterclasses, live music shows, semi-private beach, spa treatments, private dining and a lot more.

We would be very happy if we may welcome you again, whenever you decide to come back to Crete and send you all our best wishes!

With sunny regards,
Candia Park Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Candia Park Village is without a doubt my favourite hotel that I have visited. The staff are some of the most friendly people I have ever met and make the stay just that extra special. The hotel is very clean with brilliant facilities for both families and couples. The food in the Taverna and Restaurant is superb with a great variety. The views from the hotel are beautiful and the area is nice and quiet. To get to Aghios Nikolaus is €9 and you can walk it in under an hour with lots of bars and restaurants on the way.

I have been visiting the hotel with my parents for many years in the past but this was the first time I have been in around 10 years and it was just as brilliant as the last time.

There is great entertainment on every night and the Cretan night is a fantastic evening that I would definitely recommend.

Special thanks to Angelica and Christos. Eva, Nikos and Dimitri on reception, to Nikos and Manolas in the restaurant and taverna, Nikos in the water sports centre and finally Doxa and Vicky in the bar. Thank you to everyone for another memorable holiday and we will be back very soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank AlexS13161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConstantinoStroutzos, Διευθυντής at Candia Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Greetings from beautiful Crete,

Many thanks for taking the time to rate Candia Park Village, your compliments are certainly most appreciated!

It was a true pleasure having you visit us; we are truly honored you chose to spend your vacation with us at Candia Park Village and will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest wishes!

Konstantinos Stroutzos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Loved every 7 days spent here.
The pool, the small beach, the food (a little expensive) and the long walks through the village.
Minus is the Spa. Expensive and is not offering that much.
At the reception some of the personnel doesn't speak too much english, however they were very helpful . You should invest more in this!
The kids loved also the bell tower, that we saw from the sea, while we were on the boat trip.
We will be returning to this wonderful place.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 13duanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConstantinoStroutzos, Διευθυντής at Candia Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Good morning from beautiful Crete!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive & detailed feedback about your experience at Candia Park Village and recommending us to the TripAdvisor community!

It's a real pleasure having your lovely comments regarding your stay with us. We re happy you enjoyed a memorable holiday with us!

The Candia Park Village team is sending its warmest greetings!

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Konstantinos Stroutzos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConstantinoStroutzos, Διευθυντής at Candia Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Recently spent one of the nicest holidays I have ever spent here and I have stayed in plenty of hotels around the world. The accommodation is spacious and although we had what was termed an ‘inland view’ we had a very nice partial sea view. We were only visible to two nearby balconies so not really overlooked. The terrain is rather hilly, we had 106 steps down to the restaurants. There are pathways winding down to the facilities but these are quite roughly built.
The staff are exceptional, always helpful and smiling, no one had an ‘attitude’. The manager was often to be seen walking around, making sure we were all happy. There is a small supermarket on site with mostly everything you could want and, like everything at this complex, reasonably priced.
The food was delicious, particularly the fish. Although we found the food helpings too large for us, they were quite happy for you to share a main, starter or dessert. We did feel, being typical Brits, it would have been nice to have a lunchtime snack menu with perhaps sandwiches and burgers, etc. However, as the majority of guests seemed to be European perhaps that would not work here. You could order one type of sandwich or a hotdog from the pool bar and there was a takeaway facility at the Taverna, based on the main menu and, of course, you could choose a smaller child’s portion.
I felt the chairs, especially at the pool bar, although good quality, were a little uncomfortable to sit on but then, maybe we sat around admiring the sea views for too long! The sun loungers on the beach were not good.
That said, I would recommend these apartments without hesitation. Thanks to Viki in the main bar, who is delightful, Afrodite and everyone at the pool bar who looked after us so well and all the guys and gals at the Taverna, where we dined every night, who served us such excellent food........and drink. Thanks for the raki! We also were given a bottle of Blue GR salad dressing from the delightful cleaning ladies as a parting gift!

,

especially for families with children

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nannup11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ConstantinoStroutzos, Διευθυντής at Candia Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. The staff and management give a great deal of thought to fulfill the needs of our guests and to always strive for improvement of our overall high standard of service.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Candia Park Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews