We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candia Park Village
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Myself and my four year old daughter stayed here at the beginning of June.

As a single parent I like everything to feel safe and be as easy as possible, this holiday was both.

The complex was very clean and the layout was excellent with lots of room for everyone! The complex was full the week I stayed and but there were still plenty of sunbeds and room for little ones to run around and adults to hide away.

My daughter especially loved the beach, it's very narrow with shallow waters, perfect if you don't want to be running miles as your small child makes a dash to the sea.

I stayed self catering which was ideal, some nights we ate on the balcony, some we ate in the complex and others in Ag Nik. The complex has a buffet was 20euro per adult and 5euro per child it also have another set menu, with spag bol and the like for about 8euro.

I was desperate to visit Spinalonga having read 'The Island'. I suggest reading it again when you are there it really did make the visit very memorable, beautiful and a little bit sad. We went early in the morning from Elouda and got a ferry across for 10euro , you stay for 1 1/2 hours, which is just about right and then the ferry takes you back, the tours start arriving about 11.30am, get there before them!!!!

This complex seems to appeal to all nationalities, there were very few Brits there when we stayed. I think it was the Danish and German half-term so the kids club was full of 'big-kids' which put my daughter off going but it still gave us somewhere to go together to get away from the sun for a little while. They have a playground as well, which was good.

Enjoy your stay, it's very pretty here.....

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizandava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    175
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
421
106
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was much more than expected prior to me arriving. The grounds and views were stunning and the location was perfect. There was enough sun loungers to go around and even though the hotel had high occupancy you never felt over crowded.

The staff were all amazing and so helpful we couldn't have asked to be around more lovely and genuine people.

The food was excellent there was always a good variety and the head chef was always walking round to check everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluegr H, Public Relations Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, July 5, 2015
Dear AmyJTD

Thank you for sharing your experience at Candia Park village.

We are flattered by your kind words. It always gives us a great pleasure to hear that our guests had an unforgettable stay and that we contributed on that.

We will be waiting to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Candia Park village management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Set within 2 private beeches with green blue water, Candia Park can be seen from as far a Ayios by its distinctive clock tower
Distinctive pink folia surround the appartments, balconies (some with heavenly views of tbe sea & mountains opposite) and walkways..
Plane trees nestle amongst the tables at the bar providing shade during early evening drinks served by attentive friendly staff who also dance during the weekly cretan night which serves up excellent 5☆local food in abundance and includes racki & dancing.
It has 2 massive pools, 1 with whirlpool jets and a childrens paddling pool the other with enough space to burn off overindulgence or to cool off whilst sunbathing on one of the many sunbeds.
Free pool towels every day from 10am and numerous life guards to keep you and your children safe both round the pool and in the sea.
It has its owen watersports & diving instructors run by a lovely family with new equipment, jet ski and power boats. You can waterski, sail, wind surf, hire out a little outboard boat or fly along on the latest jet ski.
For fun theres donuts, sofa and even a bannana.
Theres a huge new pool bar which serves snacks and quality soft drinks ice creams & Alcohol but if you prefer to dine at lunch it has its own taverna nestled at the side of mature olive trees over looking the beautiful beech, superb.
At night tbe reception is professional & friendly with its own traditional bar called the Kafeniro where you can relax on the outside balcony under the clock tower over looking the pools which are illuminated at night looking out over tbe sea.
The food is excellent and abundant at night at the resteraunt and a la carte menu is also available. In the morning there is everything you can possibly think of for breakfast with as much coffee, juice or tea that you can drink and you are served by a first class attentive team run by a first class manager Nikos.
Accomadation comes in a few formats but all in small blocks of 4 rooms, 2 up 2 down. Some are garden view amongst the olive trees and folia while others have stunning sea views or pool views.
Over all we have holiday'd here many times and still feel Stelios and his excellent team make Candia the best holiday village on Crete.
Shear perfection

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Drew,

Thank you very much for making Candia Park the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate the facilities of our "cretan village" and our services. Your kind words für the whole team of Candia Park are a high motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, whenever you come back to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during June and must admit that all the hotels I have stayed in Crete, Rhodes and Corfu, this has been the best.
Pool area is big and there is enough sun chairs around so even many of them are reserved, you most likely will find fee one. Pool and around area is very clean.
Beach has nice view to the sea and it is nice mix of sand, bigger stone and rock beach so kids have place to play and also if you like to do snorkeling, this hotel is nice option for you. We were lucky with my son as we saw Moray two times and Barracuda one time plus all the other normal Mediterrian fishes. Beach has also chairs and best thing is that they don't cost any extra like with some other hotels I have stayed in Crete. You get also voycher for beach towel so it is free, as long as you don't loose your towel...
Aircon didn't cost extra in this hotel....
From this kind of matters you can see that this hotel cares for their customers.
This hotel has several restaurants. Breakfast is in main restaurant and it is must to have as there is soooo many different kind of foods that it is difficult to choose what to eat. Don't miss the breakfast !!!
Lunch was really good and portions were big, some might think too big but not me...
Late evening dinner we ate one time in this hotel and we had it in same restaurant as our dinner so we don't know what kind of dinner there is in main restaurant.
Rooms were quiet and clean and big for our 4 member family. Thank you Mr. Mittas !!
But best feature in this hotel is the staff, from the personnell in the reception, in the restaurants and the cleaning ladies who all make you feel like that you are very special for them.
Only con I can figure out is the distance to the center of AN but taxi takes you there with 8 euros.
I know which hotel I will choose if me and my family ever visit AN again. It is this small village style hotel.
Efcharistó !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 67tomppeli .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Kalimera dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Candia Park and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are delighted to read, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate the efforts of our whole team. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and it's very nicht to see, that you also felt this. Your kind words for the whole "family" of Candia Park is a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, if one day you decide to return to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed at Candia Park 3 times and have already booked again for this summer. With 4 children we are severely limited to the places we can stay without needing to remortgage the house and Candia Park offers us everything we could need. It is beautifully laid out with enough space and privacy to make you feel not on top of the other guests as you normally are in a hotel. We have never felt that we constantly have to curtail our children's activities just in case we disturb others because of the way the hotel is arranged. The staff are wonderful, always friendly and helpful, the food is simple and perfect for children and the rooms and gardens are maintained beautifully.

Room Tip: We have always chosen the superior ground floor apartment for 6 as these provide you with your own g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmberBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Amber,

Thank you very much for returning to our "Cretan village" and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are delighted to see, hoe much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays in our hotel and how much you appreciate our services and the family - friendlyness, we have. Your kind words for the whole team of Candia Park are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our smaller and bigger guests.

We are already looking very forward to see you again and send you all our best wishes!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for our first family trip in Candia park Village for a week.

Hotel is more like small Greek village than a hotel in few kilometers from Agios Nikolaos. Rooms are two room Apartementos with balcony and bathroom. Air conditioning is located in bedroom and there is fan between rooms to help cold air to get to another room.

There is two restaurants in hotel area and both are good. We had lunch many times in taverna and it is beautiful and easy going little restaurant outside. All tables are below sun shade and near to beach. Next to taverna is kids playground.

Hotel has its own privat beach where sun shines from first rays of morning to pretty late evening before setting down behind mountains. Water is clear and beach is good for kids. I loved to snorkle around and dive in very clear waters.

We rented car for a day and hotel suggested good car rental that was considerable cheaper than two well known car rentals. Car was good and all went ok. Crete is very easy country to drive. We were in mountains at morning and later went to eat to Plakas. I suggest to try Captain Nikolas fish Tavern.

At night we decided to check Iraklio "by night". Nice trip and wonderful get back to hotel and get to sleep.

Breakfast is wonderful and well varied. Frehly baked pan cakes, nutel, eggs, lots of different fresh fruits, delicious coffee and we loved the supervisor at restaurant. He took kids so well in to account. Great guy!

Overalll, hotel was wonderful and we have no problems for staying there another time. Thank you Candia Park Village.

Room Tip: Upper layer rooms are bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antti_rrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Candia Park and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to soo, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays in our Cretan village and that you are willing to return.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarn
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

it was really good with really spacious accomadation.Bu there were ants that could get in and it was a it dirty inside the bathroom it had good pools and a nice restaurant and internet cafe overall it was really good P.S. we moved to a top floor apartment

Room Tip: go for the top floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slartybardfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Candia Park the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. We also thankfully took note about the details you did not like that much, as these details help us to keep on improving and it's nice to see, that we were able to satisfy you with the roomchange.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our "Cretan village" and we hope to see you again this year!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
1.0 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
2.5 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
888 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,957 reviews
3.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candia Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candia Park Village

Property: Candia Park Village
Address: Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Candia Park Village 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cretan style village right on the sea between Aghios Nikolaos (3.5km) and Elounda (5km), from which a frequent bus service connects with both villages.The airport and capital City of Heraklion are 65 km away, and all the fascinating attractions of the island can be reached by full or half day excursions. The village is comprised of 222 units of different types, set among 65.000 square meters of gardens. All units enjoy the same facilities including individual air-conditioning / heating, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box, TV, fridge, facilities for light cooking, filter coffee machines, hairdryer, private bath and shower and large terrace or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candia Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candia Park Village Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Candia Park Village Agios Nikolaos
Candia Park Village Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing